We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal”
Review of Just Grillin'

Just Grillin'
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“ideal”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Its cheap and tasty...the location is just opposite the beach so great for eating after a long lazy day on the beach. Great tasting grilled food and you can watch the sun go down as you eat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    217
    58
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved the Flying Fish”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were lucky enough to have Just Grillin' right across the street from out hotel. So lucky! The first night we got there, we made a bee line for it, as a friend from Barbados said to definitely try it out.
Its a nice place to relax and have a glass of rum punch and eat some good fish. The atmostphere is very casual, and easy going. The food was prepared as we ordered it, and it was prepared well. We went for the catch of the day, which was the flying fish. It was lovely, along with the grilled veggies and rice. I could have eaten it every day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Tlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great prices, great food. Can highly recommend the jerk chicken sandwich + 2 sides deal. A chance for a bit of salad!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank octeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good value and helpful service”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A group of us were planning to have a beach picnic, and decided we would order the chicken rice n peas to take with us. Even though they do not open until 11.00 a.m, and we were there at 10.30, they were really helpful and agreed to take our order so that it was cooked and ready for when they opened at 11.00.
The food is delicious, portions are huge, one between two would be ideal. Great value

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimberleyjane_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Certainly a different way to enjoy your food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We ate here on a Sunday night and enjoyed a really good meal. First impressions should not count as this eatery is situated in a car park and does not look like you would expect a restaurant to be.

However, the food was perfectly cooked and the portion sizes good.

You order your food and drinks at the main booth and you are given two tickets, one for the food and the other for your drinks order which you use and collect at the other booth opposite.

This is a good system and we would thoroughly recommend eating here as it represents good value for money and authentic Bajan food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAE467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Grillin' also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Just Grillin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing