We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
286
227
45
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
227
45
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue orchid sound of the waves road noise the gap self catering the kitchen st lawrence gap sister hotel bathroom door within walking distance minute walk hotel restaurant car hire activities guy the ground floor studio room big fridge
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 575 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We found Coral Mist after a very specific and peculiar research, walking along the coast and visiting each hotel looking for the right place to stay and get married! We had stayed the first week at a supposed great place on the South East Coast which was just a surfers club and just wasn't the right vibes at any point for a host of reasons. We then the second day of that week started to look for a new hotel. We absolutely hit the nail on the head with Coral Mist. We were welcomed immediately by very friendly and kind staff who showed us around. When we asked if they organised weddings, Reggie came into the picture who has been amazingly friendly and helpful from the day we met until the day we left. He took care of every detail of our wedding perfectly and made our day, not only logistically perfect but with fun all over too! We had one hell of a wedding and honeymoon thanks to Reggie and all Coral Mist staff. Absolutely the perfect choice for a perfect holiday and wedding in Barbados. Thank you Reggie and entire Coral Mist staff. See you again soon! :)

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ade9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for 2nights prior to joining star clipper cruise.Loved it!really sweet place.if you want big corporate chain,not place for you.Ifyou want to feel you in barbados,right on sand,lovely staff,nice room but not too many frills,book it.yeah,not perfect decor,but everything else lovely.kitchenette which would be handy if you stayed few nights,supermarket 5mins away.breakfast cooked to order as you sit watching waves roll in was beautiful.bridgetown 15 mins away on bus ,stop just nearby.we are pretty well travelled,but have never come across such friendly ,eager to help you people,not looking for anything,but you to enjoy their country.cant wait to return,to barbados,and coral mist.

Room tip: Lots different options,check when book
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacStirlingshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We enjoyed a very relaxing 2 weeks here in Sept this year for my husbands surprise 50th b/day . Like many others my first concerns were of the tired decor and furnishings but the views through the patio doors of the beach and sea more than made up for it. Our T.V picked up too much interference to watch but that didnt bother us at all. The A/C was fantastic though - new unit and quiet as well. There is a certain amount of noise from the busy road outside but it didnt bother us much and I am the lightest of sleepers. The place is kept in good order and cleaned daily. The bathroom could use some tlc but was clean and adequate. We perfer to eat out on hols but there was a kitchen fully equipped should you need it. I would definitely recommend this place as a base from which to go exploring - use the reggae buses for a bit of fun and to get about. I cant speak highly enough of the cool runnings catamaran criuises -superb day sailing, swimming & snorkelling with good food and drinks on board.

Room tip: All rooms face the sea - My personal preference is for a higher floor but the ground floor rooms allow you to just walk straight out onto the beach frontage.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oooookitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely visit. Went for a family wedding. Spent lots of time at the pool and the beach. The accommodations were good. Some of the decor looks tired, but clean. The a/c needs to be operated with our room key, and only the bedrooms had air. One unit worked well, but the other wasn't great. The grounds were very nice. Ate in the restaurant twice, okay... But you can get much better meals a short walk away at Mojo or Berts.

Date of stay: November 2013
3  Thank Mgaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were greeted at The Coral Mist at midnight by a super friendly and efficient Tamika. The hotel
Is very pretty- pale colors, slatted doors, lattice work, cafe/restaurant right on beach - and the rooms are fine, perfect for anyone wanting to save a bit by doing some cooking(there is a fridge, stove, and some dishes in the rooms). Our room was on the Third floor, which i would recommend for the view, and was clean and adequate. Nice shower, no tub. There is some street noise (the hotel is right on the main drag) which could be a problem, but wasnt for us. There is a small balcony overlooking the sea, which is lovely. The reason this doesnt get five stars is that the pillows are really terrible and the whole place could use a paint job and some spiffing up. Having made that criticism, we came for the beach , sun, and sea, and this is perfect for that!

Room tip: Third floor - 305 was fine.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkg2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews