We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location and Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Hospitality”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I just got back from a trip to Barbados with a friend of mine, and we absolutely loved our stay at Coral Mist. We stayed there for 6 days, in room 209, and had excellent views of the sea. Our room was clean, as well as the bathroom, I didn't find it dated at all. And we enjoyed the patio at night for reading while listening to the surf. The location is absolutely key, in between Bridgetown and the St. Lawrence Gap, each being about 10 minutes away. Minutes walk to the South coast boardwalk and plenty of restaurants nearby, including low key ones like Just Grillin' and Mojo's, and more high end ones like Pisces and Tapas. The beach was excellent (one note is that it's not a bay, so there is a bit of surf, but not enough to keep me out), and beach chairs and umbrellas were adjusted to our liking. The pool was also really nice as well. We didn't really eat at the hotel restaurant, but ordered plenty of drinks and took our pina coladas down to the beach. There is also Wifi available at the hotel and it even covers the beach if you want to take your tablet/smartphone/etc. I would also say that Reggie was amazing arranging everything for us. He got us a car rental that was dropped off early, even though we were only charged for the day. He also arranged our paddleboarding lessons and Tiami cruise, as well as waterside tables at restaurants last minute as it took us some time to decide on things to do. And he also works with a lot of local vendors who he brings on Wednesday nights for the manager's cocktail party where you can take a look and have some drinks, listen to steel pan music, and eat appetizers. And, we were able to see a turtle come out of the water and lay its eggs! I would truly recommend this place for a great value and location if you don't want to stay at the touristy Gap but near it, and also want to be more adventurous than an all inclusive place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Debsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    192
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
92
259
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights in mid May. We know this area quite well and have often looked at this hotel and wondered if it was as good as it looks - no worries, it's brilliant - right on the beach
with a neat little pool and plenty of sun beds, wi fi and an internet room and, apparently, a gym - not troubled by us this time.

We had a one bedroomed apt (room 111) which was well furnished, the kitchen having a v. good fridge\freezer, cooker, microwave and coffee maker. The iron and ironing board came in useful as well. The bedroom was big with plenty of storage - bedding changed every day. One small niggle was that the bathroom was a little bit tired bur having said that the shower was hot and no restrictions on water usage.

There was a restaurant which was not nearly busy enough for the location, we had three breakfasts and one dinner there and they were fine - service was laid back and friendly - my Sharise Special cocktail) i hope I got her name right) was lovely.

We loved this place and would love to go back some day

Room Tip: Dont worry a out being allocated a ground floor room, there's a security guard 24/7 and there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beccles, suffolk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed 9 nights in a one bed suite on the top floor(fourth). Spacious lounge/kitchen area and double doors to large bedroom with ample cupboards space off and sep wc, shower and jacuzzi bath. Both rooms had air con and a double length balcony with 2 sets of double doors leading out giving superb views over blue waters and a sandy clean beach. Building and rooms a bit dated although clean. A good paint inside and out needed and minor things like cracked tiles and old jacuzzi which did work. If decor not done at least outside it will cost a lot to replace the about to rot timber., that seems par for Barbados though. Convenient locaton close to supermarket, restaurants, KFC, shops etc. Taxi to Bridgetown 25 BB dollars airport 35BB dollars. Had safari trip around Island a must do, caves worth a visit but the Harbour lights show poor for the money. Bit of traffic noise which can be a nuisance at odd times, although tends to be covered up a bit by the sea and crickets!.Good beaches close by try the boardwalk walk (Bridgetown direction). Go to Oiston on Friday night something different if you like loud music and local food. Bus trip into Bridgetown 2 BB dollars each, each way. Have right money and stick to the blue buses! You can also print your boarding pass at the hotel when you leave if you ask at reception for a small charge. If you upgrade room check the exchange rates for no nasty shocks. All in all would go back again. Flew BA had good service/food going out, very poor on return even being in the more expensive world traveller seats. Barbados people very friendly, genuine and deserve holiday makers to visit this lovely island.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor lack of privacy, top floor good idea (there is a lift) most have good ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rumsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My spouse and I spent six days at this Hotel in May of this year. I took great pains reviewing hotels in Barbados before we chose this one. We wanted one that was on the beach, close to supermarkets and restaurants and allowed us to explore without being too secluded. We got all we wanted and more.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and although we arrived long before check-in time, we were allowed to occupy our room. We were very grateful for this because we were up from 12.30 am the previous day and did not get any sleep. The hotel staff are all very accommodating and we felt safe and comfortable throughout our stay.

One of my concerns in Barbados was safety, and I felt safe at all times, even when we walked to restaurants nearby. We even used the mini-bus service known as "ZR's" and that experience was also pleasant.

My only disappointment at Coral Mist was the restaurant. The tables were not adequately clean and my husband got his trousers soiled as soon as we sat down for breakfast on our very first morning. The waitress did not seem very concerned about this, but I must say that her service otherwise was okay.

We shopped at a supermarket called "Big B's", which is behind the Gas Station, and we were able to purchase some delicious lunches there as well. The staff at this supermarket are also exceptional.

As we arrived at the hotel, the reception area was not the most attractive and at first I wondered whether I had made a good choice, but as soon as we were shown to our room (Penthouse on the 3rd floor), I realized that we were in for an excellent stay.The sea is so close to the hotel that I felt like I was on a boat. The sound of the waves was just the therapy we needed to rest and recuperate and at night the sound of insects lent a special tropical sound.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again and I wish to thank the management and staff for their exceptional service.

Room Tip: There is heavy traffic outside the hotel, but once you are in-door the sound of the waves destroy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Observant2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff is SO friendly and helpful, we are telling everyone we know about this gem. It is right on the beach and is just the right amount of comfortable and nice, but not too fancy or pretentious.

We stayed in B404, it had a great porch, kitchen, living room, etc.! There is a huge bathtub/jacuzzi and lots of closet space. The bed is big, nice sheets. I don't know what else to say, we were very happy with this hotel and shall return!

Room Tip: They all have great views and face the beach, b404 is half sheltered by trees and seems kind of in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our second stay at the Coral Mist. Last visit was 3 years ago and I agree with another reviewer that it is time for a little TLC. A paint job would do wonders. Having said that it is still a great place to stay. Tiled floors in the apartments are very clean. Fridge was super cold and the stove was gas which was great. Plenty cups, plates etc. for 2-3 people in the studio as well as wine glasses, regular glasses pots pans and utensils. The restaurant was never busy which was a shame since it is directly on the ocean. We had drinks there but apparently they only offer happy hour on Fridays. We never did go on Friday but the price of a Banks beer was only 5BDS anyway. Just before we left they switched beers to STAG. We were not impressed!

The beach and ocean which the hotel sits on is pristine. There is a bit of a drop a few feet out but no rocks or seaweed just white/pink sand and turquoise water. All rooms have ocean view which is a bonus. Building A is probably the best if you want to look directly out however building B have staggered balconies so you can see right down to the Gap area. This hotel is close to some great restaurants and the bus is almost directly outside the front of the hotel so if you want to go to Bridgetown it will cost you 2 BDS ($1.00US) each and it takes about 10 minutes. It's a great ride and takes you past Carlisle Bay which is spectacular. Bert's is across the street but we found the food not as good as previous visits. Champers is 1 minute walk and is excellent. If you are on a budget and like Chines food take a stroll to the Quayside Mall and walk to the back of the plaza and you will see Golden China on the right hand side. An evening meal will cost you about 60BDS with no drinks. If you feel like an evening in pick up one of their lunch specials for 18BDS. Tons of food for two people and you can heat in the microwave. Mamma Mia is about a 20 minute walk towards Hastings, so go left when you exit Coral Mist. Good Italian Food and reasonable. Tapas is also good and right on the Boardwalk. It's about 10 minute walk from the hotel. The jumbo crab cakes are fantastic. They are considered an evening appetizer but you can ask for them at lunch too. 27BDS gives you one large crab cake on a bed of mixed greens with a too die for dressing. Beer is only 5BDS here which is a bargain given the calibre of the restaurant.
We will definitely go back to Coral Mist or the sister hotel next door Blue Orchids. Winter rates are a bit pricey though but Barbados in high season is always expensive. The staff are really friendly as everyone else has mentioned and that makes a big difference. Considering off beach hotels are mostly the same price this hotel is on the beach so you save the cost of renting beach chairs and umbrellas. They are free. Average price from the beach sellers is 6BDS per day /chair and 10BDS /umbrella. This can add up if you want to sit on the beach every day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GUNNER48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Just about to head home after the most wonderful stay at the Coral Mist Hotel.My daughter got married here and we were very lucky to have all our family with us.The hotel and staff have been truly wonderful, and the wedding event organiser come day trip arranger Reggie has been a real diamond . Thank you Coral Mist for making my daughters dream wedding a reality.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
1.2 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
257 reviews
7.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Mist Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Mist Beach Hotel

Property: Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Address: 7 Highway, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Blythwood Beach Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Mist Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Mist Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Mist Beach
Coral Mist Hotel Barbados
Coral Mist Beach Christ Church
Coral Mist Beach Hotel Barbados/Worthing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing