We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in excellent value hotel”
Review of Worthing Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Worthing Court
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in excellent value hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Have just returned from Barbados. Had been a bit skeptical about tbis hotel as the package via BA was such amazing value. Need not have worried - quite basic, but clean and comfortable
Hot water, air conditioning, comfortable beds and everything we needed. Rooms cleaned daily and all the staff, without exception were very helpful. Hotel is very well placed - beach literally across the road and bus stop outside hotel. Beach towels on request and hospitality room available. We made ourselves breakfast each day and kept drinks, anacks infridge. Thank you Worthington Court we had a fab time and will definatly be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    159
    39
    6
    6
See reviews for
58
179
42
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

After reading a particularly negative review we booked this 3* aparthotel tentatively and was pleasantly surprised. On arrival there were a few hiccups with our room but they were swiftly dealt with, staff were warm, welcoming and offered excellent customer care. Our room was far larger than expected, beds very comfortable, kitchenette fully equipped, bathroom as it should be and air conditioning - an absolute must! There are laundry facilities onsite and charges for use are reasonable.

Couple of negatives - there are only bedside table lamps and at times additional lighting would have been useful as could a couple of extra sockets.

Breakfast was included in our package which was great, what was better was that we had several options including continental, full English plus a few others so all tastes were catered for. Joy Ann - the onsite restaurant owner offered a great menu for breakfast, lunch and evening meals, all of which were tasty, well prepared & presented; her service and warm manner certainly encouraged us to have more than just breakfast on site - all in all, an absolute pleasure.

Summing up, we will definitely stay there again as we felt valued and well looked after.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel L, Manager at Worthing Court, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Yvonne,
A warm thank you for sharing this lovely review! We are all so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay here with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay, particularly the attentive and splendid service provided by our Staff, including Joy in the restaurant. I will certainly pass on the compliments.......We will definitely take a look at the negatives and work on improving them.
We do look forwarding to welcoming you and your daughter back to the Worthing Court Hotel!!

Muriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place was recommended by my niece, she did good. I enjoyed every thing. The breakfast choices were good (my favorite meal). Close to every thing yet the rooms were so quiet if you wanted to rest during the day after a long night parting you had no problem. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIzP454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel L, Manager at Worthing Court, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear LlzP454,

A big thank you to your niece for recommending us!!! We thank you also for taking the time out of your schedule to post a fabulous review on Trip Advisor. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve. We look forward to welcoming you back to Worthing Court Apt / Hotel.

Muriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is my second stay at Worthing apts and it is great value for the money. Clean and everything is within walking distance. It's close to beaches, restaurants (close to the Gap), easy access to public transport. The staff are friendly and very accommodating.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TASHO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel L, Manager at Worthing Court, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Tash,

Thank you for staying with us again and for posting this fantastic review! It is heartwarming to know as always you had a comfortable stay and everything was easily accessible for you.
Thank you for the compliments for our staff and I will definitely pass it on. We are looking forward to having you stay with us a third time and always!

Muriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This "hotel" was run down, tacky, unsafe and an utter waste of money. Even if it were free, I would never stay there again. To be specific, I had a bath tub that wouldn't drain; dirty, grimy windows and decor, thin scratchy sheets, a TV with really poor reception, a lack of outlets so I had to choose between the lamp or my laptop, a stove in the kitchenette with a gas leak!!! seedy looking surroundings bordered by an abandoned looking building of some sort and staff who were truly lacking in customer service to add insult to injury.

In short, it's a dump.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Y F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel L, Manager at Worthing Court, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We regret that your experience with our hotel was unsatisfactory and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We understand our rooms are in need of an upgrade and we are happy to advise that we started refurbishment on our back block from the first of June which includes painting the interior of all rooms, retiling of bathtubs and adding additional cupboards and tiling to the kitchenettes. We will commence work on the front block during the month of September.
We value all our guest and are truly sorry about the entire situation. We hope you would give us the opportunity to regain your trust in us and to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I choose this apartment complex following reading comments on Trip Advisor. Great location, excellent local restaurants. Reception staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful. Restaurant food is really taste and homemade. I asked for a room at the back and got it. Really quiet and relaxing. Great place to stay especially as we were two female friends. Room spotless but does need a lick of paint, apart from that no complaints. Pool never gets busy. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Roseash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel L, Manager at Worthing Court, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
It is a pleasure to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and we were able to satisfy all the requirements needed.
Our team certainly is an excellent one and we thank you for highlighting the excellent service provided by them. I will pass on your compliments to the staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Best regards.... Muriel Lewis-Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Worthing court is worthy of a visit, it is situated close to the beach, bars, and shops , the staff were helpful and friendly , the rooms were spacious and always maintained to a very high standard .....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel L, Manager at Worthing Court, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. it was a pleasure having you staying with us.
The staff at Worthing Court always aim to deliver and maintain excellent service standards to all our guest.
We hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Best Regards....Muriel Lewis-Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
2.0 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Blue Horizon
Blue Horizon
#33 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
618 reviews
1.1 mi away
Time Out Hotel
Time Out Hotel
#7 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worthing Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worthing Court

Property: Worthing Court
Address: Worthing Main Road, Worthing, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Worthing Court 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Worthing Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worthing Court Hotel Worthing
Worthing Court Christ Church
Worthing Court Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing