We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
163
184
53
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
184
53
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road hospitality room accra beach small kitchenette apartment hotel within walking distance tuesday night bus stop right st lawrence gap the gap clean pool minutes walk away large supermarket short stay beautiful barbados bars and restaurants easy access
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 421 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

location is great the rates just fit in to any pocket the cleanliness of the out side is great the rooms in side where nice as well as the kitchen size staff where friendly . over all i find it to be a nice get away place .

Room Tip: pick a suite get more space
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boyce1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This review is long overdue as my stay was in June 2011. I reserved several rooms for a wedding party of about 15 or more guests. This hotel was a great choice since the we needed minimal amenities at an affordable cost.

The hotel is in a very central location which made it easy to explore the island. As mentioned in other reviews the rooms were dated but were clean. The staff made our trip. The manager Alicia was more than helpful, she was able to organize a rehersal dinner for us at a reasonable rate. All requests were received with a smile and prompt attention. Special shout outs to Alicia, Muriel and Joy.

Thank you for making our stay a nice one.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel have less noise
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFHamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Worthing Court in June 2012. We were taking a short vacation and had been to Barbados many times before. We chose to stay at Worthing because of its proximity to the Gap (nightlife), Big B's (groceries) and family. The room was sufficient (small kitchen) and two single beds. Most importantly it was cleaned very well everyday. We were on the first floor and had a large patio with a gate to access the walkway to the pool from the outside. The pool was clean and provided both shaded and open air access. Although the hotel had a restaurant, we didn't eat there as we were out for most meals. The hotel is across the street from the beach and access is easy. The only thing is that the beach itself is short when the tide is in. There are many other options for beach access within walking distance so this was never an issue. The rates were great and the staff friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keeping_Moving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

As many other reviewers pointed out, the location of this hotel is perfect. This is it's best feature. Since we arranged our transportation and trips from Montreal, the airport experience was brief and it took us 20 min. to get to the hotel. By the way, there is a duty free outlet in the arrival area, so one can purchase alcohol which is much cheaper then in the supermarkets
When we arrived our room was not ready and we were given a suite for a night and next day moved to the room reserved for us (room 301 in Block "A", facing the street). After reading some comments about the noise, I emailed the hotel with a request not to have a room facing the parking but they were all booked-up. The noise issue is considerable, as the traffic is almost constant and closed windows don't help much.. After 5 days we were offered another room which we declined (didn't want to move again-a mistake).
The room was clean, but needed some upgrading. There was mould in the bathroom, the TV didn't work properly and the kitchen counter was too small, so we kept the microwave on the floor.All of those concerns were transmitted to the reception. But the kitchenette was quite functional and provided equipment worked well. Hotel staff is very helpful, friendly and polite.
Location......There are 2 supermarkets; one in the back of the hotel, and another across the gas station which also carry food. However, if you like or need specific foods, better bring it with you. Some of the prices are a bit high. When going to the supermarket in the back of the hotel don't miss a man made pond with tropical water plants- it's very beautiful.
Transportation... There is a bus stop outside the hotel, which takes you straight to Oistins (fish dinners) and Friday's and Saturday's there is music after 6 PM. The bus stop across the gas station takes you to Bridgetown. The big blue bus takes only local money and don't give change, the yellow private buses an the minivans take US$ as well. The minivans are packed to the limit, drive very fast and the music is loud. But it's an experience.
Restaurants... There are plenty of restaurants around: to the right of the hotel, in Rockland (5 to 10 min. walking distance). BBQ, chicken, fish, Chinese. To the left: in the St Laurence Gap (15-20 min. walking distance) lot's of restaurants and souvenir vendors with plenty of big sea shells (not expensive but illegal to bring into Canada). Note: whenever walking on the street, try to walk against traffic-it's safer. The side walks in places are only about 1.5 'wide.
And lastly, the beach... we settled on Worthing beach, across from the hotel. It was picture perfect (no facilities or lifeguard) and very enjoyable, even in the rain.
All in all, barring minor irritants, we had an amazing vacation, were able to get to and see different locations on the island and enjoy the sea.

Room Tip: If you can, avoid rooms in Block "A" (facing the parking and the street)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GregTheTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was my second stay @ Worthing Court and it will not be my last. Walking distance from Accra beach, Cave Shepard Outlet next door, 2 Supermarkets within walking distance, and a gas station on the corner. You can't beat the area, middle of everything The rooms are clean and well kept. The kitchen is well stocked with items to make cooking an easy task, but if you don't want to cook there is a poolside restaurant named "Hott Pott Cuisine" that makes the BEST Bajan and English fare @ very reasonable prices. Even if you aren't staying at the hotel stop by for breakfast or lunch and say hello to Joy, the chef owner. She is awesome :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allikatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews