We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”
Review of Worthing Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Worthing Court
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As other reviews have mentioned, Location is the key advantage to this hotel. Also, all of the staff I interacted with were Extremely friendly and helpful. A+ for the service. However, the accommodations were nothing spectacular. The bathroom in particular needs some updating. Furthermore, my room had a window (which was not of a type that sealed securely) facing a parking lot, where people started playing music fairly early in the morning (8-9am...early for somebody on holiday!). A minor inconvenience, but worth noting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    155
    39
    6
    6
See reviews for
57
175
38
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have stayed at the Worthing Court Hotel twice. My anniversary in august 2009 and by myself in July 2012. I must say it is one of the best places to stay for a traveller on a budget to the lovely island of Barbados. The apartments come with an adequate kitchen and fridge. The rooms are neat and they do a great job of keeping them clean. Then there is the location. It is right in the middle of supermarkets, beaches, a car rental agency which is next door . There is a Bus Stop outside the hotel. what more could you want? Then there is the safety issue. The island is safe and the locals look out for the tourist no matter the skin colour. If you want a base in Barbados then this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnnyC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto-Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times. So, obviously we like it. The staff is very friendly, the price is very reasonable and the location is excellent. We don’t eat at the restaurant too often, but when we had the food was good. The last time we stayed we did notice that the furniture is getting a bit outdated; we are hoping that it will get updated soon. The hotel is cleaned properly and I do like the fact that the sheets get changed every 3 days, we all have to be environmentally friendly.
Can’t wait to be back, because Barbados is the best island on this planet!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lydiabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I spent 8 nights at Worthing Courrt in March. I had good communications prior to my visit, they answered all of my many questions promptly. Once we got there, they were just as helpful! We had a superior studio (Room 303), which had everything that we needed. The rooms are well cared for, a nice clean pool, wonderful restaurant, and beautiful grounds. Our room had a slight view of the ocean from the balcony. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony, and feeding the birds that would visit! Also loved the sound of the Whistling Frogs at night!

You could walk out the back of the hotel to go to a nice supermarket. The beach was across the road. You could pick up a bus right in front of the hotel. We used the Buses/ZR's to get everywhere on the island. The only time that we used a taxi was to get back and forth to the airport.

Joy and her Bistro at the hotel was great. They have entertainment on a few nights a week that was fun. The food is very reasonable, and very good. When we got to the hotel the restaurant was closed, but Joy saw two hungry guests, and made us a wonderful sandwich! This is a definate plus for the hotel.

Make sure that you see Hunte's Garden, do the Sunday Scenic Tour through the bus system, Oistens Fish Fry, walk out to the dock to see all of the sea turtles, go to one of the many Rum Shops, and Barbados Wildlife!

I enjoyed my stay at the Worthing Court, it's a beautiful island and the people of Barbados are wonderful!!! Great vacation, thanks Worthing Beach!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HrComsTrbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Venezuela
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

First, let me give a special THANK YOU to Lance(at front desk) for helping my find my shawl, he went beyond the call of duty to help me, THANKS LANCE
The hotel is made up of apartments with kitchenette. A swimming pool and a small but quaint restaurant.
Our Room contained shower/bath, kitchen, and a balcony patio.
Room was cleaned daily and towels changed accordingly.
Staff at the hotel, especially front desk clerks were so pleasent and ALWAYS willing to help, they even helped us to arrange a tour on the Atlantis Submarine (Thanks Muriel) and taxi ride back to the airport.
The swimming pool was warm and clean.
The hotel is close to supermarkets, beaches, gas station, duty free shopping, coffee shops etc and a car rental service is located next door for your convenience (thanks Francis for all your help)
Will stay here again and recommend to everyone i know.
Thank You Worthing Court for a great vacation stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChinNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed here for 10 nights in early April and was very impressed. Great room with huge bed, kitchenette, balcony and nice bathroom. Complex has a pool, it's own bar and bistro, internet, and is right on the main road. St. Lawrence gap is only 15 minutes walk away, and there is a bus stop right out the front which will take you in to Bridgetown or out to the airport. Bistro has very good, reasonably priced food, and they have a great singer on Tuesday nights and Karaoke on Thursdays. Cathy behind the bar is lovely. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casarsa della Delizia, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed there at the end of March and it was really a great stay!!! We appreciated all the members of the staff. Everyone was so helpfull with us. They give us great recommandations and helped us with our baby! Our apartment was small but practical. The room has a small kitchenette where you find everything for cooking. You cannot do such a manicaretti but easy meals like pasta and so on. The best is that you have a very big balcony where you can relax and eat your meal. There is also a small pool. It is good for whom has babies that have to sleep in the afternoon, so you can relax at the pool and do not miss the sun! :-) So enjoy your stay at Worthing Court.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ELIBORTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
1.3 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Blue Horizon
Blue Horizon
#32 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Time Out Hotel
Time Out Hotel
#7 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worthing Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worthing Court

Property: Worthing Court
Address: Worthing Main Road, Worthing, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Worthing Court 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worthing Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worthing Court Hotel Worthing
Worthing Court Christ Church
Worthing Court Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing