We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
162
184
53
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
184
53
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadhospitality roomaccra beachsmall kitchenetteapartment hotelwithin walking distancetuesday nightbus stop rightst lawrence gapthe gapclean poolminutes walk awaylarge supermarketshort staybeautiful barbadosbars and restaurantseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 420 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Although I went to Worthing Court to see Alicia , at Tropical Weddings for a wedding cake( I'll talk about that in a sec) I was quite surprized at all of the work they have done at the Hotel.It is an intimate, boutique hotel nestled across the street from Worthing Beach. I has a soft pastel
look to the hotel with clean lines.Somewhat sophisticated yet friendly.Family owned it has a charm that you would get as if you knew evryone there.The rooms are bright and fresh, with lots of sun.It is close to shopping and right on the main coast road, so a quick trip the famous St.Lawerence Gap is just minutes away.Anyway , I went to Alicia to find a wedding cake for my sister's wedding.I had a designed already in mind so she had her staff whip up and incredible three tiered cake. Each tier had three layers of alternating chocolate and vanilla cake with mint chocolate ganache' between each layer Her baker, Melba, custom designed the fondant of sea shells and star fish..yum yum..enjoy

Room Tip: when staying at a hotel on a main road, choose a room in the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sevelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hands down my favorite hotel in Barbados.
Near the Big B Supermarket.
Close to Accra Beach
very clean rooms & a huge strong safe.
cleaning lady`s very friendly & got everything i needed .
jump on a bus to Oistins for a fresh Marlin dinner $ 15.00 BB
close to scotiabank & Ackee Tree Restaurant <==== yummy !
I will be back for sure !

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captkarlOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Worthing Court Apts was a good choice of location for a short but enjoyable weekend in Barbados. The staff at the front desk are responsive and pleasant. First impressions really count. I had a little hiccup when I had to change rooms; though I cleared out 3 hours before I needed to, when I got back in I had to wait about 1.5 hrs before I moved into my new room. 1.5 hrs after a tour is a long time, especially when my son and I needed to sit down to eat! The wait was sort of long for breakfast on mornings, but the food was good. Kitchen was well equipped, but maybe they could include a little dishwashing liquid so I don't need to get a whole bottle for my short stay. Location on the main road was good; walking distance to a good beach; banks and supermarket nearby also useful. Bus stop nearby too, so you can catch one from airport to there easily, or get staff to arrange a taxi. All in all, stay was good and I would return.

Room Tip: Stayed on ground floor: first night heard the traffic on road as my room was nearest to the front. Maybe choose a room further into the compound if you have a choice!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cellyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Before I start I have to say I have never been more looked after than by the manager Mrs. Alicia Farmer. The best theing about staying here is its location. If you want a prime spot for a 'real' experience of the island, stay here. If you want pampered 5* all-inclusive isolation, stay on the west coast. The down side for us - we experienced leaf-blower hell. The Bajan business community are obsessed! And non more so than the bank at the rear of the hotel. Alicia had an ongoing battle with them by letter, email, phone and even face-to-face with me present. It did have a positive effect but I'm not sure how long this will last.
This said the hotel is clean but tired, there is a pool and bar and they do their best with little business. Location, location, location, spot on.

Room Tip: By the road is probably best.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed here over the summer (August 2011) for a family wedding for one week. The hotel has apartment rooms, ours was a studio with a kitchenette enclosed in a "closet" area. The beds were actually two twin beds pushed together. I think that is the only suggestion for improvement that I can make, as they beds do come apart as you sleep at night :( . Our room had a balcony which faced the beautiful blue waters of Worthing Beach. (Beautiful beach by the way, very quiet, and literally across the street from the hotel.) The hotel staff were very friendly, especially Chris and Lancelot :) There is a woman named Joyce on the first floor who runs the amazing restaurant/ bar, (greaaaaattt food :) ). Within walking distance of the bank and a grocery store, and about 15-20 minutes away from the Gap. Nevertheless, I would definitely staff at this hotel again if I came to that end of Barbaodos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarie721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews