We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
162
184
53
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
184
53
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadhospitality roomaccra beachsmall kitchenetteapartment hotelwithin walking distancetuesday nightbus stop rightst lawrence gapthe gapclean poolminutes walk awaylarge supermarketshort staybeautiful barbadosbars and restaurantseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 420 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We chose Worthing Court based on the great reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and have everything you need, and the staff could not have been more helpful. A perfect base for the south coast being a 15 minute walk from st Lawrence gap and 5 minutes from rockley beach. A great value self catering holiday, we will definatly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Stayed at Worthing Court first week of March 2011. Very basic apartment with small kitchen. The complex had a pool which was spotless. Rooms could have used AC in more than the bedroom, but that being said, the place was perfect for the money (About $110 per night).
Location is top notch, real nice secluded beach right across the road. 5 min ride to St Lawrence Gap which has tons of nightlife and very good restaurants. About 10-15 mis the other way and youre in Bridgetown.
I'm not sure I would bring kids to the place as it might be too basic for them but for a quick easy getaway for a couple, I would definately recommend it.
Staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Not knowing where to stay in Barbados this was the cheapest hotel on Hotwire/Expedia at the time. So that is why we choose it. I must say the rooms are very clean, the staff very friendly, and the location to stores is great. The hotel is steps from the beach. Shopping, gas stations, supermarkets are all within steps out of your door. Restaurants are all around and bus waiting area is outside of hotel. There are taxis and buses, but walking is way faster and cheaper. A taxi from the airport to this hotel was about $30USD with tip. About 10-15 min ride. We walked from hotel into downtown Bridgetown. Took us about an hour and it is a straight shot if you like walking. The road outside the hotel can get congested in the afternoon when locals are getting off work, but not a big deal. The hotel is also under 24hour surveillance so it is very safe. You can not hear the other guests at all and the patio is great. We spent most of our time, when at the room out there on the computers using the Wi-Fi which you can get for $20USD for a week. If you decide to rent a car there is ample parking for the vehicle as well. Recommendations for a restaurant is The Sand Dollar Cafe which is about 5 minutes from the hotel. I am Vegan and Ann is the owner and along with her niece will make you anything. Her food she gets fresh everyday. We had a standard room and there was ample room for 4 suitcases and 4 carry-ons. The kitchenette was great too. The maids would do the dishes if left in the sink as well. AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank concordenerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

This is the 2nd hotel we stayed at during a 17-day Barbados vacation, and we chose it because the location (Worthing) is very good. It's within easy walking distance to several touristy restaurant, and a large supermarket (Big B). We stayed there for 7 days.

Okay, the negative part first: The first 3 or so days there was a large group of American teenagers staying there, which would not have been a problem if they hadn't been so noisy. They partied at the pool area and bar, which was just steps away from our room (the hotel was fully booked, as far as we knew), and since the walls were very thin we could hear every word of every (loud) conversation. The windows were just shutters that couldn't be fully closed either. It didn't help that these people were often shouting from one end of the hotel to someone staying in a room at the other end of the hotel or using their furniture as drums. Being woken at 2-3 am every day when they returned from clubbing and were shouting/slurring wasn't fun either. I don't think the hotel minded because they spent a lot of $$ at the bar.
I know this nuisance was the hotel's fault, but we were annoyed. Once they'd left we could finally completely relax in our room.
Sadly, Worthing beach was a bit of a disappointment after we'd been staying in Carlisle Bay (best beach on the island!), there was lots of erosion going on with little sand left. So we drove to other beaches (Carlisle Bay, Sandy Lane, Crane beach).
Not really negative but: The tv (which was a new flat screen, recently installed we were told) only received 8 channels, and not very interesting ones.

Okay, now the positive, which was the hotel itself: The staff was always polite and helpful, and check- in and check-out were fast and uncomplicated. The bar/restaurant offered delicious meals that we didn't often buy because there were just so many other options we wanted to try. Our room was quite spacious for the price we paid, very clean, and while our balcony looked out onto a laundry area we did enjoy having a balcony. The a/c worked fine, and the kitchen in our room was small but offered all we needed. We purched internet access for one week which was 40 Barbados $. There was parking in front of the hotel which was convenient since we had a rental car.
We were told that new bathroom appliances had recently been installed, and this added in giving the room a clean and modern feel.

In conclusion: Very good value for money (especially for Barbados and during the Winter season) and great location. If you're looking for a beach vacation mainly and want to see really breathtaking Caribbean beaches, I'd recommend getting a car, since it's not directly on the beach and the beaches in the area are not great (in my opinion).

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melsoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Me and my husband stayed for a total of 7 nights in a 2-week period. First 5 nights we had a one bedroom suite, the last 2 a superior hotel room. Both were basic but very clean and functional. The hotel has a small pool and restaurant but self-catering is easy due to the nearby supermarkets. Just make sure to bring your wallet, Barbados is a very expensive island. The location is excellent with a busstop just outside and Worthing beach across the street. However, if you want sunbeds/umbrellas you have to go to Rockley (Accra) or Carib beach, a 10 minute walk. A few minutes more and you´re at St Laurence Gap among restaurants and nightlife. If leaving late (or arriving early), the hotel has a fantastic "Hospitality room" with A/C, bathroom/shower, computer/internet which you can use to freshen up. Staff is absolutely great. This hotel is highly recommendable if you are looking for a convenient, but basic, stay in Barbados.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank modesty4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews