We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly friendly lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The tone is set by Dick the incredibly affable Dutchman who manages the hotel. He epitomises what is so great about this hotel, its friendliness. My 10 year old was sick in his bed and the staff handled what for them was a very unpleasant situation very impressively, even asking after him the day after to see how he was.

The hotel itself is cheerful and I agree with the reviewer who said it had a hint of New England, a touch of Cornwell too. We had a suite which comprised of two rooms and a balcony. Both were spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool is like a large hot tub really, very warm but good for those with small kids.

Breakfast is fine but nightlife is quiet as no food is served in the evenings. The bar is pleasant but there is no real reason to stay there unless you have nothing else to do or have kids in bed and fancy a drink. Yann who was working the bar while we were there is very pleasant too and speks immaculate English.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewBanks106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 304 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Managed to get a lovely suite with corner terrace/ balcony for a late deal - shame it was only for one night as we would have liked to stay longer. Our room was large and characterful - two steps down to the large eave- ish bedroom from the living area in which they had put two put up beds for our five year olds. The bathroom was small but perfectly clean with the usual hotel toiletries. There was a large outside terrace space ( table, chairs, sunloungers) that overlooked the garden and pool - a perfect place to relax read and have our ( plentiful) breakfast the next morning. The kids loved the pool, albeit small, and it was safe and secure. The hotel has a very relaxed vibe, very friendly staff and is walking distance to bars and restaurants and a short car ride to some of the Neolithic stones around Carnac. We would definitely stay here again (and we hardly ever return to a hotel preferring new experiences) for a longer visit and would highly recommend it .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meljaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here at the start of our Summer holiday in July 2013 for 2 nights and with 2 young children. I cannot speak highly enough about this place. The service, the food, the garden, the location and the rooms are all outstanding. Attention to detail was excellent. For example, our 4 year old had a separate room within a larger family room. The pool was fenced off to ensure safety and lastly the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JALA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Absolutely loved Le Lodge Kerisper - very homely and friendly hotel. Dick the Manager is amazing and made our stay. We stayed for 4 nights with our 2 year old daughter in a Junior Suite and were made feel very welcome. The rooms are spotless and have a lovely nautical feel.We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Limekiln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding celebration in Bretagne and we absolutely loved the hotel. The design is simple, classic and completely beautiful. Our room was clean and comfortable with a great bathtub, double sinks and a nice little patio area. There was Wi-Fi, parking, a pool and breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephhatchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here two years ago and loved it so much that we decided to come back - this time for a week. We were not disappointed.
This entire region is beautiful, with so much to do and the Lodge Kerisper is the icing on the cake!
It is not a "grand hotel" and relatively small, but very comfortable and simply a delightful place to stay for a few days, The rooms are very comfortable and this time we had a room leading out onto the garden.The pool is quite small, but the water is very warm.
Breakfasts are very good, but the key point of this hotel are the staff, all of whom are exceptionally good and caring.
In particular the reception staff are most helpful and extremely knowledgeable in terms of recommended restaurants and places to visit, walks, cycle rides etc.
The hotel owners have have discovered the recipe of how to run such a friendly and hospitable hotel. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: One of the garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our third leg of our French tour and I think we had been spoilt with the other two. The outside is very nice and so is the bar area and the dinning room. We found our room to be quite basic with no where to hang any clothes and it only a hand held shower in the bath. I know that may sound picky but I like to just get in a shower not have to kneel in a bath....
The manager Dick was fabulous and gave us maps and recommendations for the area. His knowledge was amazing and very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauralou911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Trinite-sur-Mer
1.5 mi away
Le Galet Hotel & Spa
Le Galet Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in La Trinite-sur-Mer
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ostrea
Hotel Ostrea
#5 of 5 in La Trinite-sur-Mer
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trinite Hotel
Trinite Hotel
#2 of 5 in La Trinite-sur-Mer
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Villa Bel Ange
La Villa Bel Ange
#1 of 1 in Saint-Philibert
118 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.8 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper

Address: 4 rue du Latz, 56470 La Trinite-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > La Trinite-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Trinite-sur-Mer
Price Range: $108 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Kerisper
Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper La Trinite-Sur-Mer, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing