We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation and food at great value!”
Review of Hotel Sonnenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sonnenhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuens
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We would echo what previous reviewers have said. Friendly and welcoming staff, superb food, lovely rooms and public areas, excellent pool, games room and garden, and great value for money. Although the nearby village is not huge, it is not far from Meran which has a great selection of shops. Also within easy driving distance are some great walks, cable cars up the mountains, and pretty villages.

Room Tip: All rooms are different so it's worth finding out more about layout, which way the balcony faces...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonE190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sonnenhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

We have now visited this delightful family run hotel four times in the last six years. Over the winter the hotel added several bedrooms on the third floor, including some family rooms as well as revamping the reception and bar areas. The bedrooms are spacious and beautifully maintained. The breakfast caters for all tastes and appetites and the six to eight course dinners are as good as ever, if not better. During our two week stay we went on several hotel organised walks as well as attending a tasting of local wines. The indoor pool is a real attraction after a day's activity. There are also plenty of sun loungers in the garden. The hotel still offers tremendous value for money and we thoroughly recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2006

We stayed just one night while passing over to the lake of Garda and we experienced a very friendly staff, a modern and big room with a nice view to the Mountains and to Meran and a great breakfast. We really can recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christian145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

We have just returned from spending two weeks at this delightful family run three star hotel in Kuens, just under two miles from Meran. It offers wonderful value for money in its setting , accommodation and food. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable and the views from the balcony outside the bedroom are stunning.
Breakfast could keep you going all day and the six course dinner was never repeated in the two weeks and was both appetising, delicious and delightfully presented.
The hotel has a large indoor swimming pool from which you get wonderful views of the surrounding mountains and is a welcome sight after a day's walking in the area.
There is a peaceful garden with comfortable loungers which we made constant use of and on the one day of rain we made use of the games room. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel's weekly walk as well as the wine tasting.
At under £30 for half board during the time we were there it offers wonderful value for money.
We can't wait to go back again next year

8  Thank David017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Südzimmer haben tolle Bergsicht. Ostzimmer im 3.OG sind neu und wunderschön
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msspiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviapirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind schön, die Suiten natürlich am Schönsten
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uschi847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuens
2.0 mi away
Hotel Fayn Garden Retreat
3.7 mi away
Quellenhof Sport & Wellness Resort
Quellenhof Sport & Wellness Reso...
#1 of 6 in San Martino in Passiria
1,070 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof Merano
Hotel Sonnenhof Merano
#18 of 54 in Merano
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel der Kuglerhof
Hotel der Kuglerhof
#7 of 35 in Tirolo
82 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Wiesenhof
Hotel Wiesenhof
#1 of 10 in San Leonardo in Passiria
133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hohenwart
Hotel Hohenwart
#1 of 33 in Scena
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonnenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonnenhof

Address: Kuenserstreet 43, 39010 Kuens, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Kuens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuens
Price Range: $227 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonnenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sonnenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing