We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooftop breakfast”
Review of Nepheli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nepheli Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Panorama
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely rooftop breakfast”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed two nights during a business trip. I had a simple, but comfortable room. The bath and other decorations were a bit dated, but all worked well. The staff were friendly and efficient throughout. Breakfast buffet was on the rooftop, where the view is outstanding. There is a taxi stand adjacent to the hotel where I was able to get taxis immediately both mornings of my stay. Wi-fi was available. This is not a luxury hotel, but is a good choice for a comfortable, affordable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamOnLanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
21
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lapta, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We chose this hotel in the suburb of Panorama because it is up in the hills overlooking the city of Thessaloniki - fantastic views and away from the crowds. It isn't very far from the city centre and worth the drive.

The superior rooms (for 5 euros more) overlook the bay and our room was very comfortable and the cost was very reasonable. The big advantage of this hotel is the roof top terrace restaurant. The food is very good, the price is right and the views are unbeatable.

In the day, to save the stress of driving and parking our own car, we took the half hour ride on the no. 58 bus that took us directly from outside the hotel to the city centre and the sights worth seeing - and the cost of this bus ride a mere 90 cents!!!!!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and look over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The greatest asset of this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and charming.
Yet, this is definitely not a 4-star hotel. The floor carpets need replacement. The TV set is obsolete and the bathroom shower curtain is old and dated. However, it is great value for money. What you pay for is what you get.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iliyan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NepheliHotel, General Manager at Nepheli Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hi Iliyan,

thank you for choosing the Nepheli Hotel for your stay in Thessaloniki.

We also appreciate your comments, which comprise the best reward for our staff, and give us a strong motivation to continue trying to improve our services for all of our guests.

We will be glad to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Eleni Petridou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostock, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed for a night during a short business trip in Thessaloniki.Receptionist could speak good English and German. She was very friendly and provided info gladly whenever we inquired. The room was not the most spacious but quite neat and cozy. Good wifi connection. Breakfast was good. As the hotel is located on a main road with heavy road traffic, rooms facing North might be affected by noise from the road.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the north side might suffer from noise from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuvakrithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NepheliHotel, General Manager at Nepheli Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Nepheli Hotel for your stay in Thessaloniki.

We also appreciate your comments, which comprise the best reward for our staff, and give us a strong motivation to continue trying to improve our services for all of our guests.

We will be glad to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Eleni Petridou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at the hotel with friends who visited from abroad. The receptionist was very helpful with the booking over the phone. We choose 'the superior' rooms than were charged as extra...i didn't see the normal ones but the view was definately worth the extra bit. The rooms were very roomy with a lot of space to move about and large balconies. The hotel overall does show some age but doesnt affect the stay in any way... The hotel was placed about 20 mins from downtown but the panorama area (which is right outside of the hotel's door has all the amenities (supermarket, fastfood, little shops etc).
The breakfast was rich and served on the roof top (the absolute best view of the city) Didn't manage to make time to eat at the restaurant but a quick look at the menu did draw our attention (good prices as well)

Overall very polite staff, excellent stay and really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: the 'superior' ones we tried were large and well equiped for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sotiris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NepheliHotel, General Manager at Nepheli Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Nepheli Hotel for your stay in Thessaloniki.

We also appreciate your comments, which comprise the best reward for our staff, and give us a strong motivation to continue trying to improve our services for all of our guests.

Kind regards,

Eleni Petridou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was a really pleasant stay! The room was spacious and well decorated with an amazing view to the city. The hotel is located outside the city center but it's just a 15 minutes drive plus you can benefit from the peaceful, upscale neighborhood, the nice shops and the vicinity of a beautiful forest. Service was excellent, the staff was extremely kind with no exception. We stayed for a wedding reception that was held in the roof restaurant, which I believe offers the best views in the city.The dinner was great and the breakfast as well. This place offers a great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NepheliHotel, General Manager at Nepheli Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Nepheli Hotel for your stay in Thessaloniki.

We also appreciate your comments, which comprise the best reward for our staff, and give us a strong motivation to continue trying to improve our services for all of our guests.

Kind regards,

Eleni Petridou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Thessaloniki to see friends and family and decided to book a hotel that is more upmarket as we were here for more than a week.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room is spacious and clean. The view on the roof garden restaurant is just amazing, especially during sunset and in the evening! The food was very delicious - huge portion!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ying Chuan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NepheliHotel, General Manager at Nepheli Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Google Translation
Σας ευχαριστούμε τόσο για την επιλογή του ξενοδοχείου μας κατά τη διαμονή σας στη Θεσσαλονίκη, όσο και για τα καλά σας σχόλια!

Τα θετικά σχόλια των επισκεπτών μας, αποτελούν για ολόκληρο το προσωπικό του ξενοδοχείου τη μεγαλύτερη ανταμοιβή, αφού μας δίνουν πρόσθετη δύναμη και διάθεση να συνεχίσουμε να βελτιώνουμε καθημερινά τις υπηρεσίες διαμονής, φαγητού και διασκέδασης προς κάθε έναν πελάτη μας ξεχωριστά.


Με εκτίμηση

Πετρίδου Ελ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panorama
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#2 of 3 in Panorama
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pefka Hotel
Pefka Hotel
#1 of 3 in Panorama
82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#5 of 58 in Thessaloniki
924 reviews
6.3 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
941 reviews
4.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 5 in Thermi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nepheli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nepheli Hotel

Property: Nepheli Hotel
Address: Komninon 1 Panorama, Panorama 552 36, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Panorama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Panorama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nepheli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nepheli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nepheli Hotel Panorama, Thessaloniki Region, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing