We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location, Above Average Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nea Kallikratia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We just stayed in the hotel for two nights, and can say that the hotel, its location, and amenities are great when comparing against the properties in the same area (Nea Kallikratia). The hotel itself was easy to check into. They did require our passports (For us, 2 of them, 1 for each room we had reserved) for some time for the check in process, but I was mindful to request them back in the evening of the first night. If you are a family or a person that is in a rush to get somewhere, be sure to add this to a checklist so you don't leave the property without your passport. At check-in, they issued us our air conditioning and television remote controls, which we brought back down with us upon checkout.

The hotel offers a wonderful breakfast and dinner buffet. During the two days we stayed at the hotel, the food offered did change, offering a variety of different things for each of us to try.
The staff at the hotel are very mindful of the fact that you could not bring in any of your own drinks to their included meals. One person in our party likes to drink Diet Coke. The hotel does not offer it. So, on the second night of our stay, we brought a smaller than 20 oz bottle of Diet Coke, that the staff immediately made us aware was against their hotel policy. (They do charge for the drinks served during their dinner.) We adhered to the policy, but I found this a little disingenuous on their part. If someone prefers a particular drink with their meals, and it isn't offered in their establishment, and the rest of their party is taking drinks from the bar... I would let it go. They did not.

The staff were very pleasant, but I noticed, they watched our moves like hawks. lol They made themselves present when it appeared we were about to violate their hotel policies. [example: taking a few cookies for our kids wrapped in a small napkin for later at the beach; we left the cookies]. I noticed them stop a family that was about to leave the property using the hotels towels at the beach.

But with that said, the overall experience was what I will say is good. The best way I can describe the place is, we got a Fairfield Inn Rooms, with balconies, and a boutique hotel lobby, dining area, and pool. The location is across from a park (with swings, slide, etc) with walking paths to the beach which is about 1000 feet (~300m) away.

Front desk service was excellent 100% of the time.

If you choose to stay here, be sure to stop at the rooftop bar (on the 8th floor). Especially at night, the views of the Sea are beautiful and lighting is romantic.

Oh, and the last thing to note, for travelers that cannot go to sleep with noises going on... bring some earplugs. This area in Greece does have very polite street dogs that are either sleeping, or just walking around during the day. However, you will hear these dogs barking at each other in the late hours of the evening. By no means is this a fault of the hotel, however I did hear them on each evening.

Of the beaches of been to in my lifetime, I would have to say this was among one of the best for family fun. The water was nice and warm, and you could walk out for about 100 feet (>30m) with out any concern for our 8 year old.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms offer the best views for sure. The higher the floor, the better the view. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FiveTravFromMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 250 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

Last week we spent five days in your hotel. We can say that we are satisfied with the services, especially spa center and very professional staff.

Food in the hotel was varied and fresh, the rooms are very clean.

Probably the Nea Kalikratia is much more lively during the season, so the atmosphere then even better.

We particularly like the sea from the room, and a park with pine trees.

We believe that a hotel recommendation for each other tourists who intend to rest while still being close to Thessaloniki.

Is excellent value for money services, especially in the preseason, April, May.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

stayed there just for a night, off season (28th March 2012)
Three rooms, for 3 persons, from Greece, Belgium and England, so its a multinational review.

Off season is the only possible explanation about the following:
-Unbelievable hospitality. We were asking tons of questions before and during our stay, as peculiar as "give us the times/dates when trucks are allowed on National roads/highways". Even this was answered (along with other 100 questions), after checking with the police!
-I didn't check the price before arriving, but at the end it was ridiculously low (30 eur per room/night), this was a surprise for all of us.

Only comment, medium quality of breakfast (but definitely I would not even expect breakfast included with only 30Eur)

Nice, quiet & clean rooms, incl. very nice view

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filippos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Perfect location,friendly staff, EXCELLENT hotel,I would really recommend to couples with or without children.It's really very close to Thessaloniki only 25km. from the airport and have FUN in winter too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KateMacedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

A nice hotel with a sandy beach across the road (since the beach is public and does not belong to the hotel, it does not look very clean). There is a children’s playground across the road with some swings. The spa is quite good. Cozy and clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Breakfast is OK, although the choice is average.

My room faced the roofs of the next door buildings but the view from the roof bar on the 8th floor is fantastic. I stayed in February so I can only imagine how fabulous it must be in the summer. There are some bars, taverns, and shops in the area. If you need somewhere to stay in Kallikratia, go for this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed in this fantastic hotel not more than a week ago.....I had such a lovely and nice staying, really friendly and lovely people, cleaness is superb and the sea...the sea is really fantastic, you have to go over there especially in this fantastic hotel!!!!!! it's usefull for relaxing, give a look at the swimming pool or the spa for some nice massagges, or if you are travelling for work.

My opinion: THE BEST

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Mykonos Paradise Hotel is very nice hotel. The SPA is wonderfull!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Kallikratia
0.7 mi away
Heraion Hotel
Heraion Hotel
#4 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
40 reviews
15.2 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
15.1 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mallas
Hotel Mallas
#3 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean Blue Hotel
Aegean Blue Hotel
#2 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
109 reviews
24.4 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa

Address: 9-11 Papandreou Georgiou, Nea Kallikratia 630 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Kallikratia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nea Kallikratia
Price Range: $46 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Secret Paradise Halkidiki Hotel & SpaMykonos Paradise is now Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa!Conveniently situated at the western part of the peninsula, Secret Paradise Halkidiki Hotel & Spa has the perfect location for you to explore the emerald beaches of Thermaikos Gulf with easy access to all the roads that lead to the most beautiful beaches of Halkidiki. Secret Paradise Hotel in Halkidiki is open year round ready to offer you the experience of magical holidays or a pleasant stay during business trips. Rooms coupled with high quality services will make your stay in Secret Paradise Halkidiki Hotel more than just comfortable.We have some special offer packages that you should take advantage and enhance your stay in Secret Paradise; one of the best Halkidiki Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa Nea Kallikratia, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing