We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Aegean Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aegean Blue Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nea Kallikratia
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful 4 nights here relaxing by the beach each day which was directly opposite the hotel. The staff fell over themselves to help out. The rooms were clean and comfortable as were the public areas, restaurant, pool areas. Plenty of breakfast choices and lovely to be able to sit outside.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms had perfect view of Mount Olympus on a clear day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beanwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
44
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oswestry, england
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night after climbing Mt Olympus before our evening flight home so we wanted to relax, and the Aegean Blue was perfect. After arriving we were able to park right outside for free, and we checked in andwere shown to our room, overlooking the sea, with a view of Mt Olympus from a very different angle. We were then given a welcome drink which we drank sitting on our balcony. The manager also helped us with a late checkout and directions, nothing was too much trouble, and we were only staying for one night ! Everythin was spotlessly clean, breakfast had loads of choice, and we woudl ahve happily stayed longer. And of course, the sea was yards away across the beach road. Towels were provided and free loungers (if you bought a drink) were perfect to chill out on the sand. Everything a beach hotel should be.

Room Tip: One overlooking the sea - the sound of the waves is so relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Aegean Blue Hotel for 14 days in August a group of six people and everything was perfect.Large rooms overlooking the sea and when the day was clear you could see mount Olympus,very clean,quiet although the sea was 30 metres away and plenty of people
enjoying the clean sand,free sunbeds and umbrellas reasonable drinks,very good breakfast
and if you decide to eat for lunch or dinner the food is superbly cooked and presented.
The owner Costas is very friendly and always eager to solve any problems or advise you on anything you want.The hotel is new,with lcd tv in every room,and wireless internet.An excellent
choice for summer holidays especially for sea lovers.You could also explore Halkidiki if you have a car.Very close to the hotel there are traditional taverns where you can eat cheaply.Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Just ask for a second floor sea view room,nothing else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rupert99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed at Aegean Blue for 11 days in mid June for our early summer vacation with our 20 months old daughtie. The hotel is exactly as advertised. New, on an excellent location, well designed (almost every room has gorgeous sea view). Prices are very reasonable so it's surely worth the money.

We booked early (in February) and opted for BB stay, thinking that we would be able to eat at local restaurants as Nea Kallikratia is quite populated town. We were very wrong about that - there are no decent restaurants whatsoever, but luckily we were able to make arrangement to eat dinner at the hotel. Both breakfast and dinner are buffet style, the food is good and plenty, but somewhat repetitive (we didn't mind that). Hotel restaurant is rather small and part of the lobby. While it gives you nice view we found it a little bit strange. Rooms are spacious and clean (sheets and towels are changed every day), as well as the terrace and the bathroom. Free WiFi is available in all parts of the hotel and on the beach, and the connection is good.

Hotel has occupied nice part of the Nea Kallikratia sand beach, but it is not exclusive for hotel guests. As sunbeds are free (payed through obligatory drink), you can expect a lot of outsiders, especially during weekends when Thessaloniki citizens crowd the shores of Chalkidiki. During our stay, both the beach and the sea were clean. More trashcans are needed. Hotel has an indoor pool, very unattractive and badly placed (behind the reception), small and shallow - nobody really used it. Comparing to other hotels one can only think of it as a joke.

No gym (there are a few steppers and bikes by the pool), no club, no kidsroom, actually there are no public rooms or areas besides the awkwardly placed restaurant and the joke/pool. Hotel has an underground garage (looks unfinished), but the entrance and exit are at extremely high slope so most of the guests opted to park on the street.

Even with its flaws, the hotel is a gem comparing to the rest of the town. There are a few nightclubs and modern looking beachclubs but that's about it. The rest is either too old or not payed enough attention to. If you come to Nea Kallikratia, we highly recommend coming to this hotel - but think twice if your holiday is more than the sea and the sand.

On a final note, we would like to thank hotel manager Kosta and hostess Michaela (as well as the rest of the staff) for making our stay at Aegean Blue very relaxing and enjoying. The service they provide is second to none.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Maja_i_Gaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for two nights with friens having a short relaxing weekend. The Aegean Blue Bay hotel is beautifully situated on the seaside. The hotel is brand new with very contemporary and stylish design. The Meditarranian spirit is all arount you here. The room are very clean and with a nice sea view. You can hear the waves on the beach.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is free wi-fi at the hotel and you can use it even on the beach.
The location is very convenient - the restaurants and bars are just around the corner.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VirginiaMomtchilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We spent 10 amazing days at the Aegean Blue Hotel in July. Everything was perfect.
Where to start? The hotel is new, clean, eco friendly with a beautiful view from all rooms. Also, all rooms have an LCD TV and wireless Internet.
It’s right across from the beach, so close that you can hear the gentle sound of the waves.
The breakfast was great, especially for those who like to sleep in, like us.
The Hotel manager, Kostas, was amazing took care of all our needs. We enjoyed every minute and were treated like VIP’s. Highly recommended… Hope we’ll be back sometime in the future!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nish97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Kallikratia
0.1 mi away
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mallas
Hotel Mallas
#4 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heraion Hotel
Heraion Hotel
#3 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alkyonis Hotel
Alkyonis Hotel
#1 of 7 in Nea Kallikratia
90 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pension Vergina
Pension Vergina
#5 of 5 in Vergina
5 reviews
2.1 mi away
Georgalas Sun Beach Hotel
Georgalas Sun Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nea Kallikratia
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Blue Hotel

Property: Aegean Blue Hotel
Address: Beach Road, Nea Kallikratia 630 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Kallikratia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nea Kallikratia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Aegean Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Blue Hotel Nea Kallikratia, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing