We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“greece trip - June 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alkyonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alkyonis Hotel
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“greece trip - June 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our family stayed in this nice hotel for 7 days - all of them were pleasant and quite.The room was cleaned regularly , the towels were changed often.The stuff was more than friedly.We loved the beakfasts, which we enjoyed outside on the comfy terrace.Lovely place with a good location!

Room Tip: Nicely located - 2 min from the beach.Nhe stuff is helpful.The atmosphere is pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana-Lupan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
30
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

We absolutely loved the hotel. The room was big, clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom was very decent, and generally it all looked very nice. We had a big balcony with a sea view. When we entered the room we were very happy, so it speaks for itself.
We only payed the breakfast, which was excellent. The staff was very very friendly, much more then other hotels we were in, especially blond curly woman, I forgot the name. We loved her!!

Room Tip: room on my picture is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was here with my boyfriend, and we had a great time. Hotel is on great place, near everything you need, beach is near, walking area, too. People in hotel are great, they will do their best for you to feel good and pleasant. We recommend this hotel everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Andrea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade,Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very,very nice staff exspecialy miss FATIMY.Near the beach, free parking, a lots of turist informations.Frendly atmosphere in the hotel.

Room Tip: best view has room no.36. maybe a little hot but air condition is for free....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MihaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania - Bucharest
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

Alkyonis is a unbelievable good hotel at low cost, with good service. Room was cleaned every day, the bed linen changed two times by week, the breakfast wasn't american (by the reservation) but buffet (is a plus). The guests can use the facilities of the Mykonos Paradise hotel, including a SPA and a very good buffet dinner. Each room has balcon and most of them are with sea view, also there are lots of parking places for the cars, fast check-in and check-out. The whole staff and especially Mrs. Roula Mykoniati, the owner of the hotel, was very kind and helpful regarding our stay in Greece, they provided us all the information we needed.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
24 Thank CristianBordei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Kallikratia
0.2 mi away
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heraion Hotel
Heraion Hotel
#3 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mallas
Hotel Mallas
#4 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aegean Blue Hotel
Aegean Blue Hotel
#2 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
14.9 mi away
Portes Beach Hotel
Portes Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Nea Potidea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.1 mi away
Georgalas Sun Beach Hotel
Georgalas Sun Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nea Kallikratia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyonis Hotel

Property: Alkyonis Hotel
Address: 11 Katsirma Nikita, Nea Kallikratia 630 80, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Kallikratia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nea Kallikratia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alkyonis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open All Season Alkyonis Hotel, wait for your all year around to give you a taste of family hospitality along with relaxing holidays. Perfect Situated Alkyonis is situated in to the center of N.Kallikratia and only 80 m. From the beach. Shops, taverns, banks and all facilities are near you. Only 15 minutes from Thessaloniki Alkyonis Hotel, is an ideal resort situated approximately 35 km from the centre of Thessaloniki and only 25 km from the Airport Macedonia, with access to all major archaeological sites of Macedonia. Warm & Friendly Environment Alkyonis Hotel provides the service and organization of a modern hotel unit, as well as a warm and friendly environment of high standards, will offer you unforgettable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alkyonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyonis Hotel Nea Kallikratia, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing