We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
109
15
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
109
15
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews political tour rooftop terrace at home great facilities perfect location great atmosphere the bus other travelers other guests tel aviv nice view chris chill bubu hostel tours volunteers
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 132 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

The place is very clean and has a super rooftop, perfect to tan or chill with the other guests. There is homemade and vegetarian dinner available every night. I felt at home, I will miss Hostel in Ramallah!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in - the rooms are quite spacious, it was very clean and warm. The staff was very helpful and kind as well. The rooftop terrace is absolutely amazing, we had a bathroom imputation plus there were plenty of them in the corridors. Its a pity that we couldn't join the trips they organise.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leuveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Came to the Hostel without booking in advance. The staff was friendly and showed us around in the buikding. All of the staff are volunteers and seems to live at the hostel. At the time of our visit it was pretty cold in Ramallah. The absence of indoor heating was quite annoying as we had to wear our outdoor clothing also inside.

Ok stay for one or two nights!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 80matiasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

This is the best hostel ive ever been to during all my travels.
Great facilities and very clean.
Many activities all organized by the lovely owners and their volunteers. Being in touch with the owners makes the whole atmosphere very personal. I walked in and felt like home straight...you can learn a lot about the conflict between palestine and israel by just talking to them and hearing about their expierences or even join the political tour they offer.
At nights u can hang out with the other guests on the most cosy terrace. If u rather be for urself nobody will mind that either. But u can easily find people to go on day trips to hebron, nablus or Bethlehem....

Awesome cooking on cooking nights (palestenian but international dishes too).

Location is very central and the place is easy to find.

Be prepared to fall in love with the place and the country. I came to stay for 2 nights ...have been back 5 times since.
Staying here changed my life :)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank avocado_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Is was a very very bad time in this hostel. It was dirty and the reception is soo lazy. The staff come in our room middle of the night, it was so creepy. The staff has no idea about the City we must find enything alone because they want watch movies in the rooftop (the rooftop is nice) it is sad that the Staff dont care about they guest. The price and the spot was good but i think it is more possible.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jemal_Lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews