We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Zahran is an amazing dude

Besides the draw of the building itself, Zahran is a uniquely inviting character who will make any... read more

Reviewed December 4, 2023
intactwf
,
Apex, North Carolina
Dar Zahran is a Must!

Dar Zahran is a must when visiting Ramallah! Zahran was extremely welcoming, and spent a couple... read more

Reviewed October 9, 2023
Esha M
Read all 266 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ramallah
from $116.00
More Info
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
239
25
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
239
25
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner local artists palestinian culture arabic coffee an art gallery cookies cup of tea great hospitality souvenir shop great art current situation visit this place olive oil house home jewelry plans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 266 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2020 via mobile

You can find very important pictures and materials about Palestine Culture. Officers are very helpful and friendly

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank umitu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2020

This is a must-see in Ramallah. Gallery/museum/gift shop, this was once a family home at the turn of the century and now is open to the public. Tea and chat were provided upon arrival and it was a highlight of my few days in the city.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank DBART1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Wasn't exactly sure what this place was when I first got there but didn't take long for Zahran to tell me all about the house, Ramallah and Palestinian culture. Zahran has a real passion for keeping Palestinian tradition and culture alive and makes you feel at home. If you're in Ramallah, definitely go.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 356evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

A ost excellent visit on a cold Day.
The place and it’s people is so openminded. We had a long talk about Palestine, libraries, books and much more, drinking coffe and tastning olivoil from the family farm.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 686brittab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

A warm welcome, a step back in time to Palestinian life from the past, an opportunity to pick up a few souvenirs, a must-do in Ramallah!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank kprest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews