We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat with the owner”
Review of Pronto Restocafe

Pronto Restocafe
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Ramallah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Eat with the owner”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A friendly and busy central restaurant. Good food, fresh ingredients, and attentive service from the personable owner

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    28
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pronto Ramallah”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have just spent an another enjoyable evening in this place with the owner Bassim. He really is a remarkable guy and is a great host and an 'people person'. If you ever feel lonely in Ramallah then go to Pronto where you will be made to feel really welcome regardless of race, religion or creed. Nothing is to much for Bassim and his team. The best thing about the place is that you are well looked after and he serves the best cold Taybeh beer in town. His knowledge of all things local and international makes the evening fly past. I have been coming to Ramallah for 2-years and this place has kept me sane when all around I was tired and despairing. The region might have its problems but at Pronto you will feel at home, safe and secure in the knowledge that they will look after you. A special place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 280Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant looking for good, coffee and WiFi. Pronto delivered all three with great service thrown in. The friendly manager provided us with free bread to start and we were treated with dessert to finish. The fish was fresh and delicious. And the manager described how he had made the lasagne himself. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“sunset beer time”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

great start for the evening or the end of a hard day this place have a comfortable feel to it its in a street where you can sit on the balcony and watch cars and people passing by sipping your coffee or beer its even great for breakfast as well whats even better it was just a small walk from the hostel we stayed in. thank you guys at hostel in ramallah for your great choice of recommendations we love ramallah .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“As island of serenity in a trouble world.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A rare find in this troubled part of the world. While making phone reservations the person on line asked if we wished a quiet corner for conversation or wished to sit elsewhere. We decided to wait and see the place and decided to sit outside on the patio overlooking a beautiful Garden of Eden like park. The waiter then explained that out of respect for people in the region that alcohol was only served inside, so we moved inside and the ambiance here was one like one would find in Europe. Wood paneling and a open kitchen which was visible to the public. What was remarkable was that the owner of the restaurant was the chef to insure the high quality of the food being prepared, i.e it was too important to be left to someone else.

That evening was the beginning of a Moslem holiday and the owner/chef mentioned that returning to Jerusalem would be problematical in terms of public transportation. He then drove us back to Jerusalem, an hours drive in heavy traffic, check points and called it a day.

This in a way describes not only the ambiance, the menu, the service of this rare find in the city of Ramalla, we definitely will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeZias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Restocafe also viewed

Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council
Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council
 
Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council
Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council
 

Been to Pronto Restocafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing