We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Ramallah
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ramallah
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

The Movenpick Ramallah offers world-class luxury and service for a fraction of the price of similar hotels in other places. The rooms are gorgeous, with beautifully appointed bathrooms, down comforters, and elegant Palestinian artwork. The staff aims to please, offering typical Palestinian hospitality. I had dinner in one of the hotel restaurants, and while the food wasn't fabulous, the overall dining experience was lovely. I visit the West Bank regularly for business and I will definitely be returning to this great hotel. What a treat!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peacenik88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    95
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
48
32
16
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Comfortable and clean hotel. It is brand new so everything is nice and clean. Comfortable bed and very nice bathroom.

Something to keep in mind is that most room are smoking rooms. Non-smokers make sure to request a non-smoking room.

Very nice breakfast buffet included in the room rate and reasonable price compared to hotel in Israel. You can get to the city center in about 20 minutes walk or a quick 5 min cab ride.

Nice gym, outdoor pool, free internet.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a NON-Smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwithmetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Upon check-in at the hotel, the man at the reception requested a marriage contract for me and my girlfriend, but we are not married. After we insisted, he reluctantly accepted to let us in with no apologies, leaving us with a feeling of humilation (of her, being treated as a prostitute and me as her client). The guy called the next
morning to 'make sure we were leaving today'.
We have been staying in many other hotels in the middle east where staff have been much more subtle and respectful when telling us, 'no you cannot stay if you are not married'.
We stayed at the moevenpick because we did not have any other reservation, but we won't again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jerometTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

had a very nice stay. great service, generous rooms. all in all a wonderfull hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miguelstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Maybe a little bit more training needed for some staff, but this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

I Have stayed twice at the Movenpick in May 2011 for a brief transit stay, and another longer stay during August, 2011. In my opinion, I have found the all-in -one center for comfortable stay, conducting business, leisure, great food, and superb staff. The Movenpick sets the standard in quality and impeccable representation, staff's dedication and professionalism, and an overall atmosphere of luxury embodied in coziness.
At both visits, I stayed in a standard room and in the Diplomatic suite. Both experiences were great from the king size beds dressed with luxurious dawn beddings, to the spa like bathrooms with spa quality toiletries and dual shower heads that is inviting and great fun! The rooms were a sure great escape after a long business day and commuting in/out of surrounding cities.
The food also is great be it the evening Iftar Buffet at Al Riwaq Restaurant with many classic plates like the Mansaf, Fatteh, Stuffed Zucchini, to gourmet quality deserts and traditional drinks, or the breakfast buffet in the mornings with its blend of eastern and western favorites to start the day with. The chef took the time to describe the delectable gourmet dishes to my family ensuring that it meets our palates. From Al Riwaq Menu, we enjoyed the Kabab Halabi with tomato sauce and special spices, the Chicken Breast "Mona-Rosa" was very light with tender chicken breasts and a great array of vegetables. The New York Cut Steak also lived to the standards of the chef with the tender and juicy steak cut
The overall furnishing, colors and atmosphere is relaxed, plush, and luxurious, and the cozy atmosphere of the Newz Bar was second to none. It was a great place to get together with friends and family over the light traditional Shawrma sandwishes, Kibbeh, tabouleh and many other snacks offered as well as the drinks enjoyed at the full service bar. Networking took place in a very relaxed atmosphere with the multitude of business travelers staying at the hotel or locals frequenting the Bar.
Last but not least, this impression on our stay would not have been lasting had it not been for the courteous and professional team of staff, who ensured that our stay was comfortable with their attentiveness and friendliness. When the security manager was asking me why I did not lock the safe with my jewelry box in before leaving the room ( forget jewelry in the open safe after I checked out), my answer was simply that I must've felt that safe and at home at the Movenpick to relax my own security standards during my stay.
Indeed, as this newly opened branch of the Movenpick –Ramallah celebrates its first year (in the next couple of months), it has managed to raise the bar of the status quo of luxurious hospitality for the many regional hotels to try to even catch up with!

Thanks for a great experience Movenpick Ramallah!!

Room Tip: Does not hurt to negotiate a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abeerdaoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Movenpick is relatively new and a welcomed addition to Ramallah. It is very clean, well appointed if a bit sterile. The rooms are fairly luxurious and the restaurants are quite good offering a mix of Middle Eastern and Western. The security arrangements are unimposing, a rarity in much of that part of the world, and the staff are very helpful. The one downside is the lack of English language skills of the staff past the front desk, such as the waiters. All in all, though, the Movenpick is an ideal home base when spending time in the West Bank.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Bean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramallah
0.0 mi away
Grand Park Hotel
Grand Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramallah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palestine Plaza Hotel
Palestine Plaza Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ramallah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.9 mi away
Taybeh Golden Hotel
Taybeh Golden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ramallah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ramallah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
12.3 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
0.0 mi away
Casablanca Hotel Ramallah
Casablanca Hotel Ramallah
#8 of 9 in Ramallah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Ramallah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Ramallah

Property: Movenpick Hotel Ramallah
Address: 10 Emil Habibi Street | Al Masyoun, Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council, Palestinian Territories
Phone Number:
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Mate Binyamin Regional Council > Ramallah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ramallah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Ramallah 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from the city centre of Ramallah in Palestine, 3 km from the city shopping and entertainment district and with a great view over the suburbs of Jerusalem from the upper floors of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Ramallah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Hotel Ramallah Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing