We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sokratis Hotel(Nea Moudania)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kassandra Mare Hotel(Nea Moudania)
$201
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Filippos Hotel(Nea Moudania)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Armonia Guest House(Nea Moudania)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eleonas Apartments(Nea Moudania)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Cavo D'Oro Hotel(Nea Moudania)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,548)
Filter reviews
3,548 results
Traveler rating
2,978
443
103
20
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,978
443
103
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantsnext yeargreek tavernamain restaurantbeach barmini barinfinity poolmount olympussea urchinslocal townbuffet restaurantmain poolhigh standardjunior suitenothing is too much troublesea viewkids club
Filter
Updating list...
3,063 - 3,068 of 3,548 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2006

me and my husband stayed at the oceania 1st week october after a bad start with some problems with expedia who i would never book again phoned me up 36 hopurs before due to fly saying they couldnt accomodate us in the hotel overbooked left us very let down and caused a lot of upset before holiday but special thanks to manuel and the staff of oceania who couldnt do enough for us and more than made up for our dissapppointment the hotel is very high standards in our eyes having stayed in some of the best hotels in dubai spotlessly clean exellent food very good childrens club brilliant service again cant thank them enough they treated us like royalty we never go back to the same place twice but certainly go back again to oceania recommened to all ages xxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Sarahpattpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2006

I stayed at the Oceania Club with my boyfriend during the last week of September ‘06 and we had a good time but wouldn’t return.

It was the first time we’d gone all-inclusive, which was a big plus-point for the hotel, but the surrounding area and town of Nea Moudania were appallingly run-down. There was really nothing to do except stay in the complex (fairly boring if you’re on holiday for more than a week). We had hoped to go to the aqua park near Thessaloniki during our stay but that looked pretty poor when we saw it from the taxi window.

The hotel itself was everything we expected – the staff were all extremely friendly and efficient (in the bars, restaurants and at the reception desk). We had a junior suite with sea view, booked directly via the Oceania Club website, and took BA flights to Thessaloniki which worked out much cheaper. Free taxi transfer was included (which took approx. half an hour). As some of the previous guests have mentioned, all rooms are technically ‘sea-view’ but any lower than the 2nd floor in our block would have given us a great view of the block in front!! The room was clean and nicely decorated, with tea and coffee-making facilities, but with a distinct lack of English Sky channels (think CNN, BBC World and Sky News)! Remember to take some DVDs – these were invaluable when we had five days of rain (although the hotel does rent a small selection too).

When the sun did come out, we spent most of our time by the main pool, which was nice but the water was extremely cold! The mock-wicker sunloungers weren’t incredibly comfy (those on the beach were nicer) but the beach itself was so narrow and stoney that we didn’t bother venturing down there much. Clean towels were provided whenever you needed them. Deluxe suites have a private pool and bar, and the comfier sunloungers, which may be worth paying extra for!

We went to the spa once during our stay, which was very nice. However, don’t be fooled by the pool – it’s not heated so the water was freezing there too!

We found the main restaurant to be much better than expected. A good selection was offered at breakfast, and in the evenings the food was themed. Some things we tried were spaghetti bolognese, pork chops, frankfurters, lasagne, fried fish plus plenty of salad and bread... not to everyone’s taste but we liked it. The desserts were very good. If you plan to visit the Asian, Greek or Italian restaurants (which are included for one visit each per stay) I’d recommend you book them the second you arrive. We booked them on our 2nd day and managed to only get two reservations for our last and second-to-last days (and at stupidly early times)! However, after eating in the Italian restaurant, we cancelled our reservation at the Asian restaurant. It was OK, but nothing special, and there was very little choice.

What else can I say... I think in maybe five years time there may be an actual resort at Nea Moudania, with new hotels and restaurants. As it is, the town is little more than a filthy building site (with one posh hotel!) and has definitely deterred us from returning to Halkidiki, which is a shame. I think maybe the Sani resort is a better bet for attractive scenery. There was very little to fault with the Oceania Club hotel itself. I wouldn’t go in late September again either – the weather was dreadful!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
27  Thank kellster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

Stayed: August 2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

Stayed: August 2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews