We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Staff - Simply Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great Staff - Simply Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Would not hesitate to recommend this place.

From the minute you arrive until you leave nothing is too much trouble. Greeted on arrival with champagne (or sparkly wine anyway), staff bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect. Maria on front desk was amazing. Pool and food are good. Just what we need for a relaxing all inclusive week in the sun.

We even got a complimentary bottle of bubbly as it rained a little one day ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,234
    418
    100
    19
    4
See reviews for
1,221
1,108
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Visited in September and had another fantastic stay. Where do we start. Our welcome on arrival from the lovely Tania & Maria made us feel really special. We had a room in block 5 which had the use of its own pool & bar. Irena & Theodora were so attentive & always met us with a smile & our favourite drink. The Al a Carte restaurants serve exceptional food and the staff made the experience special. Special thanks to Margarita, Alex, Anna, Ilias, Adrian, Dora, Daffy & George. The Greek Taverna in town was also lovely and part of the AI package, with transport laid on. The guys & girls at the Blue Bar (main reception) were great especially Alex, Kiki, Marta, Natalie & Julia. Two really special people who deserve a mention are Liviu & Anca...they are brilliant & we see them as very good friends who we love to bits. They made our stay so special...we can't thank them enough. Finally from a people point of view Timos the manager is the person who makes the hotel tick. He leads by example and is always available to the guests & is a credit to the hotel. A star. All the staff we came into contact with were great & are a credit to the hotel. As Arnold Schwarzennegar said WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My partner and I visited the Oceania Club in September 2013 and couldn't have been more happy. The hotel is amazing, the food is incredible and the fact that you can even visit the local Taverna (and be driven there and back) in the all inclusive package is wonderful. Bar staff on the beach are lovely and can't do enough for you. We would definately revisit!

Room Tip: Call reception for a buggy to take you to and from the beach! It really is lazy but heh you are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherfield On Loddon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

If you are looking for outstanding quality and service then look no further.... This place has it all. From the moment you arrive to the day you leave this spectacular hotel is truly unbelievable. Everyone and I mean everyone from the cleaners to the hotel manager make your holiday such a memorable experience. They really cannot do enough for you. Other hotels take note, the service here is second to none.
We stayed in the deluxe suites in block 5 which overlook Mount Olympus and we're looked after by Irina, Theodora & chef Vegellis. Were totally spoilt and you are all worth your weight in gold, well worth upgrading, the private pool always had free sun beds throughout the day.
We also visited the local Greek restaurant in Neo Moudania which was included as part of the all inclusive restaurants available to book. We were not disappointed the food was fantastic, a great addition to the 3 a la cartes available at the hotel.
Special thanks to Daffy, George in the Greek Restaurant, Anna in the Italian, Liviu in the main restaurant, Alex & Sunday in the Blue Bar & Maria & Dimitra on reception. However, in my view the real stars are the managers that keep such a high standard, they work long hours and never miss a trick... Timo, Dionisis thank you for everything. If other hotels could bottle this experience it would be worth a fortune.
Can't wait to return in May to be spoilt again....can't even contemplate booking somewhere else as I'd feel so disappointed if it didn't meet your high standards.
We'll done Oceania!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank KFox1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Oceania in September this year and will definitely return.
Thank you to Maria and Timos for sorting our room we wanted.
The staff at the private bar were excellent, big thank you to Irina, Theadora and Vengellis for looking after us all week, hope to see you again.
Hotel is exceptional in every way, you must try all the restaurants.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here a once or twice and to be fair, this hotel wouldnt be as good as it is without the managment and all and I mean all the staff, they just can not do enough for you. The holidays I have had here just get better and better and thats no kidding. We see a lot of repeat guests so that speaks for itself. Timo the hotel manager has got time for all his guests and nothing is to much trouble, he would bend over backwards to please people. All staff are very freindly and same as Timo, can not do enough to please you. The food in all restaurants is fantastic and so much to choose from but the al-a-cartes are a must, all three of them. Must say that everytime we have been there the bar has been raised to higher levels, theres always someting you notice if you are a repeater. There is a restaurant in town where you can have a dine around, well worth a trip. Nea Moudania is a lovely town with lovely people, lots of shops to spend your money and the bars are very nice. Its a working fishing port so try to understand that but fresh fish everywhere and real nice to at great prices. Will be going back here in May 2014 for sure so Timo and your staff, watch out for us coming back. Huge hellos to Timo, Dionisis and Daniella ( got my new Leon Deonisis ) great motor. Best wishes to Maria and the front office staff also to Dimitra, Irina and Alex, Theadora and Vengellis the chef at the private pool. Daffy the manager in the Greek Taverna and Gearge also Thora and everyone in the Greek. All in all we wouldnt have been to this hotel 15 times if we didnt like it so that says something in itself. Anyone looking at booking this hotel, do not hestitate as you know what they say " he who hestitates, loses " so book it to miss any disappointment. Thaks again Timo for everything, another fantastic holiday. See you in May 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank trevor_phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spent a week ,all inclusive,October half term.The weather was perfect,mid seventies to low eighties.Everything was wonderful ,the staff make you feel special from the momment you arrive.Everybody has a smile on their face and seem to genuinely want to make your stay memorable.Maria very kindly arranged a bottle of sparkling wine and anniversary cake and also upgraded us to a deluxe junior suite(private pool)which was very much appreciated.All the restaurants are fantastic and in particular the service in the Italian was superb.Everything was kept immaculately clean.I would have no hesitation in returning and would highly recommend to all age groups.There are loads of activities and you can do as much or as little as you want to.
No rude Russians as some other reviewers have commented on.

Room Tip: Block 5 has the private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Moudania
10.2 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
2,838 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
10.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
1,367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sokratis Hotel
Sokratis Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nea Moudania
15 reviews
3.8 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts

Property: Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts
Address: Eleonas, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Moudania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the crystal blue Aegean, the luxurious Ikos Oceania is located 30 minutes from Thessaloniki International Airport.The highlight of this stunning setting is the 350m long natural sandy beach, fringed by pines, olive groves and cypress trees. Dispersed amongst the 15 acres of well-groomed gardens, the spacious, elegant guest rooms and suites offer panoramic sea views with Mount Olympus in the background. As of 2015, Oceania will feature four a la carte restaurants along with the Flavors international buffet restaurant. Guest will find six superb bars indoors or in the lavish gardens. The Infinite Lifestyle Dine-Out program offers guests the opportunity to enjoy the authentic menus offered by local restaurants in the nearby picturesque town of Nea Moudania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Club Hotel Nea Moudania
Oceania Hotel Kassandra
Oceania Club Halkidiki
Oceania Greece
Oceania Club Greece
Oceania Resort Greece
Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts Greece/Halkidiki - Nea Moudania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing