We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is truly amazing! Dont take my word for it try it....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Certificate of Excellence
Sherfield On Loddon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“This place is truly amazing! Dont take my word for it try it....”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Not long returned from the Oceania and to be honest I wish I was still there. Like many repeaters we have already booked our return, its that good.
From the moment you arrive you are greeted with a glass of champagne as you book in and the views from reception are to die for.
Then you are escorted to your room by buggy and they are more than well furnished with the necessary items to make your holiday great as you dont have to pack them before hand. Hairdryer, express coffee maker and toiletries to name a few and also a free safe. You can even obtain an iron & ironing board from reception delivered to the room.
We stayed in block 5 which has a private pool with the most incredible view over mount olympus! if you like great views its a must and worth the extra euros.
The main restaurant has loads of choice and I am surprised at some of the earlier comments, I would be happy to take the most fussy eater there as I know they would not be disappointed. This hotel has set the standards high and believe me they want every individual to enjoy their time there. The A-La-Carte restaurants are fantastic and well worth the time taking in booking them. The service is second to none and I would dread to think how much it would cost for the food, wine and service in an equivalent restaurant at home!
The hotel is spotless and well kept from the rooms to the grounds which are all maintained to a high standard.
Well done to Timos and his team of managers, Irina for looking after us so well in block 5, there are countless people who deserve a mention but I would be here all day mentioning them! We didn't want to leave but we have such fantastic memories to hold onto until we return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KFox1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,239
    420
    100
    19
    4
See reviews for
1,222
1,113
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scot in Northants
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel lives up to it's 5 star rating. From arrival to departure you every need is taken care of. All the staff go out of there way to ensure that your holiday experience is the best, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. We stayed in Block 5 and a special thanks has to go to Irina and her staff at the pool bar for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: If possible book Block 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carrillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Myself, my wife and our friends have just returned from Oceania. A nice welcome to the hotel with a glass of bubbly is often a good sign and I'm happy to say that from that moment the service never diminished.

The room was very nice. extremely clean (like the whole resort) comfortable and we had a great view. There's a fridge with a few complimentary drinks, but if you're English don't bank on watching anything on TV in English other than the news.

The pool is large, a little chilly, but fine once you're in and the pool bar & staff were very welcome throughout the stay. The infinity element to the pool is a nice touch and you can while away the time in the pool looking over the ocean. Around the pool there are quizzes and various activities throughout the day, but nothing is ever forced on you which is nice.

On one day it rained and we thought we'd use the indoor pool - be prepared, it's freezing. We did ask if that's normal and they never heat it which is a shame.

The hotels stretch of the beach is kept clean and there's a small beach bar for drinks and snacks. There are some sea urchins by the shore, so they have laid sandbag pontoons to walk the first 20 ft into the sea. After that there's a short deep section and then it becomes quite shallow, allowing you to walk out about 50 meters from shore.

We ate most days in the buffet. The food is very good, with enough variety to keep things from getting dull. Also our friend is gluten intolerant and the kitchen staff were great, ensuring she had a full tour of what she could and couldn't eat and also offering to cook her anything she liked from scratch. On the downside, the buffet area is quite small for the number of guests and if you weren't there by 7 you would likely have to queue.

We had both lunch and breakfast a couple of times at the Greek restaurant near the pool. it's a small choice but it made a nice change to eat outdoors.

The restaurant staff were very professional and courteous at all times.

It all sounds kind of perfect and in many ways it is, but we did find one major draw back with the stay, Russians. Probably over 70% of guests are Russian and I'm sad to say that they are the most ignorant & rude people we've ever encountered. There were many stories from other guests about late night fights, drunken behavior and general rudeness. The staff, whilst being very diplomatic, also admitted that they are a constant problem.

This was our first visit to Greece and we won't be looking to return to this area, purely because of it's popularity with the Russians. I must stress that they didn't ruin our holiday, but they were an often unwelcome distraction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Braddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were at this hotel from 27/05/13 - 10/06/13. The first all inclusive that really is all inclusive. 1.The food, plenty of everything and well prepared/presented. 2.Service, Excellent in all areas,staff very friendly and helpfull. 3.Entertainment, Very good,we saw mama mia in the large theater(brill). 4. Everything was clean throughout. We would go again. Downside - Lots of children. The BA flights we used were very late and we would not use BA again.Our room checkout was 1100hrs for an 1840hrs pick-up,flight at 2150hrs.

Room Tip: A lot of walking and lifts from rooms to main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terence i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After reading so many brilliant reviews, this experience had a lot to live up to. Me, my now fiancée and her 9 year old daughter arrived to an almost royal welcome, and for the duration our experience with the staff was fantastic they cannot do enough for you, we observed one night as a barman literally forced a resident to put his 3 drink order down and made a waitress carry them to his table! So credit must go to the hotel and it's staff for maintaining such high customer service standards. Our room was fine although was expecting it to be a little more plush for a 5 star, unfortunately we weren't offered an upgrade as the hotel was fully booked and as an apology we were immediately booked into the 3 a la carte restaurants for meals. Our view was really disappointing as we had a room staring right at the back of the opposite block. I had hoped for a sea view as I was due to propose to my girlfriend over a stunning sea view, which it truly is stunning by the way. But with the grounds and setting so spectacular, I proposed on a balcony setting, overlooking the pool and sea which was beautiful. The pool area was very wide spread and no problems at all with finding a sun lounger, the no reservation of sun bed policy was never in place but hey ho it never affected our ability to find a good spot. And the pool was gorgeous, chilled nicely for a dip when it got too hot. Now, here is where this experience took a turn for the worse. Although the food was very nice, every time we dined at the thalassa restaurant you were literally involved in a stampede with, and ill say it, the most obnoxious, arrogant and vile pigs we have ever one across, I'm relating to the Russian contingent which had occupied 90% of the hotel, we may as well have been in Russia. without going into too much detail on one evening we encountered an aggressive pig who kicked a child's ball away after picking it up from him and left the child in tears and the parents fuming, to which they got fronted with aggression from the Russians. No member of staff intervened which I thought was bad on their part. I don't want to say that our experience with these horrible people ruined our stay, but we dreaded meal time and could never be friendly towards other people staying at the hotel as we never got a positive response. We met 2 lovely couples from England and we are hoping to stay in touch. Overall we would highly recommended this hotel, but please be prepared for a very negative experience with Russians who will 100% occupy this hotel all year round. I for one will make sure that if we return, make sure it is Russia's week off from Oceania.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W1LLzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is superb, we have seen a few reviews saying this is a 4 star hotel which we have to disagree with, This hotel is definitely a 5 star, we can not find a single fault with the place and our family are already looking forward to returning next year.
We would like to thank the hotel manager Mr Timos also George and daffy who run the Greek Taverna along with Mia :)
Maria, Laura, Dimitra and all the girls on reception do a fantastic job and are really friendly and lastly the maids who keep the hotel spotlessly clean.
Thanks for a super holiday and see you in 2014 :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We are a family of 4, with children aged 13 and 8 - we stayed 9 nights over half-term. This was our third trip to the Oceania Club, the last being 6 years ago. This is truly a five star all-inclusive resort. The setting is beautiful, with views over the Aegean Sea to Mount Olympus.
We received the same warm welcome as we remembered. Each and every member of staff was attentive, polite, and very helpful; nothing was too much trouble. To illustrate, there was a cable missing from the DVD player in our room when we arrived - within 5 minutes of my phone call the technician had assessed the situation and in 5 minutes more returned with a new cable. Impressive service!
The whole complex was absolutely spotless and the rooms appointed to a high standard. We were in the "deluxe" block 5 - Irina and her team looking after our pool bar deserve a special mention. A new bonus is that a chef is available at this bar and was happy to vary the available menu to our taste - (and that of our children!).
The food was excellent, particularly so in the Greek Taverna, one of the 3 a la carte restaurants available in addition to the main dining room.
Special thanks to Maria, head of housekeeping, and Timos, the manager, who clearly run a fantastic resort, which we highly recommend to anyone in need of a complete chill-out.
The most difficult decision you'll need to make is which cocktail to have next! It won't be another 6 years till we're back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEJO-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Moudania
10.2 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
2,837 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
10.8 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
827 reviews
3.8 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sokratis Hotel
Sokratis Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nea Moudania
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts

Property: Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts
Address: Eleonas, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Moudania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the crystal blue Aegean, the luxurious Ikos Oceania is located 30 minutes from Thessaloniki International Airport.The highlight of this stunning setting is the 350m long natural sandy beach, fringed by pines, olive groves and cypress trees. Dispersed amongst the 15 acres of well-groomed gardens, the spacious, elegant guest rooms and suites offer panoramic sea views with Mount Olympus in the background. As of 2015, Oceania will feature four a la carte restaurants along with the Flavors international buffet restaurant. Guest will find six superb bars indoors or in the lavish gardens. The Infinite Lifestyle Dine-Out program offers guests the opportunity to enjoy the authentic menus offered by local restaurants in the nearby picturesque town of Nea Moudania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Club Hotel Nea Moudania
Oceania Hotel Kassandra
Oceania Club Halkidiki
Oceania Greece
Oceania Club Greece
Oceania Resort Greece
Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts Greece/Halkidiki - Nea Moudania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing