We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Hanioti
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Having not visited Hanioti for a few years, I had a wonderful holiday back at the Tropical Hotel with Sakis, Vicky, Vicky and the rest of the Tropical family. As always, the hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly as ever and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms are cleaned every day and are a very high standard.The self-service breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The food available from the pool bar was very tasty and very reasonably priced. This is a family run hotel and it shows, they are justifiably proud of their hotel. The fact that people return to their hotel year after year shows that it is a wonderful place to stay. I'm already booking for next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa19725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    30
    9
    11
    9
See reviews for
52
52
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Hanioti, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have just returned from our holiday in Hanioti at the Tropical Hotel to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, we never go anywhere else,it was our 6th time at this hotel, the whole family made us feel so welcome, the rooms are beautiful, cleaned daily, food at the pool bar is excellent and very good value. Sakis and all the family will do everything to make sure you enjoy your holiday, nothing is to much trouble for them. Lazy days spent by the pool, free sun beds, I can honestly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed, Thank you to the whole tropical family for the lovely surprise of fruit and wine left in our room for our anniversary, Sakis and Vicky, thank you for the beautiful Greek meal on our last night with you, it was once again a pleasure to stay at your hotel, you all made us feel very special, guests returning time and again speaks for itself about this hotel and the staff and all of the tropical family, we miss you already, see you next year

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeyHeyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were on holiday in Hanioti in a house that we did not like. The next day looking for a hotel for 4 persons and 7 nights, which was quite difficult without a reservation. We visited the Hotel Tropical accident and were pleasantly surprised by the rooms they offer. The ratio between price and quality is excellent. They made us an additional discount. The rooms are big enough. There is a small kitchen with everything you need, large beds, dressers, a safe and a nice balcony. Rooms are cleaned every day very well. We had a problem with administrators our fault, but the staff were very polite and correct. Hotel Tropical recommend to all people who will visit Hanioti and will enjoy an incredible vacation on the beautiful beaches of Greece.

Room Tip: Staff will show you the rooms and choose the best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Just got back today from a holiday in Hanioti for my Dads 50th looking. Around at hotels nothing really ticked my box so in the end we booked Tropical Hotel (website and on here do this hotel NO justice!) absolutely amazing time, and such a lovely lovely hotel!! So welcoming really friendly, rooms cleaned every day just overall such a lovely feel really made our holiday one to remember will definitely be revisiting Hanioti and staying in Tropical! Overall 100% for everything! Loved it

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel Tropical is very beautiful. I was there 10 days ago and i had a very nice and pleasant holiday. Beach is near hotel with sunbads and everything. After the beach you can use a swimming pool in the hotel and have a drink or have something to eat. Staff is very friendly so as the owners. Its very close to the downtown so you colud very quickly go anywhere.Rooms are perfect, big and very clean, with a terrace and great view.Not far from the hotel is a Molos beach which is very attractive for a young people. Each room has a wifi internet that is paid for each day and my recommendation would be to pay for all the days of stay. You can also use a hotel phone but its much cheaper to paid a wifi for the entire vacation. My final grade for the hotel, location, staff and service would be excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MINA382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at Tropical for 7 days and I can say it was a pleasure. The food was well prepared and delicious. The room was ok and very clean. There was housekeeping every day. Everything was great except the bed was kinda uncomfortable because there were two single beds and not a double which was dificult for a couple.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ivana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

A lovely holiday made perfect by the warm welcome from the family at Hotel tropical.
The staff and family made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and I would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday. The hotel is in an ideal location,being only a shirt walk to the beach or the centre of the village.
Thanks everyone at Tropical.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.4 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#9 of 27 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel
#4 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Hotel

Property: Tropical Hotel
Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family hotel set, just off the main town of Hanioti. Only 300 meters from the shops and 300 meters from the nearest beach, with tempting sands and inviting waters. With the supermarkets, bars and restaurants less than 180 meters away, if you tired of relaxing by the swimming pool. It’s great location offering a world of pleasure with many alternatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Tropical Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing