We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daphne Holiday Club
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice place for few days , the rooms are basic but clean , nice garden, friendly staff and superb vieuw from the pool bar . Very close from teh centre of Hanioti ,5 min .The food was ok for the money . If you dont expect Ritz at the money payed, you can go . We enjoyed our stay.A single complain i have , very high prices at the pool bar, twice than the restaurants near.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adrian61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    40
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
40
68
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The rooms were clean and the pool area. They changes out bed 3 times and changed the towels every other day. We had a small balcony. The view by the pool were wonderful. My complaint was the food. The breakfast was the same all week. Tinned peaches, apples and oranges, cheese, bread, tomato, and cereals. No variety. We tried the evening meal twice, very basic, pasta, meal and mash potatoes, the first night. Very basic. The staff were very polite. Also not many people had a drink round the pool, it was 4 euros, not far away a beer was 1.40 euros. Nice place, but dont go for the food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

All I can say is that I had a really bad experience in this hotel! I ve had my vacation here,this month,I ve just came back,more sad and dissapointed! In our last night here,in this hotel, we ve been robbed,along with 5 more rooms! The hotel doesn t have security or surveillance webcams! Everyone can come and can go out from this complex! The thieves enetered through the little window from the bathroom.opened it with their foot and they devasted the rooms,stoled everything in it,laptops,cameras,phones,perfumes,money and watches! After all, we had to loose our time and fuel to go in Kassandria,the closest town that had police station to give statements! We won t get anything back,as we all knew that Greece is a quiet country and we didn t make insurrance for this kind of fact!...In conlusion,when I asked the manager of this Daphne hotel what he ll do after this,and what mesures he ll take?...he said that maybe he ll put some iron pillons on the windows...and thats all....My advice....make insurance when you go to Greece, and find a hotel that is well secured....don t be cheap and choose someth better than a 3* hotel..Best regards!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is ideal if you choose your holiday in Hanioti a d you need a place to relax:
- It is not far from the village but still in a proper distance to avoid the noisy town center
- all rooms have nice views towards the sea, and all of them have spacious balconies
- the pool is located in the highest point of the area, providing a stunning view to the gulf and to Sithonia peninsula. The pool area is relaxing, with a lot of space for kids to play around and free wifi internet.
- the rooms are very clean and are kept in a good condition. Common areas (restaurant, toilets etc) are also very clean.
- the service is reliable and fast and the personnel is kind and willing to help at any time
- the in-site tennis court is a plus
The best thing about it are the competitive room prices, especially if you get a deal with lunch/dinner option

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank douniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have just returned from Hanioti, where we stayed at Daphne Holiday Club, a clean and quiet hotel on a hill overlooking the Toroneos bay.

All in all, the stay was great, though some people may hate the hotel's features that we absolutely loved - such as the climb to the rooms and the abundance of critters - primarily cats, but also a couple of small frogs - both of which were doing me the favor of eating bugs (none of which are cute in my opinion).

Our room was on the ground floor - and even though we asked for a sea view and told once we arrived we couldn't get one, there was some limited sea view from the patio where we spent most of our time while we were at the hotel.

The aforementioned bugs will never be a problem inside the room, as it is thoroughly protected by screen doors. The AC is also adequate, though we used it only once, when we got sunburned and needed the extra coolness at night.

The rooms are kept clean - towels were changed every two days (though we had our own - always a smart precaution), and sheets were changed two or three times during our 10-day stay.

As I gather, all the rooms are equipped with kitchenettes - ours was. Crucially, we had a fridge, though an ancient one - not that this matters on a vacation. However, it took some investigation turning it on. This is the difference between being escorted to the room by the receptionist Kiki (not sure about the spelling), who shows you everything, and a guy who also works at the reception, who is nice enough, but not overly helpful (did not offer to help with luggage, did not instruct us on how to turn on the fridge or the AC). A tip: the AC is turned on by opting for the "sunshine" icon rather than the "snowflake" (the latter would have been obvious to me).

The staff are all generally nice, but some, mainly guys, are simply not cut out for the hospitality industry. The girls were my favorites, particularly Nancy (short for Anastasia), at the restaurant.

We had signed up for half board, as our agency offered only that option, and we were glad for it - the food was good and varied, and half board can save you a lot of money. If you're lucky, your stay will not coincide with the swarm of locusts that one Romanian tour seemed to be - they were acting as if they had never seemed food in their lives and were hoarding whatever they could get their hands on.

The hotel restaurant has an outdoor section, adjacent to the pool, that has amazing views of Hanioti and the Toroneos bay. The grounds are very nice - lots of green grass occasionally damaged by moron tourists driving all over it (though this is not allowed), pine trees and our favorite oleanders.

As our room was on the ground floor, we could observe cat activity in the evening. We love cats, so we actually bought some cat food and fed them. The poor things are so thin it's sad. This made our own cat seem extra-obese to us when we returned home.

All in all, we had a great stay and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms whose names start in "P" generally have a sea view. Rooms in "Z" are on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank svetlana_jovanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clean, cheap and quite place to spend a nice sea vacation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anguel_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

pool clean and deep stunning view over hanoti and mountians ,great food excellant staff .short walk in to town would go back again

Room Tip: all room good higher you get better the view all sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackiedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.3 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#4 of 25 in Hanioti
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#10 of 25 in Hanioti
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#6 of 25 in Hanioti
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
343 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Holiday Club

Property: Daphne Holiday Club
Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Holiday Club 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daphne Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Holiday Club Hotel Hanioti
Daphne Holiday Hotel
Daphne Holiday Club Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing