We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Lesse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lesse Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the A block. Here are some of our impressions.

The parking space is a bit limited.

The remote control for the tv set requires a deposit of 10e. Don't ask me why.

The entrance door was twisted so locking/unlocking it required some force. The room was spaceous and clean. It was oriented westwards overlooking some olive trees with main road to the left and beach to the right. The noise level was acceptable, most of it originating from the road or a beach club. The beds are of average size, with clean, new, sheets. The air conditioning system is good. The room was cleaned daily.

The bathroom is small and somwhere in between of clean and not so clean. The only thing that really bothered us was a notification that it is not allowed to throw ANY toilet paper in the toilet, rather in a bin next to it, because of the danger of blocking and overflowing... I can't remember having seen notifications like this in 4 star hotels before. The towels were changed daily, but not the soap and shampoo supply.

The hotel pool is nice, I have not noticed any tiles coming off, or any dirt, as mentioned in some comments.

The food is good and the menu is changed daily. The hotel staff is nice and forthcomming. They do make a real effort to make one's stay pleasent.

There is a little store in the hotel where it is possible to get necessities such as drinking water at more than reasonable price.

The stretch of beach nearest to the hotel is nothing special, but one can find nice places to swim with a little driving around.

The only really annoying thing was the internet connection which was available in the lobby and to some extent in the dining area. The wifi signal is weak and the connection is slow.

In the end it all comes down to what one expects and how much one is prepared to pay. This hotel would better be described as a 3 star hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank MarkoTanaskovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    69
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
91
113
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We are a family with two children age 4 and baby 10 months. We booked this hotel since it is recommended for families - there is a kitchenette, playground and also there is a half board included - we thought "this is just we are looking for". We were given a room in C block, ground floor. This C block is the only one that have so call "sea view" - you can just guess where is the sea, since there is a bushy trees in front of your room which additionaly makes you feel as you are in some kind of basement full of mosquitoes. The kitchenette is so dirty that even if you will not use it, you will get sick each time you look at it! So, the first thing you need to do in 4 star hotel (if you are with small kids and need to prepare milk or some food) is to clean the kitchenette! Do not expect the staff will do that, because they wan't. After 5 days of our insisting we were given another room, the same block, first floor. It was not as we were in the basement, however the disgusting kitchenette was waiting for us again. The bathroom is so small, that two of us could not bath the baby! If you are a family, you also need to ask for additional chairs on the terrace. The wire for drying towels is also awfuly dirty! What was clean in this hotel is the swimming pool and the area around the pool. There is a bar on the pool where you can have a lunch - I ordered spaghetti for my older kid and I could tell you they was from the main restaurant from the previous day! Then, I ordered grilled squids and were given fried and so fatty we coudn't eat them! The food in the restaurant (half board included) was ok - soups, different kind of meat, fish, salads; breakfast was also just fine; all 10 days poor choise of fruits; Just be aware of this - you need to choose right time for your breakfat or dinner, since it may happen you will find almost nothing to eat or the worst choise at the ending time. The staff is average. When it's about the beach - there is a hill you need to cross, about 10 mins walk to the beach - there is Molos beach bar "a greek one" which is nice and always crowded; sparkling water is 6 eur, a coke 4,5 eur; near Molos is the "beach bar" where a man comes to you to pick 6 eur and offer you frape or water. You can put your own umbrellas if you prefer, there is enough place which is not the case at Molos beach.There is a fine gravel on both of the beaches, so if you like sand you will need to go to Paliouri at Xenia beach at the end of Kassandra.
Hanioti village becames a flea market in the evening; there are russian titles everywhere - as you are in some chineese - russian town where you can smell gyros on the street.
The Greeks didn't do serious investment in Kassandra since 90's...(holes in the road, no pavement,etc.). To summarize - not worth for money.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Biljana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We spent a week here and it was a week of relaxing round the pool and walking into Hanioti for an evening meal. Exactly what we wanted! We went as a package holiday with Thomson.
The hotel is two hours from the airport (more or less, depending on the number of drop-offs and pick-ups). The coach on arrival was a little lacking in air-con but return was better. The rep, Kerry, on the transfer was informative and professional.
In the hotel itself, the reception staff are helpful and efficient, the entrance area has wifi if you need it. The restaurant is a nice place to sit for breakfast as the outside area is a vine-covered terrace. The food is the same every morning but there is plenty of choice, even down to the selection of teas! The bread is very fresh and tasty. We ate in the restaurant on our first night which cost 15 euros without drinks each and it was ok, but it's much nicer (and cheaper) to go into Hanioti to eat.
The pool area is lovely; very clean and without the stress of fighting for sunbeds. I was able to do lengths of the main pool every morning without fighting my way through loads of pool users. I've never managed that before! George the pool bar waiter is a great guy, very efficient and genuinely interested in the guests and keen to make sure you're comfortable and having a good time.
The room we had was in block B on the third floor. It was spacious and clean and provided views out over Hanioti and the hills beyond. You would need to be in block C to get a good sea view. The divisions on the balcony are only wrought iron so when your neighbours are also on their balcony, the privacy is minimal! The balconies get the late afternoon/early evening sun. The room was air conditioned for free but be prepared to pay 10 euros for a tv remote and the safe. I cooked one evening and the kitchenette was adequate for that. There is a full sized fridge and a two-ring electric hob.
The bed was very comfortable and was made every day. We asked for an extra pillow which arrived promptly. The bathroom is a darker space as there is only a tiny window. My one suggestion would be better lighting in the shower area although the shower itself was strong and the area was clean. Towels are changed every couple of days, or sooner if you leave them in the shower.
We walked into Hanioti most evenings. It takes about 15 mins but it's a flat walk most of the way. We ate in restaurants called Venezia and La Romantica. Great service and value for money; typically 35 to 40 euros for main courses and wine for three people. Hanioti has a square at its centre, which has a colourful fountain. It's much nicer than its neighbouring village Pefkahori where we ate one night. If Hanioti is the equivalent of Whitby, then Pefkahori is Skegness! It cost about 4 euros in a taxi but once was enough!
Overall, we had a great time and would recommend a week at Lesse Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was a very late booking and we really did not know anything about Hanioti or Hotel Lesse. We were not disappointed, from the first time we walked into the reception we were greeted very warmly by the staff and helped to find our room. The room was fine, a little basic but very clean and comfortable with an excellent view from the large balcony. The rest of the Hotel complex was just as impressive, the meals, pool bar, sitting out area all superb. Hanioti came to life at night with a great atmosphere, plenty of bars, shops etc all open until late. Would we go back? yes definitely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sollof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

First of all may I point out that this is a non-emotional review, but a factual one, written after a short time at home on return from Halkidiki.

When we booked this hotel, we had asked for two rooms next to each other in the C block; request was based upon advice we were given. Instead we were given two rooms in the A block. The A block is the block nearest to the pool bar and play area, which is very noisy night and day, it is also the block that everyone has to pass to get to their own room at any time night or day. We were advised we might be able to move after a week! Not too helpful?! We were told that 'we put all English families in the A block, because they like the sunlight in the evening'. Not what we had asked for. We have a small child, and not being able to sleep before midnight due to the noise from the oustide play and bar area due to very noisy older children and families, was tiresome. Then of course you get the even noisier late night drinkers returning in the early hours. All have to pass the A block to get to the B and C block. Great! The room itself had tumble weeds of dust and hair lurking underneath furniture that hadn't been moved clearly for weeks and the shower had a black line of what I'm not so sure inside it. Cleaning was barely adequate. The door to the apartment was so warped a handyman had to move the door furniture so that it could be locked! However the sheets and towels were regularly changed and smelled lovely.

The pool itself is attractive, but tired with mosaic tiles coming off leaving sharp areas under the water on which my husband and a couple of other holiday-makers cut their feet! There is a lovely tidemark which can easily been seen when the water level is a little low, so not so clean. The sunbathing area is spacious and there is plenty of shade, however, although it is swept every day, we did not see it enjoy a wash-down once in two weeks, which it could have done with, with sun lotion and drinks being spilled onto it daily.

The bar is staffed by the most lovely people, who are friendly and helpful (George and Christina) and who work very hard indeed to make your day as nice as can be. Don't be tempted though to move the furniture inside the bar area as, again, it clearly doesn't get moved too often for a clean underneath! Yuk!

We didn't eat in the evenings at the Lesse but the breakfast was OK. Not the best I've ever had but not so bad as to cause complaint. You could get most things but don't expect any variation in 2 weeks!

My husband needed a haircut whilst we were away and asked the Lesse where he could get one. The Lesse however were not keen to help him with the information he wanted but suggested a hairdresser came to the hotel. Fine except the very nice woman who cut his hair at the Lesse (Elaine) for which my husband to pay the hotel 15Euros, would have charged him 10Euros, at her own salon in the town. How to make an easy 5Euros out of your guests without being open about it! Anastasia, you ought to be ashamed!

If you need a nice Spa, as other guests have commented, then the Hanioti Village over the road has a very nice gym and Spa. You can get a pedicure for 20Euros! We've heard their bathrooms are amazing too. Newly refurbished.

We had a really nice family holiday. Weather was great. Beaches OK (if you like coarse gravelly sand), and Hanioti has some great restaurants with great service; Pallini, Kassandra, Tropicana, and a reasonable price. Would we return? Not in a hurry perhaps. There are better places in the world to see!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our first visit to Hanioti and we hit the spot first time with this hotel. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. Our towels were changed daily and the sheets every other day. The pool area was especially good with lots of loungers all with parasols, so many there was no need for the early morning towel brigade to bother.
We have never met such helpful and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble and George, the bar manager was an absolute treasure. Whatever they are paying him isn`t enough, he turned a great holiday into a wonderful experience. The only negative comment would be that the adult reference in the brochure is misleading as it just applies to the Thomson quota of rooms and they are very much a small part of this hotel. Expect and get lots of children.
The town "square" is about 1km and and is noisy and brash when darkness falls, full of cafes, bars and speciality restaurants. If you like fish try the Lighthouse but be ready for large portions. Their Mussels in white wine are something else The Kassandra is also first class, try their poulet a la creme.
We shall certainly return to this clean, relaxing hotel. We are in our late sixties and have been to many Greek hotels over the years, we can claim to know a little about holidays.

Room Tip: B and C blocks are the best situated being furthest from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BernieDRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Lesse, and we have loved it both times.

The hotel itself is very well laid out - and close to to the town and beach.
Our room was lovely, and cleaned everyday; we could not fault the services in any way.

All the staff at the hotel are exceptionally welcoming, and cannot do enough for you. We would like to thank Katerina (who runs the hotel store) and the bar staff in particular. You will never want for anything whilst you stay here - as everyone is so helpful. From mixing you up a special cocktail - to helping pick some lovely local wine to take home. Everyone we met is an asset to the hotel.

We cannot praise the Lesse enough, and even though we are not the sort to want to do repeat holidays - with the Lesse it can't be helped!

So thank you everyone for such a great holiday, and we will definately be back.

If you are thinking of staying here - dont hesitate! It makes for a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandB1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 25 in Hanioti
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
#9 of 25 in Hanioti
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanioti Grandotel Hotel
Hanioti Grandotel Hotel
#21 of 25 in Hanioti
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesse Hotel

Property: Lesse Hotel
Address: Hanioti | Halkidiki, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lesse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lesse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesse Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing