We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for nice family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grecotel Pella Beach
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel for nice family vacation”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, indeed. Excellent food. Children can eat lunch and have drinks for free between 10 and 17. Rooms are quit comfortable, although ness some renovations, esp aircon and frige. Sea is lovely, clean beach, but a bit crowded esp guys who are selling all kind of staff are really annoying.. Otherwise may be fully reccomended!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Pavlo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    106
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
146
99
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed last week in june for relaxing break/wedding anniversary hotel very good apart from bedrooms which are clean but need updating, staff brilliant, food great, Lianna in the restaurant really nice nothing to much trouble,great suprise when basket fruit / wine / beautiful cake delivered to our room from hotel management for our anniversary,we met some lovely people from Worcester/Birmingham/Hull,Hotel in great location straight on to the beach and within 5 minutes walk to the Hanioti Village, would recommend this hotel and intend to revisit asap Pete & Steph

Room Tip: Rooms at rear high floors best quiet plus good side sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed before other Grecotels, and others were more beautiful, and more exclusive.
But Pella Beach is a good one also, typical family hotel, nice, big garden, food was excellent, all the staff is very polite, helpful, and smiling a lot :)
All the territory of the hotel and garden is very clean, for me the rooms are a bit worn, that must be renovated, and make them a bit more Grecotel style, the beds were ok, but the pillows not comfortable.
Animators were from different countries, but only the hungarian and the greek one were polite, smiling, knowing how to deal with children how to play with them, seemed they 2 of them were the soul of the team.

Anyway:we really enjoyed our holiday last week there, but there was too many russian people, it a bit crazy, they think, they are dominating on everything, not knowing how to behave with different people.
Pella Beach is a good hotel for families, maybe we will return someday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fruzsianyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Perfect position 100m from shops and tavernas on the beach it was great as we were able very easily able to go from peace and tranquility to all singing and dancing .staff all went the extra mile to ensure we had a great time. Food was good and varied . Only negative rooms are tired and need an upgrade.would recommend to anyone who can stand the chaos that is thessaloniki airport!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I travelled with my fiancé to this hotel on AI basis for one week late June.

Location : Excellent location right on the beach. It is busy on the beach right outside the hotel as the sunbeds are free, however if you prefer a little more space, then just a ten minute walk along and the beach seems wider, fewer people and less umbrellas.

Sea: Beautifully clean and clear, even where there were lots of people, the water was still clear. We took a pedalo out and in the deep water you could still see to the bottom!

Pool: we didn't use this as we prefer the sea but looked clean and a good size, with a shallower pool for the children.

Accommodation: Dated but adequate and even though we were at the back of the hotel we still got an amazing view of the Aegean Sea! The air con and fridge stayed on whilst we were out of the room and the cleaners did a fab job each day.

Food: Delicious! I am Greek and love greek food and this did not disappoint. Amazing range of food for breakfast lunch and dinner.

Staff: again, amazing! They make this hotel what it is and were sooooo helpful and happy all the time! Georgios, the restaurant manager was so nice and anything you need, you can just ask him. The waiters/waitresses worked hard all day and so did Adrianna in the animation team! Lovely kind staff!

The hotel provide you with beach towels although we still took our own. The hotel is approx 5 minute away from Hanioti centre for supermarkets/ cafés / tourist shops etc.

We had a brilliant holiday and would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greekgirl_147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Super food, lovely staff. Great location. Just come back from 2 weeks all inclusive at this lovely hotel. Free sun beds and sunshades on thie beach and gardens. Free safe and air con plus free wifi in lobby. The first week quiet but the second week the children were obviously on holiday making it quite noisy at times. Although the children were very well behaved and enjoying themselves. Expect it gets noisier as the summer holidays really get under way. Pleased we weren't there then!

The lobby area was a calm place, and there were plenty of seats. Good private library.

Food was fresh and something for everyone. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

we (a group of three friends in their early 30s) had a brilliant time at this hotel for a long weekend late May. it is located directly on the beach, with great views of the stunning water and other surrounds, including the holy mt athos. the hotel rooms aren't amazing - just a little dated - but the views are fantastic, there is a bath in the good-sized bathroom and the beds are comfortable enough. the provided breakfast was delicious (omlettes cooked to order!) and the staff are all so incredibly friendly. the beach side restaurant is also very tasty and good value.
the surrounding town is very cute and enjoyable - just a good size to keep the evenings or cloudy days interesting - plus very inexpensive. highly recommended!

Room Tip: not sure, but we stayed in room 414 and it had magnificant views and complete quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
10.9 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 26 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#10 of 26 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 26 in Hanioti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
13.7 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Pella Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Pella Beach

Property: Grecotel Pella Beach
Address: Hanioti, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hanioti
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
#1 Family Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grecotel Pella Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Grecotel Pella Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Pella Beach Hanioti, Halkidiki
Grecotel Pella Beach Hotel Hanioti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing