We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Needs Renovation”
Review of Macedonia Sky

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Macedonia Sky
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hi,

We stayed at the Macedonian Sky hotel for one week in June 2013. The room was spacious and clean overall, towels were changed every other day, however, it appeared that the hotel had not been renovated for quite some time, especially the bathroom. The building that we stayed at was away from the main hotel building where the pool is. Currently, the pool bar does not work. There are tiles coming off from the pool and the sun beds were not very clean.
The location of the hotel is pretty good--close to the main square and the beach.
Our package included breakfast and dinner at the Grand Victoria hotel. The breakfast was not bad, but we skipped 3 out of the seven dinners because the food was almost the same every day and of bad qulity. Plus the dining area was really crowded, warm and with flies flying around and landing on the food.
In conclusion, I'd like to mention that Hanioti is family friendly, not really for younger crowds as there is not much to do at night. There are several bars in the main square as well as along the street facing the beach, but they were half empty and in my opinion pricy (cocktails at about 8-10 EUR, draught beer 4EUR).
The beach is stoney with water hedgehogs (not sure if this is the term) between the big stones, so be careful if you go deeper. Unbrellas and sunbeds for the whole day cost 6 EUR. There are people who try to sell you fake sunglasses, watches, dresses, purses, shoes, massages, donuts, corn and so on all the time. Very annoying!
I hope this information is helpful for anyone considering staying at the Macedonia Sky hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the base floor. You would need to have the blinds down all the time, so peop...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nadia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Macedonia Sky
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2007

Stayed here for two weeks in August 06. Knowing the town to be a peaceful and tranquil place, we looked forward to a nice quiet and relaxing fortnight. However on arrival in afternoon , we were greeted with loud and blaring music.(The equivalent of NOISE)This we endured till 11 o clock, not wanting to be killjoys. We approached the manager, and asked courteosly if he could turn the MUSIC down a bit. It was then turned down a bit, and gradually turned back up again. The music then carried on until 2-3a.m. next morning.This was the cycle for the next fortnight, with no response from either barman or holiday rep.Same music played constantly loud on some days from 9a.m. till early hours. If you want a peacefull holiday, my advice is:GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL! First time we have complained in 32 trips abroad.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikonWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
greenwich, London
132
Reviewed August 15, 2005

Having recently returned from a week at these lovely apartments I just wanted to let everyone know just what a gorgeous place Hanioti is. We are a couple in our mid-thirties so we were hoping it was just the right side of lively(No club18-30 etc..) and we were not disappointed. the macedonia Sky apartments are situated just a short stroll from the town square and a great beach. The apartments are a good size and very clean, the maid service was outstanding and they even did any washing up. There is a lovely bar area that serves breakfasts and lunches - with a good selection - and the bar prices were some of the cheapest in Hanioti and we should know!!
I think that for the price we paid (apr.£170each) it was a wonderful place all round, definately money well spent, even the supposedly 2 hour transfer from the airport flew by.
Anyone looking for a quick getaway with all you need will not be dissapointed.
The best restaurant we came by was definately the Cassandra, just off the main square, and the best bar was Afros on the corner of the sqare.
Mostly everyone we had any dealings with, from waiters, barstaff, to the beach attendants were very friendly and helpful.
If you are looking for a quieter part of the beach, just turn right and stroll for about 10 minutes up the beach, not half as busy and no jetskis.
Have a fab time.

Stayed: June 2005
32  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank jelenarajkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Dejan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank belapatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarantis Hotel & Studios
Sarantis Hotel & Studios
#17 of 25 in Hanioti
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#6 of 25 in Hanioti
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
#11 of 25 in Hanioti
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Penny's Holiday
Hotel Penny's Holiday
#22 of 25 in Hanioti
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macedonia Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macedonia Sky

Address: Main Street, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hanioti
Hotel Class:2 star — Macedonia Sky 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macedonia Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macedonia Sky Hotel Halkidiki Region
Macedonia Sky Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing