We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilltop Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2011

small and friendly this hotel really is, from the minute we arrived to time the we left nothing was to much trouble for Bill and his staff. As with other reviews this based on the treatment we got at the hotel and in my opinion it is a great place to enjoy a relaxing holiday with very good value for the money. Julia who works very hard all over the place and is such nice person , there are some good places to eat in the village,ie Kassandras and Tropicana for a nice evening meal in pleasant surroundings,Kostas if you want fast food at unbelievable prices everything is easy on the pocket including the brandies.Take the Hilltop as you find it and you will have a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidsimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 235 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

We have just come back from a fortnights stay at this hotel, well where do i start, on arriving at the hotel I must admit I thought we were at the back of beyond but how wrong i was, we were greeted by Bill the manager nothing was too much trouble and that goes for all the staff, our cases were taken from the coach to our room.
We soon discovered it was only a short but steep walk down to the square where there were many shops and restaurants we only went down in the evenings so as to walk off our evening meal.The hotel pool was the place to be during the day and you could get superb snacks, i can recomend the toasted cheese and tomatoe sarnies washed down by strawberry milk shake, evening meals were served by Julie, 4 cources and most enjoyable, breakfast was self service eat as much as you like if you just want to chill out this is the place to go to and a message to Bill we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinytots186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

When we arrived at the Hiltop Hotel in Hanioti (Halkadiki) we were a bit unsure, just like you are with any hotel in a foreign country, When we settled in, it was like being welcome with open arms... the staff are very friendly as they are all family and its a family run hotel.
The food was spot on and the rooms were basic but very clean. the surrounding and facilities at the hotel are very clean and the pool area is spotless. The service is non-stop and if you ever need anything there are always there to help. We went half board and the food was fantastic very healthy and very home-made fresh food.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody as it was very clean and we loved every minute.
The Hanioti Village was just minutes walk from the Hiltop and it had many gift shops and loads of bars and restaurants.
The Coach transfer was only 1-2 hrs long but seemed shorter, don't let the coach transfer put you off as it seemed very pleasant did not seem to drag.
We hope that you choose this hotel as it is very ideal for couples who want to get away and relax by the pool then hit the local town at night for a few cocktails and a bite to eat.

:)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Just got back from The Hilltop Hotel, went with family and friends and we all loved it. Bill was lovely and could not do enough to help us, and the same goes for the other staff Benni, kostas and the lady who served the food and the cleaners were always friendly and helpful and went beyond expectations. The rooms were clean and changed regularly and the views were fantastic. We ate at the pool bar most days and the food was nice and good value, we also had the three course menu at the hotel a few times there was a good choice and cost only 9 euros. Plenty of sunbeds and a nice pool area. The location is great just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Hanioti Village and the hill back to the hotel is not that bad. Kerry the Thomson Rep was lovely too. Thank you all for helping make our holiday so enjoyable., and we will see you again

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanpbeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

One week at the Hilltop in Hanioti just isn't enough!!!

Excellent accomodation on the top of a small hill, overlooking the village and the sea.
Hardworking, friendly staff, ready to help you out with anything!
Large clean pool with plenty of sunbeds, good priced meals and drinks.They offer a three course meal for £9 !
Met some lovely people (hey hey David and Marg!).
The place was full of repeaters, which means a lot to us about the place and the visitors-there was couple of them that been comming for 16 years in a row (WOW)!!!!

Yes we will come back. Maybe not this year again but definately 2012.

Special thanks to the staff and Kerry the rep for making our holiday just GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fox43York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Just spent a week at the hilltop with my wife. We found the hotel to be very relaxing. The pool area is fantastic and always a spare sun lounger however the pool wasn't always the cleanest.

Staff were hit and miss but bill was always around if you needed anything.

Views are fantastic and the rooms good for the money we paid (although the shower could be better)

Given a bit of an update, the hilltop could be even better

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinott_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband and I have just come back from the hilltop hotel and we loved every minute we were there, we hope to go back very soon. Bill and his wonderful team are all great and do everything they can to make your time fabulous. The feeling in the hotel is a small family run affair, no stress and fantastic value for money. The pool is a good size, and always plenty of beds available.
Had dinner several times at the hotel, soup, salad, main and dessert, for 9 euros each, most were local dishes and were very nice and great value for money.
The room was spacious, very clean, my only complaint would be the shower was a little small, especially for my husband. Air conditioning was 5 euro's a day, was quiet and efficient.
It was a leisurely 10 minute walk down into the main square of Hanioti,. Once there you have a large choice of restaurants and bars and it is a very friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
We would definitely give this resort a big thumbs up, especially the Hilltop Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdonald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanioti Hotel
Hanioti Hotel
#10 of 25 in Hanioti
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#14 of 25 in Hanioti
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#6 of 25 in Hanioti
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel

Address: Hanioti, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanioti
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
#3 Family Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilltop is a hotel located in the village of Hanioti in the Kassandra Peninsula of Halkidiki, in Mainland Greece. Set upon a small hill it's only a couple of minutes walk from the village shops and about 600 meters from the beach. Hilltop is a small hotel (only 50 rooms), built and run by a Greek - American family. It has been catering for couples and families for the past 20 years, offering a hospitable atmosphere, that has made many return year upon year for their summer holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilltop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing