We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sarantis Hotel & Studios
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Reviewed September 13, 2006

We have justy come back from these apartments, the room was small but very clean.

Cleaners came in every day to clean our room, we never saw them and we did not leave our room until after noon.

Pool area was small but clean, never tried the snacks as snackbar only sold toasties and burgers.

My main gripe is the ridiculous time of being kicked out of our room 8.00am!!!! our flight was not until 1.00pm and we were not on the transfer coach we had a hire car. I have been informed there have been complaints all season about this especially from people with babies and children. I have never been chucked out of an apartment so early in my life even the resturants were not open for a breakfast!!!!!!!!!

I would not stay at these apartments again even though they are central to all amenities and were very clean. The early checkout spoilt my last night as I was worried I was going to oversleep.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2006

Well what can I say, i've just read the last review, and I couldn't agree with anything they said!
Me and my partner had a brilliant two week holiday at the Sarantis! Clean! I've never seen somewhere so clean, and as for the towels, every other day we got ours changed!
The pool could have done with being a littler cleaner, but all you had to do was bring this to the owners attention and it would be sorted! The family are lovely, yes they have thier rules but at the end of the day it is thier lively hood! There was a snack bar which served exactly that, snacks, such as toasties or burgers, what else do you need! Now you were told that u werent aloud to take your own food and drink to the pool, and yeah, this may put some people off but it does have something to do with Greek Law, trust me I have family out there! And the food and drink aren't expensive either 80cents for water! 2.50 for a large beer 2 for a large glass of wine!
At night, there was no proper entertainment but its very rare in Greece you get hotels that do have entertainment every night!
I can't really say any more than that really! We both had a lovely time and made some great friends and would definatly go back there as it is perfectly positioned, not too close to the sqaure so its quiet but you don't have to walk for miles either!
If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday then the Sarantis is for you! I would definatly recommend it to my family!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Jayne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2006

we have been to Hanioti many times and it was our first visit and last at these apartments, we had a few probs with accomadation with regards to studio for 3, the third bed was like a large cot bed and the mattress was rock hard and completly unsuitable for a 63 yr old with disabilities, also it was on the upper floor when we requested low floor, we asked for at least another mattress so my father would be more comfortable, also ground floor that was not available, there were 3 young lads that did not have any disabilities that were staying in that room, they refused to move them, the towels were changed only every 3 days and on one occation were not changed for 5 days, i had to literally demand them !!! the air con is prob most expensive in the resort, £49 per week and you are not given a control, the keyring was welded so you could not leave the aircon on while out as when you took key out of slot it would cut electric off so you could not go back to a cool room, there was no evening entertainment at all, not that we would have stayed as they were so miserable, dont take any of your own drinks aroud the pool area, NOT ALOUD !!! no snack bar as advertised, cleaners work hard but would just enter ur room in the morning and start cleaning, we had to tell them several times, to early. I think they are all frightened to death of the owners, everbody knows these apts and the owners as miserable and horrible to work for, all the locals said why do you book to stay there, we met a bar lady who worked for him for 2 days and quit because its more like coditz. We will never stay there again and wish we returned to the Tropical studios where we had a fantastic time, all the staff were friendly not forgetting Maria, you can really enjoy urself there . My advise would be to go out as long as possible at the serantis so u dont have to look at there miserable faces !!! he told my father to sleep on the sunbed it the bed was not good enough, and to top it all he would not let us use the curtesy shower rooms before our flight as he said we were leaving to early, we got picked up at 2pm after being on the beach all morning before our departure, Hanioti is a fantastic place where we return every yr but we will not be gong back to serantis apts ever again, good luck to all that have booked to go there, if u can change ur accomadation, DO IT, dont even entertain them or give them ur cash, they dont deserve it !!!! Tracy from BATH

6  Thank busby's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

Very clean room BUT owners treat holidaymakers like children and could be said to be like a prison camp. Staff totally ignore the holidaymakers, all the owners want is your money over the bar which the prices are extortionate. Only burgers available at bar & these very poor. No nightlife and only small pool which is not suitable for children. Jacuzzi in pool only put on for 15 minutes a day - to save on electric!! Be very careful which taps you use to wash sand off your feet - some are the cleaners taps and you will get pounced on if you use the wrong one. We asked for a glass with a bottle of water and were asked what we wanted the glass for - cant imagine what else but to drink out of!!!

5  Thank greeceisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Argiro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: В номерах с видом на главную дорогу невозможно уснуть даже при закрытых окнах!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mironovaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.4 mi away
Hanioti Grand Victoria
Hanioti Grand Victoria
#23 of 25 in Hanioti
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanioti Grandotel Hotel
Hanioti Grandotel Hotel
#21 of 25 in Hanioti
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#6 of 25 in Hanioti
186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarantis Hotel & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarantis Hotel & Studios

Address: Hanioti, Halkidiki, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Price Range: $976 - $1,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarantis Hotel & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarantis Hotel & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarantis Hotel And Apartments
Sarantis Hotel Apartments
Sarantis Hotel Hanioti
Sarantis Hotel & Studios Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing