We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect :-)”
Review of Naias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naias Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Been home a week and miss the place already, we stayed in a studio which are basic but for us it was just a bed to sleep in, they are cleaned everyday and towels and bedding are also changed daily they are spacious for studios with big wardrobes and drawer space. The tiny kitchen was fully equipped wouldn't of fancied cooking in there tho it is small!! We were on the ground floor so didn't need the aircon the room was just the right temperature. The hotel itself is very clean the staff are wonderful nothing is too much trouble we ate there in the afternoon a few times the food is nice and reasonably priced. Location is perfect right on the beach yes it's pebbles and the sea has rocks in take sea shoes problem solved! The water is crystal clear and not too choppy perfect for small children. The hotel charges €5 per day for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella (they are a decent standard as well not the usual crap) but come on your on your holiday and the country is struggling what's €5? And the staff will happily bring your drinks and food down to you so you actually don't ever have to move lol. Wifi is €20 for a week the signal isn't great in some parts of the hotel and it times out so you have to keep logging in which can be a pain we used it for imessage facetime and whats app saved us a fortune on txt and calls. All the staff are lovely genuine and very happy to please you but the highlight of our holiday was the barman Leo he is one of life's greats all he wants is for you to enjoy your holiday and he will do everything he can to make sure you do. I drink dark rum and ginger ale I only mentioned it once the next day he arrived with ginger ale and Havana club rum I couldn't find it anywhere!! Prepare yourself for late nights with this guy as his one for the road usually ends up 3 or 4. Hanioti caters for everyone a perfect all rounder I would say, there's enough restaurants bars and shops to keep you entertained and very reasonably priced too a meal with with drinks for 2 was roughly €30-€40 you get a free dessert everywhere!! I have never been back to the same place twice as I think the world is too big, but we shall defiantly be returning to Hanioti and will defiantly be staying at hotel Naias. So what you waiting for get stop reading this review and get your bags packed...Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Our ground floor room didn't require aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 238 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel last weekend and have a wonderful holiday vacation.
We have stayed in family apartment enough for 4 persons.Staff was very pleasant and friendly,
rooms and whole hotel very clean .We have half board and breakfast was rich,with variety choice of food and it was same with the dinner.My only bad remark is about free wi-fi because the signal in the room was very week.Kitchen was fully equipped with plates,glasses,oven coffee maker,etc.
Location of the hotel is perfect right on the beach,but the beach for itself is narrow,not sandy and there are rocks in the water.Hotel is also close to the center of village about 10 minutes on feet.
So J want to recommend to all travellers either for short stay or full holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gorance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hanioti is good town for family with small kid/kids. There are a lot of restourants with good food for convenient price, a lot of kids korners around with positive atmosphere. We did not like hanioti beach, is very narrow, congested with peables, there are not sendy beaches around. We went every time to Xenia beach, 10-12 km on the south at the Paliuri area. Xenia is just excelent beach. Have in mind that everywhere you have to pay for the sunbads from 4-7 euros and you have one drink, It's getting crazy with those sunbads and ambrellas, but is inevitable if you do not like to carry all those appliances with you.
I was with wife and 2 year old daughter in September 2012, perfect time, weather was just perfect.
We booked standard room at Naias hotel with brekfast. Hotel is 3 star and totally deserves the rating. Room was a bit small, but spacious and did not bother to us, completely meet all our expectations. Cleaninig was daily and staff was very polite and change the towels every day. There was small kitchenete with all accesories. Breakfast was the same every day, but whatever was served was fresh with good quality. Kids playground is small, but nice. Beach area was in good order, clean,with peables, no sand. I did not like the charging for 2 sunbeds and ambrella, which was not expensive-5 euros, but that is everywhere, you can not avoid it. As I mentioned, we traveled and were at Xenia beach, sometimes we paid for f....g sunbeds :), sometimes used ours. We've been in older wing of hotel, but did not matter at all, we liked our room. I am guessing, rooms in newer wing are better, not sure. Pool looked ok, we did not use it. Hotel is on 5 minutes walk frrom Hanioti downtown, which is very convenient for short stroll around with small kid before going to bed.
All in all, Naias is very good hotel in his class and we recomend it. We like to go to new places, but if we go to Hanioti again this hotel will be definitely an option.
Pefcohory is in 3 km distance, it is more congested and there are more bars, pubs and clubs. Hanioti is less exited if you look for nightlife. You must visit Aphitos, it is on 15 km up north from Hanioti. It is old style town with many good restorants and really good view to the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeboJsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Naias Beach Hotel, is in a great location close to village centre and is directly on the beech.This ideal location for a familay frendly resort with small pool for children and play area.Food avalable all day good choice and fairly priced. The staff are very friendly and full of fun and do there best to make your holiday fun. The real gem of the staff is Leonardo on the bar, nothing is too much trouble for him and is full of fun and gets everyone together at night around the bar talking to each othere (The reson for us having so many late nights).Would highly recomend this hotel and will be back soon.

Room Tip: Try the new block just across the road very uptodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Naias Beach Hotel, is in a great location, its got lots of shops, a supermarket for those Self Catering like us, fresh food in the supermarket, about 50 olives for 1.70 Euros, cant go wrong! Its hard to fault Naias, we never had the breakfast so cant comment on that, but ate lunch in the restaurant on a few occasions and its great for something light and quick and its reasonably priced. The Beach is literally on the door step, and the water is lovely and clear, and great to just have a swim in, or to do a bit of snorkeling. The room was clean, and the maids come every day to have a clean round and every other day, you get fresh linen and towels, showers were hot always and powerful, the beds were comfortable and there are extra blankets should you get chilly (doubtful but they act well as a snugly duvet for those people who like there snoozing), there was air conditioning at an extra charge of 5 Euros per day, but we never actually used it, safety deposit box in the room is 2 Euros per night, which was useful. There are 2 pools, one for some swimming, 1 for chilling in, around the pool area are nice comfortable chairs and tables, which are free. The beach chairs are 5 euros for 2 beds and a umbrella, or you can pay for 5 days get 1 day free in advance. On the beach there are guys selling corn on the cob and doughnuts, both taste great, and there are Chinese massages, from people walking up and down, barter for a 10 Euro back massage, its about 20 minutes long, and I can personally recommend one, its a real massage.....and hard! The Receptionists are both helpful and Andrea is extremely helpful and will make sure you are well looked after should you need anything. The Bar is average price with soft drinks being a little bit expensive, but the Bar staff are great fun, and for the Lads (& some lasses) that cant go without football, they play all major matches that are on T.V in the UK.
The Area is great as well, as mentioned the supermarket, there is also a mini market, just out the front of the apartments. We Recommend a restaurant called "Tropicana" in the main square, the owner is a genuinely nice man, and he will tell you that its the best place to eat, and really it is a mark above the rest, the mixed seafood platter is luxuriously tasty.
Akropolis is a great shop for great traditional non mass production Greek gifts and a great price. We also recommend the day boat trip, its 32 Euros and its a whole days boat trip, and you get lunch, its a great day out. For those as daring, hire a quad for the day 30 Euros takes about 8 Euros to fill up, and travel to Kassandria market on Tuesday mornings, great bargains. Then take a trip to Afitos (a town where if you build you can only build with stone) beautiful place, then head down towards Pefkori and go through the town, and look for Kruse Beach, the water is like glass, and its in a bay and league of its own. If you want to know anything else just send me a message.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My family and i have just returned from the Naias beach hotel and i can honestly say i can not fault it.
We had a 1 bedroom appartment and were fortunate to have a sea view over the pool, the room had a large double bed and each of my children had a sofa bed, the bathroom was great with a shower and a whirlpool bath.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the rest of the complex was as clean and tidy.
I have read previous reviews and yes there are only chairs by the pool but you can get loungers at the beach, but the chairs were comfy and the pool bar offered freindly service and great food.
We were self catering but used the hotel buffet breakfast on many occasions as it was exceptional.
There is a hairdryer in the room and its not great but i managed and it did the job and saved me packing one.
The main square is a 5 minute walk and offers great food and lots of little shops to look around.
Great holiday for familys or couples.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TaraH170673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Naias. We were fortunate to get a very good late deal but we still felt the holiday was overpriced. We stayed in the older part of the Naias and were very pleased with the spacious one bedroom apartment which was kept immaculately clean throughout our stay. The staff at the Naias were lovely and gave us a very warm welcome. The big let down for us was there were no sunbeds around the pool just deck chairs. The sunbeds were on the very small beach in front of the hotel and far too many were crammed in to a very small part of beach. We felt a bit annoyed (with Thomson as they did not say this in their brochure). To have to pay for a sunbed, which we think should be included in the price of the holiday, on a very small bit of beach which was gritty and overcrowded just didnt seem fair. On our second day we were relieved to find the Hanioti Palace hotel which offered a pool and sunbed facilities for free (but we did use their pool bar and had a couple of lunches there). Hanioti is a friendly place and the Greeks, as always, go out of their way to make you feel welcome. However, most of it has lost the traditional Greece appeal and appears to be trying too hard to cater for the tourists, which are mostly eastern european.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rumun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 25 in Hanioti
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#15 of 25 in Hanioti
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanioti Hotel
Hanioti Hotel
#11 of 25 in Hanioti
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elinotel Apolamare
Elinotel Apolamare
#8 of 25 in Hanioti
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naias Hotel

Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range: $59 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Naias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naias Beach
Naias Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing