We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apart from bar”
Review of Naias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naias Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks in Hanioti staying in the Naias and it was all really good. August 2012. The only complaint we had was that we had to wait ages to get served at the bar or at our table. However, only a minor complaint and the rest of the hotel and the resort was brilliant.

Room Tip: 207 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 237 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

Naias Beach hotel was rather good and understated in my opinion, when we first turned up we had , had a shocker of a journey after being delayed and such. The receptionist met us and it was really nice to see a friendly face!
The hotel is more like apartments with self contained areas, little kitchens enough to do breakfast not for a fully cooked meal, although i reckon you could give it a go.
What i really liked was how airy the room was and large, it was very comfortable we payed for aircon, wifi and a saftey box. All worth it.
Bad parts:
One thing that did bug me was the BAD hair dryed, take a hair dryer!! (Best and only tip i can give you about the room)
NO entertainment, our entertainment was simply a conversation with the lovley bar keeper. but could of done with something atleast! would of been nice to have a band of somehting chilled out.
Location:
Location is nice as its quiet, but close to the beach. This is for people who are looking for a relaxing break there isnt allot of exploring to be done and dont expect it to be like turkey,cyprus or tenerife. This holiday is nothing like that, its simply a walk, read, swim and snorkel holiday. Ten days where enough for me and my partner as by the 7th day we where bored.
Trips we did where the lazy cruse, pretty standard cruise wise but was nice to do something different as hanioti doesn't have much to offer in the way of excitement.
Bars and restruants:
Bars - Amazing for cheap cocktails and beer,
Food- Average, we tried 10 different resturants and they where all ok, not really traditional greek. The worst we had was in the italian on the main square! I would avoid unless you crave cream and bland food,
Sea/beach- Take shoes and be aware of the JELLY FISH! they sting and cause rashes.

June in greece for us was a lovely relaxed holiday but you could certainly feel the unease in the greeks, they no longer enjoy tourism because the srybs and Russian have been SO SO SO rude to them, so dont expect to come back of holiday with some new buddies as the english are very few and far between in this area.
We rented a car and remeber its left hand driving and its very different.
This is for couples, solo's and a family with a young child. Children above 5 will be bored stiff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tallulah-hw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we have been going to this hotel for the last ten years and it just keeps getting better and better . We went in mid june the weather was brilliant most days 32/34 the staff are all keen to make your stay one to remember and they do . Not only is the hotel great the village square just a few hundred meters away is full of bars and restarants that are all second to none they cater for all tastes weather you want fast food or want to sit and enjoy a longer meal there was not one that we went in that was bad you really need to go there and see for your self.

Room Tip: rooms at the front so you can watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lesadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed 9-16 June 2012 in the second part of the hotel. The hotel is at the beach with nice swimming pool, beach bar and well organized beach. Starting from this summer sunbeds and unbrela cost 5 euro, which is a big dissapointment for all the guests in the hotel. Hotel is very clean and rooms are in good condition. Sleaping beds are not so confortable and they should be replaced with new. Brekfast was very good. That part of the sea in front of the hotel is very bad, beacouse of the rocks in the sea. All in all Hotel Naias is good deal compared with other hotels in that class in Greece.

Room Tip: Check sleaping beds before you take the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Zarko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We will be returning to Hanioti and this fabulous hotel for the third year soon.
Staff cannot do enough for you to make you feel welcome.
Location excellent,

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sn0wy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed 17-24 sept 2011 in the older part which was better because it was right onto the beach. Mind you the newer part is only across a small quiet road.
The apartment was huge on the first floor and spotlessly clean, with a double bed and two large settees. There are facilities and utensils for cooking if you need them but we just used the kettle.
It took about 30 seconds to walk from the apartment past the two pools,past the bar and tables and onto the beach! (yes,that long). The pool area has deck chairs around it which are free and the beach has loungers with sun brollies which cost 5 Euros for both,which I think is very reasonable. The beach is coarse sand and the sea is nice and warm and shallow by the edge, but you do need swim shoes if you go into the water as it is quite rocky underfoot and possibility of sea urchins.
We booked B&B but would leave this out next time as there were some breakfast issues at the back end of the week when it seemed the usual girl had finished for the season and the service wasn't as good. The food is hotel style egg,bacon,mushrooms and continental on self servers.
The town square is a short walk away with the usual bars and restaurants to find your favourites. We used Tropicana,Akrontiko and Kostas(for cheap and cheerful), all great food and you find your own way round to the cheaper bars for a pre dinner drink.
We had one overcast day and one with a thunderstorm but this can happen at this time of year.
Local bus services aren't stunning, say every two hours, but we preferred to stay put after visiting Pefkioro,not thinking much of it and catching the return bus back!
No problems at main airport coming in and the transfer is about an hour and a half.
Returning we had a three hour delay. Do not go through Passport control straight away as there is very little food and shop wise on that side of things and the "duty free" is very expensive. Stay the other side for better choice of food (only one small newsagents).
Great holiday, nice and lazy, just what we wanted and not too many English, nice mix of Dutch,Swedish etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank isteam54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just returned 24th Sept 2011 - Hotel was initially fine, but like NorbetTheNark, we found all the extras unpalatable.
Breakfast was our biggest complaint. Served between 8 and 11am so arriving at 9 am most days this was found mainly unedible. Hot plate foods were congealed and unappetizing. fruit and juice containers were empty. Tables were not cleared quickly enough when a deluge of people turned up. Tea/Coffee machine took some figuring out - well we were on holiday! The only morning breakfast was hot, and all dishes presentably full, was at 8 am on our departure day! Need I say we shall not be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, since the hotel does not have a door and on one occasion a stray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.8 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
#10 of 25 in Hanioti
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#15 of 25 in Hanioti
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 25 in Hanioti
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#6 of 25 in Hanioti
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naias Hotel

Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
#4 Family Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range: $54 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naias Beach
Naias Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing