We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Grecia Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hanioti B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our second home!”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We returned here for the 7th time because it is the most wonderful homely place in Greece, panos and his family are wonderful, if your wanting to be part of a small and friendly group while in holiday then this is the place to go! Nothing is too much trouble. There is a walk into the town which takes 20mins but it is a lovely walk past all the villas. It's great for couples, groups and families. We are planning our next trip there for next year with the lovely people me met over there this year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubyroo247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Just returned from this hotel and we choose it because of the good reviews. We got a dark room in the basement, looked like a garage. When I asked if we could have another room, Mr. Panos gave an unfriendly answer, that we can have one we have to decide on the spot because he does't want any complaint! The offered room was not self-catering, and balcony to the noisy main-road, so we decided to stay in the dark.
He is only nice to guest who go to the pool-bar to eat and drink and spend money in his hotel!!! We didn't , after we found out that in the center, which is a good 20 min. walk, everything is cheaper. He was very unfriendly to us all the time, didn't even asked how we are. They have 3 umbrellas for the beach for the 20 rooms, and 3 mats. The nearest beach side just down from the hotel 3 min. walk (trough the main road, olive groves and another road) is on the side full of rubbish because the cars stop there which came just for a few hours.
But to this beach one needs umbrellas! The beach which has normal umbrellas and beds is from the center, so be prepared for a good 25 min walk and min. 6 euro fee/day.
Back to the hotel: in the room no soap, dirty kitchen equpiment, no handtowel, or kitchen towel, saucepans old and the handle came off, no wooden spoon to use on teflon! The bathroom hasn't been cleaned all week, only the floor but not the toilet or the sink or the shower!
Our neighbours were also very disappointed, they had the same kind of room.
One day we rented a car and although it was place in the hotel Mr Panos didn't let us in.
At the end when we left, he only came out to ask where is the key, didn't even say have a nice trip. He was all the week very unfriendly and unhelpful to us. He offers taxi for 5 euro. One milk and mineral water costs in the hotel 3.50 euro, in the supermarked 6 bottels of water 1.40.
The other rooms on the ground and first floors must be nice, coz we saw there nice balconies. The swimming pool in nice and clean but noisy coz the gate is open all day and the hotel is on the road.
It was a huge dissapointment!
Hanioti is beautiful I recommend it to everyone but stay in another hotel nearer the center.

Room Tip: Book early and ask travel agent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mutemwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macclesfield
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Have just returned from a wonderful trip to this gem of a hotel - fantastic value for money and an absoultely fantasic host.. Panas and his staff contibuted to a fantastic week nothing is too much trouble, The hotel is very clean and so is the pool well recommended

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flint007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

just returned from a week at the bella grecia and would go back tomorrow if we could,
everything about it was brilliant, location good, rooms very clean (it was all clean and fresh) staff were freindly and helpful, food very tasty especially barbecue night, reasonably priced, 15 mins walk into hanioti where there are lots of shops and really good restauants. WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markieandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Just back from the Bella Grecia which was a very good standard for Greek self-catering. Beautifully kept and very clean.The apartment was equipped with a large ring (plus a smaller one for the coffee thing) and a reasonable selection of cutlery, pots etc - fridge, toaster, kettle and extractor fan. We were in room 4 which had an enormous balcony to sit out + table and chairs. Unusually the apartments have large double not twin beds.
Swimming pool bar was excellent serving Alfa on draught at 2.5euro for a large glass. Also there was a selection of all usual spirits and cocktails/alco pops and snacks. Panos's mum cooked home made moussaka in the first week which was delicious, and Panos does a barbecue once a week at 10 euros which is probably more than most people can eat. Full English breakfast available which was good - cooked by Bianca who looks after the pool bar until 4:00pm and then Panos takes over. He runs bingo, quiz nights and happy hour as well during the week.
Panos's cousin Pavlos owns the Arhontiko restaurant in Hanioti - the giant pork chop there is a must. We ate there for the majority of nights. He is very welcoming and generous with his after dinner ouzo! It's definitely worth going to Panos quiz night as one of the prizes is a meal for 2 at the Arhontiko.
I was fooled though by previous reviews which said the Bella Grecia was a 15 minute walk from Hanioti. They must have been Olympic marathon runners on speed!
It took us a good 40 minutes walking down the coast road to Hanioti. Torch required if after 9:00pm. Greece's financial crisis is not apparent here as the villas we passed on the coast road were 2nd/3rd homes and often would have been valued at 3million - 4million euros.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots to do in town and we hired a car for the whole holiday (book it on t'internet as its a lot cheaper than the locals).
Kostas was the cheapest bar in town with beer at 1euro for 400ml. The Beer House (just off the town square) has excellent draught beer and several hundred different bottled beers which suited me.
All in all I can recommend the Bella Grecia.

Room Tip: Any of the corner rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGTipsWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This hotel is the perfect hotel to relax and enjoy your time away panos is the nicest man you could meet he cant do enough for you to make your stay pleasant.his hotel is very clean and the food is very nice,its just a 15 min walk in to hanioti town centre which has some very nice bars and restaurants,the steak house is very nice with very nice food, and if you cant be bothered to walk panos will call you a taxi or you can go to the taxi rank just up from hanioti square to get back (cost 5 euros) would definatly return to the bella grecia

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordiecple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Just returned from a fantastic 2 week "chill" break. Fantastic host in Panos, good company and friendly guests.
Good clean accomodation, great salads at the pool bar
15 minute walk into the village a range of eating and drinking establishments.
Would like to return but have been advised by Thomson that theyare not flying from Newcastle next season.
Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quizpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
1.4 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 25 in Hanioti
240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#10 of 25 in Hanioti
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanioti Hotel
Hanioti Hotel
#14 of 25 in Hanioti
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Grecia Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Grecia Aparthotel

Property: Bella Grecia Aparthotel
Address: 4th Km Hanioti, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bella Grecia Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Grecia Aparthotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing