We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what We was looking for :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanioti Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Exactly what We was looking for :)”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Value was excellent for a Junior Suite
Staff very laid back, helpful and great hosts.
Atmosphere was just right, quiet, chilled and fun in the day and lively with proper cocktails of an evening.
Perfect distance from the beach which was less than 5 mins directly opposite the front of the hotel.
Room was clean, cool and comfortable and bar food was perfect.
We would defiantly go back again.
Thank You.

Room Tip: Junior Suite was excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snips43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    61
    21
    10
    2
See reviews for
48
129
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We've recently returned from a two week holiday , 27th august -10th september at this hotel..What a place to relax. The pool area was perfect with palm tree's making ideal shade from the sun, when it got too hot a quick dip in pool for a chat with other guests was a great way to cool down.. The rooms are in lovely well maintained grounds. All the staff work really hard, Tas was always there when you needed him, George with his bottle of Chipero? is also a bit of a comedian . I can honestly say we have never been to a hotel were the staff came to wave us off when it was time to leave.. Just perfect...

Room Tip: The rrooms 207- 209 overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S00Bee1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from another great stay at this hotel.Upgraded to a junior suite for a reasonable cost.The spa bath was worth it and also enjoyed the extra space.The food was good.Breakfasts were better than last time,but I was a little disappointed with a couple of evening meals.Billy,Perry,George and Tasos recognised us from last year.They treated us like old friends.
The 5 minute walk to the beach was good and we enjoyed the walk into the square in the evening.
Thursdays bbq was as good as ever and the Dingo bingo and quiz nights were enlightening.Overall another great holiday in a fabulous hotel.Pity Thomson are dropping it from their 2013 brochure for whatever reason.Good luck to the boys for the future.We will return if it is financially viable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Beautifully kept gardens, clean rooms, convenient location (a 5 minute walk across from the new beach bar "Molos", a 10 minute walk from the Hanioti village center and only a 5 euro cab ride to bustling Pefkohori).

The facilities, including the newly renovated Spa and gym complex were excellent - staffed by a qualified physiotherapist - a fantastic bonus.

Despite all these features, the best part about the hotel in my opinion are the staff - Bill, Perry, Taso, George, Roula, Alex, Tom and the rest of the staff were a laugh and made the Lazy Cros bar in the hotel a great place to chill out, drink and have a chat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went to Hanioti Village for one week and this is the best hotel I’ve stayed. It was wonderful stay. The room is very clean. The towels changed every day. Very nice swimming pool and beautiful area with many palm, oranges and olive trees. It was 5 min walk to the beach and a good 15 - 20 min walk to the square, there were lots of little shops and bars. Very good choice breakfast toast, eggs, bacon, beans, sausages, cornflakes, fruit and more. The evening meal was great. In the evening 3 choices of starter and menu never repeated, 3/4 main and chefs special desert. On Thursday there is a BBQ evening, which was fantastic – delicious food and good music.
All in all, Hanioti Village is a wonderful hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G_Lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just back from a 12 day stay at the Hanioti Village. Couldn't say a bad word about the place. And would have happily stayed another week. We stayed in one of the suites, so plenty of space for us. But it was the staff who really made our holiday from the cleaners all the way up to Billy and Perry - their dedication to making our stay comfortable was epic. Special mention to Tasos `- does he ever sleep - he was everywhere!!! And then there was George, funny, brilliant bar man and excellent photographer.

The area is pretty basic so if you are looking for a lot of sightseeing, this this is not the place for you, but if you want sun, relaxation and fun - then go for it.

Thanks to all the gang and we'll see you soon.

Room Tip: I would say upgrade to the junior suite or suite for that extra comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We went to Hanioti Village for one week at the end of July and had a wonderful time. The hotel is almost perfect. First of all, this is a family run business which means that all members of the staff always do their best for the comfort of their guests. They were all very friendly and helpful. The bartender, George, is a highly amusing individual who really knows how to entertain the public.
We stayed in a suite with jacuzzi which I would highly recommend booking if you have the possibility. It was very spacious and newly decorated with modern furniture. The room, just like the entire hotel, was very clean. You could actually see the hotel owners themselves dedicatedly washing the floor, the tables and so on.
The hotel is rather well located as it is only a 10-15 minutes stroll to the centre of the town which in itself is lovely with a lot of nice shops, bars and restaurants.
The beach in Hanioti is definitely not the best in Greece but if you can travel by car, I would recommend driving south for about 12 km to Palliouri and you will find many wonderful beaches.
Now back to the hotel, the only aspect I didn't find absolutely spectacular was the food. It's not that you really do not have what to eat, as there are about four main courses both vegetarian and non-vegetarian to choose from. The food is fair but not fantastic. The breakfast would really need some improvements but I do understand that for a 3* hotel and for the price I paid it can't really be much better. I have to admit the barbecue night was wonderful. The atmosphere was very pleasant with George offering free shots and bringing a smile on everyone's face. The food was very good this time and if it were like this every night, it would be perfect.
All in all, Hanioti Village is a wonderful hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana_Tapoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.3 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
219 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#12 of 25 in Hanioti
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanioti Grandotel Hotel
Hanioti Grandotel Hotel
#21 of 25 in Hanioti
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
#9 of 25 in Hanioti
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanioti Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanioti Village Resort

Property: Hanioti Village Resort
Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanioti Village Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanioti Village Resort is situated in the traditional settlement Haniotis, a popular holiday resort surrounded by beautiful green pine forests. Stunning beaches and crystal blue waters are close by, creating a magnificent settin.The Hanioti Village Resort in Halkidiki is comprised of comfortable superior twin rooms, junior suites, and suites; the ideal accommodation for a relaxing vacation, offering quality hotel services and facilities in a hospitable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hanioti Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Hanioti
Hanioti Village Hotel
Hanioti Village Resort Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing