We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strand Village

Strand Village
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanioti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Strand Village
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Hanioti
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fab holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2006

My first time to greece with my boyfriend would defo reccommend it to couples.
First impressions was georgeous hotel, fab weather, friendly staff.
5 min walk to the square with loads of bars resturants and shops. fab italin resturant on the corner yummmmmmmm!!!! and hot goblin spud bar does the biggest jacket potatos ever delicious!!!
The pool was quite small but with the beautifull beach on ur doorstep u just cant complain. enough sunbeds for all.
nice little snack bar by the pool serving salads, burgers, chips, chicken ect.
got a food store in the hotel aswell wich comes in very handy!
It was an amazing holiday will defo go back again.
Staff are FABxxx

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank km19Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England, staffs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2005

This place is fab, cnt wait to go again!!! staff sooooo friendly, leonardo is the best beach boy in greece!!!!

Had a gr8 holiday, the square is just 5 minute walk and has great restaurants! anyone thinkin to go dont think twice you will have the best time!!!

Something for all the family just 5 minute walk away there are go karts for kids and a kids play area!

Heres leonardo with all the kids!!!!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emma246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2005

This has been our best holiday ever. We have two children (8 & 5) and this was the first year booking a holiday without kids clubs, as it was, they enjoyed themselves so much there was no need for any clubs Our 8 year old spent most of the time in the pool with the other kids and our 5 year old spent all the time on the beach with her friends. The resort and hotel is so safe that they were able to go and get their own drinks etc. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and helpful, they enjoy your holiday with you. The greek night is a must as is the Sunday night kareoke - Leonardo is a star. The beach is shingly, so purchase a pair of beach shoes, if you can't get them in England there are plenty of places to buy them in the resort. The sea is so warm it's lovely to spend ages snorkelling. You do not need to get up early for a sun bed, 10.30 was the average time for people to stroll down to the beach and towels are provided for the sunbeds. The square is a five minute walk and is great, the Lesse Restaurant Steak House is a must, the staff are just the best and the food is fantastic, we ended up eating there every night of our second week. I could go on and on about how great Hanioti and the Strand are but I need to get on with work. Have booked up to go back next year already (came home Monday night, booked Tuesday) that's how good it was....

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank holidayloverEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2004

This was my first holiday abroad ever, I went with my boyfriend, and was unsure what to expect, we went on a bargain holiday and we booked allocated on arrival minimum 2*... How I was pleasently surprised when I was upgraded to The Strand Village... it was a fantastic hotel, gorgeous lobby, lovely (quite chilly) pool, 2 minute walk from the beach, fantastic bar area, and even had it's own mini market, the rooms were well equipped and even with Greece's not so great plumbing system, the room was always clean and smelt nice. The rooms have fridge, microwave, dual hob and television, all of the kitchen cupboards are equipped with knives, forks, spoons, plates, pans, cups, glasses etc etc.

Everyone was VERY friendly and more than willing to help, and the hotel itself was situation less than 10minutes walk from town, the night life in hanioti is good, but not great if you're looking for a busy place.

All in all, what a fantastic first holiday and this hotel is STRONGLY recommended...

Even though it's very difficult to find online booking and prices for it.

Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2004

Heaven on earth, not been abroad for 14 years, but due to the place being absolutley fantastic, have got the bug. It was the first time we have taken our two children abroad and it was the perfect place, safe, child friendly and what can be said about the staff, absolutley brill. Leonardo the beach boy is up for a laugh, so beware !! Everything is so clean, the staff are so welcoming. Hanioti square is a 10 min stroll (5 min walk) where you can sit in any number of bars/restaurents and watch the world go by, livens up at night but no over the top. Went to the Hot Goblin for breakfast every morning, run by 2 greek sisters again very friendly. Kids want to go back next year, so we're looking into it.

Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2004

My 8yr old daughter and I returned from the beautiful resort of Hanioti in Halkidiki on the 3.00pm flight from Thessoloniki only yesterday and I am sat at work today daydreaming about what we were doing only 2 days ago!

The Strand Village is WONDERFUL. The staff are FANTASTIC - Leonardo, our beach boy come barman (who makes a great dance partner!) and George (aka Michael Jackson!) were "simply the best". Our Reception staff - George & Katrina were helpful, friendly & always provided "service with a smile". The grounds, the pool, the rooms, everything was just perfect. The hotel is right on the beach so lazy days were spent lying by the sea soaking up the suns rays, dipping into the sea to cool down or nipping up to the pool.

Our idea of heaven.

Have been surfing the net trying to find a good deal so can go back in August but failing this, will definitely be booking for next May!!

Recommend it to anybody!

Helpful?
14 Thank Looby2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2004

Visited Strand Village September 2003,enjoyed it so much going back in May!The rooms arevery spacious and include fridge microwave and sat TV.
It is set on beach and only a five minute walk to village square where there are plenty of resteraunts and music bars. The best of the Strand has to be the staff , Leo the sexy beach boy, George alias Michael Jackson, Christo security, Costas the barman, too many to mention. They were all very friendly and look forward to seeing them all again in May.

Helpful?
31 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.0 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 27 in Hanioti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#9 of 27 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanioti Hotel
Hanioti Hotel
#12 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Village

Property: Strand Village
Address: Hanioti 63085 , Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Hanioti
Number of rooms: 87
Also Known As:
Strand Village Hanioti, Halkidiki
Strand Village Hotel Hanioti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing