We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanioti Grand Victoria
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Hanioti
Miercurea-Ciuc, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I spent a week in this hotel, with two children and I am really satisfied with the stay here. The sea is not far, the facilities was good, the room was ok... the food was excellent with a lots of choises, fresh and with good taste. For its price this hotel was a really good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tomi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    12
    16
    26
See reviews for
38
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Not the worst hotel you can imagine, but nothing special at all. There are three buildings, two are new and renovated, and one is rather old and ugly. Double check with your agent on the room they are going to place you in. We stayed in the old building, the room overlooked an even uglier unfinished concrete building, the bathroom was the smallest you can imagine. The rooms on the ground floor smell of mold, they are too noisy because the pool in very close, and the bathroom doesn't have a proper wooden door, but a plastic accordion door that didn't close well. The restaurant was open and without air conditioning, so we sweated the whole time during breakfast and dinner. The food was always the same, some of it was mediocre and some inedible. The free wine/ouzo is available but not always, and it is served in plastic glasses. The kids couldn't chew up the meat and couldn't eat much because of the heat. The breakfast was served between 7.30 - 9.30, and we had to practically run out of bed to catch it. All in all, I wouldn't recommend it to my friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
18 Thank Marija_MKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanioti hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

gave no room after 16h afternoon, at 40 degrees with a child of two years, even the rooms that gave them were not clean, bags everywhere. food was bad, dirty, hot, and the like

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank alekalekalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We booked this hotel threw a local agency in Macedonia for a week-end stay (and lucky it was so).
The hotel was ranked according to our agency statement as a three star hotel.
According to us it deserves only one or two stars.
Our room was wery small, shower did not work properly, there was no warm watter in the time when everyone returns from the beach (around 18-19h), the rooms are not quite renovated and the perosonell does not speak english or speaks english poorly.
The best thing was the food, including free local alchocol drinks for the dinner (ouzo, red or wite wine, beer, juices, tea ..) - the restaurant deserves three stars
There is a beach bar caled Molos on the right of the hotel (distance 300 m) ... it is the best beach bar in the town ... offering clean beach, nice sunbeds, cristal clear water, friendly staf and great music.
Overall, this hotel is good for people looking for low cost holiday ...

Room Tip: All rooms are 15m2 - small and not renovated ... some are with small window ... you have no chance i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I relaxed in this hotel and not a bit sorry that I came to this hotel, I would say only one staff brightened up our holiday. the guys are very friendly and cheerful.
Rooms are very nice and cozy at this level of hotel. the main thing that always cleared everything out and clean.
Good food but sometimes give fish and meat before yesterday, but still tasty.
staff is the best staff I've seen in its history trip ..
Come to this hotel and will take my vacation perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaroslav294472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2008

We arrived on 22/9/08 for 2 weeks and a great time together, however the hotel and resort weren't quite as good.

Room was ready when we arrived but Thomson rep that was on bus caused confusion by not directing people to correct area resulting in some elderly guests having to carry luggage up and down stairs unnecessarily (not a good first impression).

Stayed self catering and rooms are clean and reasonable size. Rooms have maid service daily and they are friendly people. as we arrived in september and the pool is in the shade this resulted in the pool being freezing all the time so never really used pool. In fact the pool area wasn't used by us really at all due to he drinks prices being very high. On one occasion we had a small glass of red wine and a vodka with diet coke (very weak) and this was nerly 10 euros!! Bar prices in centre of resort or bars are much more reasonable.

The square in hanioti has some nice restuarants especially Gusto's the Italian and La Romantica. Only had one bad meal in 2 weeks at a restaurant called 'International'. It was very poor and the staff seemed very uninterested, they even had food delivered for themselves from a takeaway while we were eating!!!

Hanioti is ok itself and the people seem ok apart from the "Sports" bar in the square. the owner is a miserable git and was quite dismissive to several customers when we had a drink there. The best bars are Kelafos and the Cocktail bar (which is upstairs), they do great cocktails.

We visited both Pefkohori and Polichrono (walk to Pefkohiri and pushbike to Pocichrono), the promenades at both were nice and had nicer bars than at Hanioti, we visited Pefkohori on 3 occasions. The best place to go though during the day is Kalithea, which is 12 euro taxi ride away. The beach is beautiful and sandy and the sea clean. The sea gently shelves so would recommend for people with kids. The bar on the promenade is very good also, if you buy a drink you can use sunbed all day (although we had more than 1 drink!!).

Did 2 excursions, the caves and market with a company called Hanioti tours. Basically they are taxi drivers they tell you nothing on the way there or back, just drop you off an pick you up but is lot cheaper than Thomson's. The caves are magnificent and very educational and the guide was very good. The market is a waste of time unless you are thinking of opening your own vegatable stall, don't go.

The other excursion was with Thomson's which was the Jeep safari and although was early start this was brilliant and well worth the money. Basically it is a tour of Kassandra penisula and a rally trip in Land Rover built in. The man who runs the trip is very passionate about his country and Halkidiki. This comes through on the trip and makes it unforgettable trip. Won't give away everything but highly recommend you do this trip if you visit the area.

Overall we got a good deal with Thomson's and was value for money beacuse of this but probably won't visit again, think we seen most of area in 2 weeks and think will try somewhere else next time.

Hi to Dawn and Andy if you read this, you livened up the 2nd week we were there.

The other thing is that we heard that the hotel has been bought by Russians so may not be in Thomson's brochure next year. If you go you will have a good time but not great I would say.

enjoy.

  • Liked — Clean and balcony good
  • Disliked — Bar prices - extortion!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Barry_MScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2008

When we arrived, the room wasn't ready. We waited, and waited, after a while we asked about the room so finally we got a key.
One day we took a nap, on the door we hanged the no disturb card, which was ignored, the day after that same thing happened.
We should have left the hotel at 12:00, when we came back from the beach at 10:00 to take a shower and pack, our things were "packed" and we were told that we should leave in 10 minutes because they expect guests. Which we did......Of course departure is at 12:00, they have a little book in every room that sais so.
We took all of our luggage in front of the hotel, exept the inflateble ring and bed, we went back after 10 minutes the bed was in the garbage, and the ring dissapeared.
This happened to us, hopefully you'll be more carefull....


Best wishes

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank new14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanioti Grandotel Hotel
Hanioti Grandotel Hotel
#22 of 26 in Hanioti
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#8 of 26 in Hanioti
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 26 in Hanioti
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanioti Hotel
Hanioti Hotel
#14 of 26 in Hanioti
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarantis Hotel & Studios
Sarantis Hotel & Studios
#16 of 26 in Hanioti
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#10 of 26 in Hanioti
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanioti Grand Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanioti Grand Victoria

Property: Hanioti Grand Victoria
Address: Main Street, Hanioti 630 85, Greece (Formerly Hotel Angelo)
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanioti Grand Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanioti Grand Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanioti Grand Victoria Hotel Haniotis
Angelo Hotel Halkidiki
Hanioti Grand Victoria Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing