We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant service”

Restaurant Tropicana
Ranked #24 of 37 Restaurants in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
west midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellant service”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nothing to dislike , Food wonderful , Try the tomato soup .The staff are very friendly and work so hard to make you happy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nannypat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    29
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too busy and not the "best restaurant" in Hanioti”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We came here the first night and had great food so we returned a few nights later. The second time the restaurant was so busy our drinks order wasn't taken for 15 minutes. I ordered beef in garlic sauce and my boyfriend ordered the lamb cooked in pastry. His meal was delicious but my beef was flavourless, chewy and way too salty. I refused to eat it and had it taken off the bill.

Already disappointed, when we asked for the bill (4 times in total) it took 20 minutes to arrive! We started getting up and explaining to the manager that we'd waited too long and then he was very keen to get the bill to us.

The table next to us left without paying a penny. Not a fantastic restaurant and certainly not number 1 as Trip Advisor suggests!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank esn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat on the square!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The food was so nice and reasonably priced. Our hotel offered a lot less for almost double what we paid here. There isn't many staff but they work their fingers to the bone, constantly bringing out plates of food and trays of drinks! I had salmon here on our 2nd night which was lovely. My boyfriend had chicken souvlaki which was huge and kept him quite for a while! we went back on our last night and I had pork with thyme and rosemary which was lovely and very filling! We had a free dessert both times and ensured the staff received a decent tip for their hard work. The menu is large and you can be as boring or out-there as you wish, we saw lobster on the menu for 70 euros! All it comes down to is lovely food, nice atmosphere and always service with a smile.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha_Rowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really fresh seafood”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We went here on the recommendation form here at trip advisor! We had shrimp in garlic sauce and calamari. The food was very fresh and tasty. We were a bit freaked out about the whole squids people had ordered next to us. But if your not squeamish and a true lover of seafood go for it! I had some trouble with the massive prawns in their shell but that's just me! I would recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I liked the wellcoming of the owner who had a romanian menu as well and I liked the food.
It`s located right in the center of Haniotti, has a nice terace and also indoor tables.
Nothing was bothering wile serving a meal at Tropicana!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darrya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Tropicana also viewed

Hanioti, Kassandra
 
Hanioti, Kassandra
Hanioti, Kassandra
 

Been to Restaurant Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing