We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Never again- place in HELL””
Review of Elinotel Apolamare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elinotel Apolamare
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
““Never again- place in HELL””
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were there for 6 nights. The rooms are very good and modern actually, but I couldn't take the children, so noisy! OMG! So many!!! It wasn't good vacation at all! And it's overpriced! The breakfast is the same every day! No variaty of food. There are no parking facilities. I didn't like the beach at all! I almost cried! So many stones and dirty!! They want to get visitors by giving free stay for children under 12. I am very dissapointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    44
    22
    12
    11
See reviews for
95
45
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Relatively new hotel, the food is better than most 5 star Greek hotel, UAI is not bad especially Mohito on the beach and milkshake, the rooms are OK at least for 2 adults + 1 child, the beach is in front of the hotel and there are enough chairs and umbrellas. The only drawback is that it does not have its own parking lot, so sometimes it difficult to find a parking place a front of the hotel. WI-FI can be better, and in my opinion it is better to get a room with a side view and have the peaceful evening. All in all, worth for money in low season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It's an excellent hotel for his value. Ultra All Inclusive is perfect. The food is diversified and very well cooked. The Chef stay in restaurant and watch if it's everything OK. Cocktails are very good. The staff is very friendly. Comfortable rooms and very clean. You need crocs to enter into the water, there are stones. No hotel's car park but you find place on the street near the hotel. Wi-fi is free but in the rooms loose the signal often. If i want to come back? By all means!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel at the Hanioti beach. Excellent food. Comfortable rooms. Ultra All Inclusive is perfect. You have all in one place- swimming pool and the beach just in front of the hotel. The village center is 500m from the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atanas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is my first review here and it will be very straight!
First, when I booked this hotel for me and my wife, via local agency in Skopje, Macedonia, I had a feeling we'll go to Bahamas...the officer at travel agency here has recommended it as a - DO NOT MISS IT!
However, we found many cons...many important cons that has ruined our holiday.

1. BEACH - the worst beach I have been! The so called SAND is typical GRAVEL which is used for making buildings: Totally artificial, and non pleasant to stand on it . But the main problem is that there are huge rocks in the water itself, which makes entering the sea so risky! Over the top, there were plenty of algae which makes additional problem . So I am sure that almost any guest of the hotel has faced some bruises or cuts or some small sort of injures...just because of this "BEACH". Simply, the main reason for going to the summer holiday...to enjoy the sun and sea... was 100% failure! Disaster
Plus, there were "friends from Jamaica and Thailand" , I believe, who were selling everything you DO NOT NEED on the beach...Paintings, Watches, Sewing Kits, Rain Umbrellas...even Stapler!!! There were 2-3 women and a man, I believe from Thailand, constantly walking on the beach , asking you 100 times repeatedly a very annoying sentence - HELLO MASSAGE? ...offering massage on 40 Celsius, on the beach!???
Strangely, no person from the Hotel staff has even tried to make a note to them, in order not to bother the guests!
2. FOOD - I really do not want to hurt anyone's feeling, but the food was so tasteless! There was plenty of food, in general variety of salads, but the main dish was amazingly tasteless. To be honest, I am not even close to the experienced chef, but I wonder how it's possible not a single food to have a minimum of salt? Even fries, they weren't salty! The only tasteful food was souflaki that was being cooked in front of our eyes. On the other hand , there were plenty of fresh fruit and pretty good sweets, so it has improved the total image of the quality of the food
3. STAFF - I would like to emphasize the friendly staff at the pool , reception, porters...and especially the Main Chef, Mr. Zagas, who was trying to fulfill any guest's requests! Amazing and very positive person.
4. HOTEL ITSELF/BUILDING - it is obvious that hotel is located on the very "tiny" parcel, there is no a single parking lot for the guest's car...which is huge problem, especially if you identify the hotel as 5 STAR hotel. That small parcel forced the builders to locate pools so close to the building itself, so if you want to have peaceful afternoon nap - forget it!
To be honest, the hotel is very clean and modern, with very nice lighting
5. ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE - to say that something is ULTRA all inclusive, you must have a chance to offer top quality food/ snack/ beverage...but not , for example, Greek Cola or local beverages which were awful, instead of Coca Cola or Pepsi products.... Or if you want to eat something after the breakfast/lunch/dinner times, you will be offered COLD SANDWICH made of ham and yellow cheese ( which is basically BIO yellow cheese, not "original" yellow cheese ) , some chips or peanuts...and that's all!

Bottom Line - this Hotel cannot be identified as 5 STAR hotel.
It's not worth for the money at all, and most important, it doesn't have descent beach.
DO MISS IT!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Mirchevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

THIS IS A REVIEW OF THE HOTEL'S RESTAURANT
Early in our stay I had identified this 5-star hotel as a possible place to go and eat one evening – like the Grand in Hanioti, the Apolamare welcomes paying non-residents to dinner. Unlike the Grand, it charges through the nose at a whopping €27 per person. Nonetheless, we were intrigued enough to try it once. The building itself is something else – only a handful of years old, Baroque and oozing money, like the target clientele, I suppose (the last bit at least).
So, the was certainly plenty on display in terms of salads and mains – we visited on fish night so that made up most of what was on offer in various forms.
We were impressed by the breadth of choice but less so by the food itself. The soup, for instance, was unforgivably (to my mind) lukewarm and none of the many types of fish on display were filleted, with the exception of the salmon, but that was just as full of bones as all the rest so there was much time spent fiddling with inedibles. Also, not all the salads were as fresh as they should have been – the taramasalata even had a crust on it an had a suspicious taste, as if it had been sitting out far too long.
So overall quite disappointing and certainly not worth what we were charged.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our stay at the Elinotel Apolamare was our second visit which speaks volumes for this resort. The atmosphere for “All Inclusive” is a true experience and not just a phrase. The staff and managers are very nice, attentive, and always eager to help. The food is always good, variety is on the menu, and attention to detail from the kitchen staff was appreciated. Several members of the staff remembered us from last year, Chef Panagiotis , Bar tenders (Alexander, George, Kostas and Kostas), to the waitresses (Christina, Dana) which made our stay all the more personal. The five minute walk into the center of Hanioti is very nice especially after a hearty dinner. The hotel is seaside which includes chairs and umbrellas with your stay. The water is clear, warm, and pleasant for the whole family. Several guests whom we meet were on their 4th or 6th return vacation and they all had pleasant things to say as well. See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
4.9 mi away
Xenios Anastasia Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 25 in Hanioti
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
337 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
579 reviews
8.1 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elinotel Apolamare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elinotel Apolamare

Property: Elinotel Apolamare
Address: Toroneos Bay, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hanioti
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Elinotel Apolamare 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 86 cosy rooms and luxury suites at Hotel Apolamare are spacious and fully equipped to provide you maximum comfort. Tastefully decorated, and having a furnished balcony or terrace, each room is a haven of tranquility and privacy. The room amenities include a bathroom with bathtub or shower, make-up mirror, hairdryer, telephone, flat screen TV, fridge, individual air-conditioning/heating, and an electronic safe in all room types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elinotel Apolamare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elinotel Apolamare Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing