We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, spacious and modern apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ampelia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ampelia Hotel
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and modern apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our holiday at the Ampelia and can honestly say these are the best apartments we have been to in Greece. Exceptionally clean, spacious and modern apartments, all of which have a garden and sea view from the balcony. The owners are really friendly and the maid cleaned the rooms everyday (and they don't come too early which was nice!) we paid extra for the air con and safety deposit box (100 euros for both for 2 weeks, not too bad) Pool area was lovely with a good size pool and a bar with very reasonably priced lunch menu, including salads, wraps and sandwiches for approx 3 euros each. It was quite hard to get sunbeds as in our 2nd week they were all reserved by 7am which was a bit annoying, but more beds around the pool would spoil the relaxed atmosphere, a few times we chilled out in the comfy seats at the bar area instead until some became free later in the day. The town of Hanioti was only a 10 minute walk away where there are many shops, bars and restaurants, our favourites were Omega 3 and Kassandra (try the Revani dessert here made by the owners Mum - Greek orange cake with orange syrup, very tasty!) We hired a car for a few days to explore, the town of Afitos is a must see, it's only 20 mins away and is so beautiful with little Tavernas and great views over the bay. If you are looking for a reasonably priced holiday, clean and comfortable apartments and plenty to see and do you won't be disappointed with the Ampelia.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chillout123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
94
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned from here and would like to say its the most amazing place. The pool area is so chilled, with excellent music, not too loud. The food is lovely and freshly prepared by poppy , and pantelis is an excellent host. Our room had a lovely view of the sea. Yes it's a bit of a walk to the square and beach but a taxi is only €5 . Everywhere is spotlessly clean . I wouldn't say it would be a place to take children as there is nothing for them apart from a children's pool, but that made for an even more chilled out holiday. Susie the lady behind the bar in the evenings was lovely too. Couldn't fault the place and wouldn't hesitate in returning next year.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank susyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormskirk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

we stayed at the ampelia two years ago we had a fantastic holiday pandallis poppy and suzie made us very welcome we have just booked to return in august and cant wait to return the appartments were spotless and the food was fantastic

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Me and my partner Andy stayed here two weeks ago and loved it, pandallis , poppy and Suzie were lovely and they couldn't do enough for you. The rooms we're clean and the bar area had beautiful views of the country side and sea. We hardly ate in our room as the food at the bar was cheap but lovely. Its a 10min walk to the square and beach but a nice walk and if you fancied trying different beaches there's a bus stop at the end of the road, there's a bus every hour and they ran until 8/9ish in the evening.we did one excursion to the market then up into the mountain's to meet mr sogenbros , Its a long coach trip but worth it as he's crazy :-). Our favourite places to eat in Hanioti . Were zorbas, pallini's and gary's though there's so many restaurants we didnt get to try them all. I really recommend staying at Ampelia we loved it that much we're going back same time next year. :-D x rach & the german x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachie74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Myself and my partner had a fantastic holiday in June at the Ampelia Apartments. These studios were the best we have stayed in out of all the Greek holidays we have had and we have been to quite a few! They were cleaned every day of our 2 week stay, were spacious and had lovely views of the sea. The pool and bar area was perfect, plenty of sun beds and seating in and out of the sun and the food was very good. Poppy, Pandelis and Susie were brilliant hosts and made our stay extra special. It takes 10 - 15 minutes to walk to the main square where there are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Pallinis, Kassandra & Zorbas were all good places to eat. For us the Ampelia and the lovely people we met while there made this a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveJane666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had a lovely time at the Ampelia, Poppy and Pandallis were the perfect hosts, food was very good and prices very reasonable. Hotel is very true to the picures on trip advisor and rooms were of good size and the bathroom was the best I have ever had in Greece. The Greek night was great fun and we met some lovely people during our 2 weeks stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a lovely Greek retreat.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floors have lovely sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

on arrival at the ampelia we were asked to take our passports to the bar area my partner was asked were his
surname was from by the owner pandelis he told him he was Italian , he then said to my partner why did u invade my
country we tried to laugh it off but he was having none of it my partner and myself were made to feel very uncomfortable, and if that wasn't enough he carried it on the next morning so we didn't stay around the apartments
after that. having said that the studio was fine not spotless as everyone reports if they think that then they mustn't
be very good cleaners themselves, we had a dead bug by the patio doors all week which we left on purpose and
it was never swept up But the town of hanioti was very nice plenty of good restaurants and good bars but the area
is not as nice as the Greece islands, we did hire a quad and found some nice beaches so well worth doing.
So our advice to you is if you are Italian or of Italian decent give the ampelia a wide birth. just got to mention a lot of
noise from the fridge motor so sleep quality not good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobile022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.0 mi away
Daphne Holiday Club
Daphne Holiday Club
#20 of 27 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#9 of 27 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel
#4 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#6 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ampelia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ampelia Hotel

Property: Ampelia Hotel
Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ampelia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ampelia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ampelia Studios Hotel Hanioti
Ampelia Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing