We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote hotel with excellent beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Possidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Possidi Holidays for the third time and haven't been disappointed. We very much like the remote location, rooms with sea view, the excellent food which can be eaten very close to the sea, friendly staff, which was trying to satisfy our wishes, and the sandy/stony beaches with plenty possibilities for beach walks. We are looking forward for our next stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Nikolai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 495 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Me and my family stayed in this hotel in September 2013. Very good experience overall, the reason I did not give a 5 star review is that the sunbeds/umbrellas on the beach were at additional cost plus slightly bizarre experience with deposits for in-room safe keys and beach towels. Pluses: amazing beach, great location (although slightly away from any entertainment, villages, shops, worked for us as we wanted to have a quiet vacation and had a car so we could drive anywhere if we wanted). Hotel staff is nice, rooms are clean and comfortable. A separate BIG thank you to the restaurant manager and the Chef - I have celiac and traveling can be challenging - I had no issues and were always told what dishes are safe for me, and even several times I received a special plates from the chef. Overall, I would give 4.5 stars if there was such an option.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with sea view on the hill - sunsets are great, quiet in the evening if you want to rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel has its pros and its cons and it is definitely not a 5-star hotel.
Pros
1. Lovely location, quiet and amazing beach and sea - it is not close to a village and shops you need a car to visit other places
2. Nice gardens with lots of trees and flowers
3. Safe childerns playground
4. Clean rooms and newly decorated bathroom
Cons
1. Food is not very good - although there are many choices of fresh salads, sweets and fresh fruit, the main courses do not meet a 5-star standard
2. Extra charge 7euros for sunbeds
3. Self-service beach bar which I found unacceptable. Since they charge for sunbeds at least you expect some sort of beach service.
4. Lift to the hill-rooms broke down for a few hours and we had to walk down the steep hill, however, there was a shuttle service back up the hill (!)
5. Empty mini-bar
6. Uncomfortable beds
I read critics about the water being smelly and dirty, I have to say that this was not the case during our stay.
Overall, I think that this hotel is overpriced as I consider it an average 4-star hotel the most. There are much better hotel choices in Halkidiki!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pros:
+ nice view
+ own beach
+ large rooms


Cons:
- sunbeds and umbrellas should be daily aid (on a private beach which belongs to the hotel???)
- the sand beach is followed by a steep gravel entrance to the see: three meters from the shore, the water is 2 meters deep. Since the the three initial meters are covered by rubble and small stones, one can not use the sea otherwise than for sporty swimming. A larger pool would have been expected, but this is not the case.
- no entertainment. At all!!!
- being isolated, you are tied to their provision of food and drinks. More choices in terms of restaurants belonging to the hotel is probably required in order to achieve a
-

A smart management might make an excellent resort here. However, at the current price, one can not ask for more...


Minor details:
Most tourist are Russian, Ukranian, Bulgarian, Romanian, Moldovan, Greek. The staff speaks Russian, from what I heard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bboogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

+ We were located in the main building in room with garden view. This resort is recommended for young couples with small children or matured couples. Helpful Hotel Management. Clean and comfortable room and excellent food. Crystal clear sea water. Romantic sunsets every evening. Excellent climate for extra hot summer. :)))
- pets allowed in the hotel, sun beds at the beach extra charged, poor WiFi network

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabyOnTheWayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the second time with the family. The location is excellent cause the sea is at the front of the hotel. The sea is clean and beautiful. We rented a car from Salonica and we visited neighbored beaches which are magnificent. Service was fair as well as accomodation.
Points of improvement: toilets stink in rooms propably due to infrastructure, food was not very good all days. Internet was bad. Unbrellas at beach should not be charged. Breakfast time should be prolonged till 11.00 a.m.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGELAKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Possidi Holidays is a fantastic place to relax.The reception staff Thodoris,Katerina,Degi nikos and Sofia are helpfull and kind.The housekeeping is just doing good job.The rooms are old but they view was amazing and they are comfortable enough
Possidi Holidays beach is clean and one of the best beaches i ve ever been.
Service was also very good and buffet had choices to satisfy all of us.
i could suggest everyone to try vacation if you want to relax.
me and my family had great time and we will come back .
we would like to thank you all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JULIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Possidi
2.0 mi away
Olympion Sunset
Olympion Sunset
#1 of 11 in Fourka
182 reviews
8.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
361 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,244 reviews
18.0 mi away
Miraggio Thermal Spa Resort
7.1 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites Hotel

Address: Possidi | Kassandra Halkidiki, Possidi 63077, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Possidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Possidi
Price Range: $113 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSSIDI HOLIDAYS Discover an inspired setting for your holidays , next meeting or special event . ‘’A perfect place for a peaceful holiday retreat In beautiful surroundings’’ Offering delicious dining, gorgeous beach, amazing sunsets and beautiful weather. Overlooking a beautiful, golden beach in Kassandra, Halkidiki, and located on the edge of a pine forest, the luxury five star resort POSSIDI HOLIDAYS welcomes you and promises a dream holiday, enjoying genuine Greek hospitality within the most distinctive of Greek landscapes. The Resort is a masterly combination of the natural grandeur of the area, the excellent facilities and the finest service you will ever find. It offers certified high quality services and ranks amongst the TOP choices and special destinations for Greek and International Tour Operators. A beach stretching as far as the eye can see The resort reflects on the emerald waters of the Aegean Sea, being build in front of the sandy beach of Possidi, a long, 3.5 km. stretch of golden sand and crystal clean waters. Privileged installations The central facilities of our hotel and resort overlook the beach, while seven independent buildings and a Villa are located in the verdurous, flowery gardens. The hotel has 124 rooms and luxury suites, located in the central building, the bungalows and the Villa; all of which are fitted with all modern amenities, while their balconies enjoy a beautiful view of the sea and the resort’s gardens. Restaurants, bar, pools, spa, sports, children’s playground, shops and conference spaces complete the puzzle of a perfectly organized complex, designed to cater for all of its visitors’ needs and desires. Conference spaces POSSIDI HOLIDAYS is renowned for its up-to-date conference facilities and the very successful hosting and organization of conferences, seminars, galas and other functions. The two conference halls of the hotel, with a total capacity of 300 seats, combine functionality with high aesthetics, while there are fitted with state of the art audiovisual equipment and manned with professionals of the highest caliber. Gastronomy Gastronomy features very high on the agenda of the hotel’s management. In the restaurants of the complex you will have the opportunity to choose from several alternative menus, buffets, BBQ, Mediterranean and traditional Greek recipes and exquisite gustatory combinations, while everything is prepared using select raw ingredients of the highest quality and always fresh. Our hotel has been certified, since 1999, with respect to the ISO 9001/2000 standard by TUV Hellas and implements the international HACCP safety and hygiene standards. Location The area enjoys a wonderful climate with long periods of sunlight, idyllic sunsets, clear horizons which allow our gaze to wonder on the peaks of mount Olympus, pine forests and olive groves which reach up to the resort. The crystal blue waters of the sea of the resort’s fully organized beach are awarded the blue flag every year. Austrian architect Helmut Ortis and the owners, with a deeply felt respect for the environment, have created a complex in harmony with the natural beauty of the area; dominated by the warm atmosphere of family hospitality, ideal for rest and relaxation, since it offers all modern comforts and the immaculate organization and operation of a luxury resort. POSSIDI HOLIDAYS RESORT AND SUITES HOTEL is built with a facade on the Aegean Sea in a 33,000m2 plot, surrounded by stunning gardens comprising of pine and olive trees and flowers. Possidi is a fishing village, renowned for its taverns and fresh fish and organized settlements with shops, restaurants and a vibrant nightlife (Kallithea, Fourka, Afytos), for all those who would like to be thrilled in their vacations. Kassandra is the first of the three peninsulas in Halkidiki, one of the prime Mediterranean holiday destinations. It is famous for its natural beauty and the variety of activities on offer to its visitors. Distances ➢ 105 km. from the center of Thessaloniki, “Macedonia” international airport, the port and the train station; while the drive to the hotel is easy, safe, pleasant and fast on the Thessaloniki – Halkidiki motorway. ➢ The resort has direct access to the road network and easy access to the villages Kalandra, Kallithea, Fourka and Nea Moudania. ➢ The resort is only 7km. away from the Baths of Agia Paraskevi, a modern spa center. ➢ Just a few hundred meters away from the ancient sanctuary of Poseidon and the Lighthouse of Possidi. Area map ACCOMODATION POSSIDI HOLIDAYS RESORT AND SUITES HOTEL has been awarded for its excellent level of service and its ecological and environmental management. A total of 124 rooms of the following types are available at the resort: Superior double bed rooms, 27m2 Twin bedrooms, 25m2 Three bed rooms,30m2 Executive Suites, 45-50-m2 Suites 45m2 Presidential Suite. 75m2 48 rooms, superiors, twin bed rooms, three bed rooms and suites are located on the ground and first floor of the central building, enjoying a view of the deep blue sea or the garden, all of them spacious and decorated with taste and finesse. In the most advantageous spot on the first floor we find the ultra luxurious presidential suite, with private Jacuzzi and a breathtaking view, ideal to make you feel “special”. The seven independent buildings housing the bungalows are scattered amidst the pine and olive trees, accessible from spiraling paths which enhance this feeling of isolation and privacy. Each bungalow has the capacity to cater for up to four people. An independent building called the VILLA is home to nine more rooms, all overlooking the sea and most spacious and luxurious two room suites, for those who prefer to combine discreet isolation with a luxurious stay. Besides its carefully chosen decoration and fittings ,it also includes two beds and a sofa-bed, as well as all facilities needed to make your stay truly unforgettable: Satellite television and music channels, fully adjustable air-conditioning, direct outside line and digital telephone, voice messaging system, radio, internet access, mini bar and safe. Bathrooms are decorated in marble and fitted with speakers and hair dryer. The spacious balconies include bamboo furniture for you to enjoy the marvelous colours of the sea and the beautiful gardens. For all these reasons, POSSIDI HOLIDAYS RESORT AND SUITES HOTEL will become the luxurious getaway for your relaxed beach vacation, while at the same time, your base for experiencing the unique thrills that the peninsula of Kassandra has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites Hotel Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing