We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice & cosy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Possidi Holidays Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Possidi Holidays Hotel to your Saves list
Possidi Holidays Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Possidi | Kassandra Halkidiki, Possidi 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Possidi
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice & cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at a very nice building separate from the main hotel. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The beach was so close and also had a great view from our balcony. The food was fine too. We had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    85
    25
    12
    12
See reviews for
173
79
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We went there for four nights and get a main building room , very spacious, with carpet on the floor and a very nice bathroom. The fridge was broke, we tell them and we received a brand new one. All resort was very clean and well attended. The food was good and tasty but not a great variety. Even if you want to pay for a lunch there was just few dishes. Drinks was not cheap 4-5 euro for a beer or a coffee, 2 sunbeds with umbrella was 7 euro per day , but free at the pool. It is a good place for relaxing and to discovery Kassandra places. Best price/quality raport .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ionel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have just enjoyed our 5th stay at Possidi Holidays since 2004. This is a family owned hotel located 1 hour south of the Thessaloniki Airport in the peninsula of Kassandra in the region of Chalkidiki. The grounds, pool area, beach area and rooms are maintained by a loyal staff that have been present for over 8 years. There are exceptional hiking and reasonable car rental excursion opportunities, in addition to tour company sponsored daily excursions to local sights. The family's own winery provides a special local touch to meals of fresh local seafood, vegetables and olives. The Staff can communicate in English, however, be forewarned, that there are no English tv channels or newspapers. The buffet breakfasts and dinners are fresh and more than enough. Definitively a strong recommendation if you truly want to "get away" to the clear waters of the Agean and great northern Greek culture and cuisine. Wi-fi is available.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gbmjrusare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Giving this hotel 5 stars is an insult to all decent 3+ stars hotels. It is in fact a budget-quality one, the corners are cut everywhere.

The good:
- beach in front of the hotel and the sea are very nice
- some of hilltop rooms have an excellent sea view

The bad:
- for several days, tap water in all parts of the hotel had a strong sweage smell. We dared to use it only for quick showers.
- the rooms are extremely basic, with cheap and worn hostel-like furniture
- the matresses on the beds were completely worn out, with springs sticking out all over the place
- the food choice was very limited, and most meals tasted terribly. After a couple of days, they completely stopped serving fresh fruits, we had to quarrel with staff to get any.
- breakfast leftovers were routinely served for dinner, and vice-versa
- the porter was very unpleasant and angry all the time
- there is no Internet access in the rooms, and it worked quite poorly at the reception and at the pool
- the elevator for the hiltop area broke down several times during our stay
- the garden-facing rooms in the main building are extremely noisy in the evenings, due to loud speakers in the children theatre

If not for possibly contaminated water, this hotel might be a good choice if you get it for a very very low price. However, because of health concerns, avoid it at all costs.

Room Tip: - Rooms on the garden side of the ground floor of the main building are dark and noisy, right next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BgMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Yes, the sea and the beach are wonderful: yet, you have to pay daily for using sunbeds and umbrellas and trust me, in the end of May the beach was everything else but clean.
The worse thing was the food. It was of very low quality, with cooked meats that we would never buy unless starving, small choice of salads and fruits, rarely fish again of bad quality, the menu is never diverse, for a week every second day you'll have the same food. Moreover: you'll have to pay for your bottle of water. To our surprise, for the first two days of our stay we had "fixed menu", i.e. no choice of food, as there were not enough tourists in the hotel for buffet in the end of May. Instead we had a three-course menu that was chosen by the restaurant manager and tasted like nothing. When we asked if we could order something else, they said there are some tavernas in the nearby villages. The taverna in the hotel was also closed in the evenings, eventhough everywhere it was written that it works also at night. Imagine that we had payed for these meals in advance, and we couldn't eat any of it.
Furthermore - forget about using decent internet, no internet in the rooms even if you wish to pay for it, the wi-fi in the lobby was almost not working, so you have to go to the pool outside and pray there will be good coverage. When we complained, they said they knew of the problem and advised us to just wait when it stops working and it will come back in a while...
Otherwise the hotel itself is not bed, but would never say it is a 5-star hotel.
Would not go back unless to see the beautiful area there...which you can see also in other parts of Chalkidiki, with better hotel conditions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

This hotel realy meat my expectations for a quiet and relaxing vacation.
Perfect beach only across a local street.
Swimming pool in excellent conditions (big, deep, clean).
Staff is very friendly with a lot of hospitality, especialy Sofia, the reception lady.
Location for a qiuet vacation can not be better, just perfect.
Food is OK, but man could expect some more see food.
Excellent value for the money.

This is our third stay here and we will come again for sure :-)
See you there ;-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NenadMaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

"bad food, bad services". The hotel has several buildings. Most rooms are on a hill. You must use the elevator which often fails. In one day we had to climb stairs 150 meters away. We had half board dinner but water was not free (5 stars!!!!). Head of the room was not nice. actually was rather rude

Room Tip: ask for rooms in the main building. The other rooms is in bungalows, far away from restaurant and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Septimiu1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Possidi
16.1 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
7.4 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kriopigi
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
7.1 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#5 of 40 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
22.6 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
12.7 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Possidi Holidays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Possidi Holidays Hotel

Property: Possidi Holidays Hotel
Address: Possidi | Kassandra Halkidiki, Possidi 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Possidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Possidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Possidi Holidays Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSSIDI HOLIDAYS Discover an inspired setting for your holidays , next meeting or special event . ‘’A perfect place for a peaceful holiday retreat In beautiful surroundings’’ Offering delicious dining, gorgeous beach, amazing sunsets and beautiful weather. Overlooking a beautiful, golden beach in Kassandra, Halkidiki, and located on the edge of a pine forest, the luxury five star resort POSSIDI HOLIDAYS welcomes you and promises a dream holiday, enjoying genuine Greek hospitality within the most distinctive of Greek landscapes. The Resort is a masterly combination of the natural grandeur of the area, the excellent facilities and the finest service you will ever find. It offers certified high quality services and ranks amongst the TOP choices and special destinations for Greek and International Tour Operators. A beach stretching as far as the eye can see The resort reflects on the emerald waters of the Aegean Sea, being build in front of the sandy beach of Possidi, a long, 3.5 km. stretch of golden sand and crystal clean waters. Privileged installations The central facilities of our hotel and resort overlook the beach, while seven independent buildings and a Villa are located in the verdurous, flowery gardens. The hotel has 124 rooms and luxury suites, located in the central building, the bungalows and the Villa; all of which are fitted with all modern amenities, while their balconies enjoy a beautiful view of the sea and the resort’s gardens. Restaurants, bar, pools, spa, sports, children’s playground, shops and conference spaces complete the puzzle of a perfectly organized complex, designed to cater for all of its visitors’ needs and desires. Conference spaces POSSIDI HOLIDAYS is renowned for its up-to-date conference facilities and the very successful hosting and organization of conferences, seminars, galas and other functions. The two conference halls of the hotel, with a total capacity of 300 seats, combine functionality with high aesthetics, while there are fitted with state of the art audiovisual equipment and manned with professionals of the highest caliber. Gastronomy Gastronomy features very high on the agenda of the hotel’s management. In the restaurants of the complex you will have the opportunity to choose from several alternative menus, buffets, BBQ, Mediterranean and traditional Greek recipes and exquisite gustatory combinations, while everything is prepared using select raw ingredients of the highest quality and always fresh. Our hotel has been certified, since 1999, with respect to the ISO 9001/2000 standard by TUV Hellas and implements the international HACCP safety and hygiene standards. Location The area enjoys a wonderful climate with long periods of sunlight, idyllic sunsets, clear horizons which allow our gaze to wonder on the peaks of mount Olympus, pine forests and olive groves which reach up to the resort. The crystal blue waters of the sea of the resort’s fully organized beach are awarded the blue flag every year. Austrian architect Helmut Ortis and the owners, with a deeply felt respect for the environment, have created a complex in harmony with the natural beauty of the area; dominated by the warm atmosphere of family hospitality, ideal for rest and relaxation, since it offers all modern comforts and the immaculate organization and operation of a luxury resort. POSSIDI HOLIDAYS RESORT AND SUITES HOTEL is built with a facade on the Aegean Sea in a 33,000m2 plot, surrounded by stunning gardens comprising of pine and olive trees and flowers. Possidi is a fishing village, renowned for its taverns and fresh fish and organized settlements with shops, restaurants and a vibrant nightlife (Kallithea, Fourka, Afytos), for all those who would like to be thrilled in their vacations. Kassandra is the first of the three peninsulas in Halkidiki, one of the prime Mediterranean holiday destinations. It is famous for its natural beauty and the variety of activities on offer to its visitors. Distances ➢ 105 km. from the center of Thessaloniki, “Macedonia” international airport, the port and the train station; while the drive to the hotel is easy, safe, pleasant and fast on the Thessaloniki – Halkidiki motorway. ➢ The resort has direct access to the road network and easy access to the villages Kalandra, Kallithea, Fourka and Nea Moudania. ➢ The resort is only 7km. away from the Baths of Agia Paraskevi, a modern spa center. ➢ Just a few hundred meters away from the ancient sanctuary of Poseidon and the Lighthouse of Possidi. Area map ACCOMODATION POSSIDI HOLIDAYS RESORT AND SUITES HOTEL has been awarded for its excellent level of service and its ecological and environmental management. A total of 124 rooms of the following types are available at the resort: Superior double bed rooms, 27m2 Twin bedrooms, 25m2 Three bed rooms,30m2 Executive Suites, 45-50-m2 Suites 45m2 Presidential Suite. 75m2 48 rooms, superiors, twin bed rooms, three bed rooms and suites are located on the ground and first floor of the central building, enjoying a view of the deep blue sea or the garden, all of them spacious and decorated with taste and finesse. In the most advantageous spot on the first floor we find the ultra luxurious presidential suite, with private Jacuzzi and a breathtaking view, ideal to make you feel “special”. The seven independent buildings housing the bungalows are scattered amidst the pine and olive trees, accessible from spiraling paths which enhance this feeling of isolation and privacy. Each bungalow has the capacity to cater for up to four people. An independent building called the VILLA is home to nine more rooms, all overlooking the sea and most spacious and luxurious two room suites, for those who prefer to combine discreet isolation with a luxurious stay. Besides its carefully chosen decoration and fittings ,it also includes two beds and a sofa-bed, as well as all facilities needed to make your stay truly unforgettable: Satellite television and music channels, fully adjustable air-conditioning, direct outside line and digital telephone, voice messaging system, radio, internet access, mini bar and safe. Bathrooms are decorated in marble and fitted with speakers and hair dryer. The spacious balconies include bamboo furniture for you to enjoy the marvelous colours of the sea and the beautiful gardens. For all these reasons, POSSIDI HOLIDAYS RESORT AND SUITES HOTEL will become the luxurious getaway for your relaxed beach vacation, while at the same time, your base for experiencing the unique thrills that the peninsula of Kassandra has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Otel, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Possidi Holidays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Possidi Holidays Hotel Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing