We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain for the money. Can't see how anyone can moan!?”
Review of Club Vista Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Vista Bahia
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Iv never written a review before but thought I had to go out my way for this one.

I'm some one who normally spends £700-1000pp on a week all inclusive, this year due to getting married we just needed a cheap get away. We spent a month reading reviews and was really worried as every hotel has bad reviews.

6 of us went from 1st-8th June. We paid £265 in total, after flights prob about £130 went to the hotel.

I'm normally staying at 5* places. You get more than what you pay for here. It's is cheap, basic and cheerful, needs updating but in all really worth the value. I can't see how anyone can possibly moan for what they pay?

The location is superb. The views unbelievable and a nice rocky cove at the bottom of the pool area. Just a 5 minute walk to great beaches.

The rooms are very basic, but clean. Room services every day. Our room had a great view of the ocean, most do.

The food was obviously not up to standards or selection as to what we are used to but still nothing to moan about. Breakfast 7-9 selection of English breakfast, fruits, salads, cereal, yogurt, continental. Lunch 1-3 and dinner 7-9 bring a mixture of fish, meats, pastas, chips, pizzas. Snack bar food around the pool was only choice of toasties, burger and chips. Only moan I wuld have hear is that you want to make sure they cook it fresh and not have re heated stuff.

The pools are ok. Lovely setting. Sun beds need an upgrade. Pool area abit aged.

Alcohol served all day mix of local beer and spirits. Only annoyance is that it's served in plastic cups all night long.

In all very good value for money. If I needed to go on a cheap holiday again I wuldnt hesitate to return. I can't see how anyone can complain for what you pay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 785 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived mid afternoon.first impression it looked very nice,lovely views,however we soon changed our minds after the first meal & all meals after that,the food was cold & undercooked.Shepherds pie on childrens section still frozen But they did change it when it was pointed out.we had to use plastic cups when crockery ran out .Coffee/soft drinks machine often broke down or wasnt turned on ,not kept clean .cold water shower after 5pm was told we would have to wait for it to warm up as lots of customers using it all once,this was rectified after 3 days.always had to ask for clean towels & at one point the maid picked used towels & put them back on towel rail to use again they had run out.We will never return.

Room Tip: dont except rooms 407/408 .Stagnant water at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol1547161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just come back from having 10 days here, holiday from hell,The food was disgusting very cold never warm when asked the waiters tell you to warm it up in the microwave, shepherds pie one day mash on top ok mince frozen.they was four of us and only had 1 towel for 2 days.The place was never cleaned the pool was dirty. Staff not bothered at all went to complain a few times down on reception the lady there just rolls her eyes up and walks away.Everyone we spoke to just wanted to get home so please if your thinking about booking a holiday here DON'T.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maccer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel after a weeks stay from 27th May to 4th June. Having read some of the negative reviews I was a bit worried about booking this hotel - I need not have been because it was lovely! The rooms I would say are a bit tired and a bit 1970s looking and very basic, no hair dryer and the satellite TV consists of one channel however we spent next to no time in the room anyway and it was spotlessly clean which is the main thing. Our room was 226 right by reception whcih is great as there is no going up and down steps all the time but it does mean lots of guests going past all the time so no sitting naked! It did smell a bit musty but I think this is because people don't open doors and windows. The hotel is really nice and the staff work very hard especially Lau who runs the pool bar by the childrens pool on his own! There are 3 pools one deep, one medium and one very shallow for kids all maintained well and easy to access. My only criticism about the pool area is that the sunbeds are very tightly packed in so your next door neighbour is virtually on your bed and if you don't put your towels out by 7am you won't get a bed! There is a rocky outcrop down some steps which allows for access to the sea on a calm day. We went with out two children 4 and 7 and they loved every minute. The food was what you would expct from a 3* spanish hotel nothing amazing but perfectly acceptable. It takes about 10 minutes to walk from the hotel to the town which has 2 lovely beaches - its a steep walk there and back but well worth it. The kids club girls work very hard to amuse the kids and are on the go all day. The evening entertainment was pretty good with spanish dancers and the like and a good kids disco. There are lots of amusement machines in the main bar which seemed very popular with older children which all take 1E. Overall we really enjoyed our holiday and having paid only £700 for a week all inclusive in the half term holidays for two adults and two children its well worth the money and given the opportunity we would go back. Those expecting 5* holiday would be disappointed so I strongly suggest you dig deep and spend your money - those who want a brilliant holiday and spare change in your pocket book this hotel and enjoy yourself we did!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A cheap but cheerful hotel. Definately you get what you pay for. Food was ok, meat, fish and veg dish at every meal. Stunning views from the roof terrace although no dolphins to be seen.
Room smelt slightly of damp but couldn't fault location, right next to the pool. Cleaned every day and fresh towels given.
Walking distance to Portinatx town and the beaches. Just don't with overly high expectations and you won't be disappointed.
Only down side was we travelled with a 4 month old baby and it is definately not pushchair or toddler friendly! To access anywhere you have to go up or down steps and there is no lift so beware!

Room Tip: Family rooms were all by the pool and seem to be the ones that smelt of damp however good position...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k155adm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay with our two young teenage children and had a lovely time at this hotel. We would agree with the other recent reviews. This hotel is excellent value for the money we paid. We have paid similar prices in the past and not got nearly as much for the money. The sunsets are priceless as is the day long amazing view from the terrace. The food was tasty and creative although some people said it was nt as good as other hotels they had stayed at with a similar star rating. For us as a family of four we thought it ticked all the boxes price and taste wise and when we did eat away from the hotel there was no big difference in the quality of the food. The staff all appeared very helpful, and hard working. Our room did smell of damp but was cleaned every day and the view and location made up for this. This is a great hotel for a relaxing week. It is not in the best location if you want excitement and raving on tap, unless you want to make the most of the all inclusive bar from dawn til dusk and have your own party on your own as the Scottish gentleman seemed to be doing. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have balconies not in the shade of trees. Some rooms may smell of damp but if an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sugr31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

spent 4 nights here early may 2013, lovely views especially the sunset, food was ok, rooms ok nice pools although the sunbeds are a bit tired and need replacing, the only things that spoilt the break was a large group of french children running and screaming around the bar in the evening nd pools during the day with no responsible adults telling them to stop, but that is no fault of the hotel and for the price i paid it was very good value and would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.6 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Ciguena
La Ciguena
#5 of 9 in Portinatx
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#6 of 13 in Sant Joan de Labritja
1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Bahia

Address: Carretera Portinatx s/n | Cala Xarraca, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Vista Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club vista Bahia is the ideal hotel to enjoy pleasant and relaxing holidays. We underline its location by the sea on the beautiful steep. This environment allows guests to enjoy the sounds of nature, impressive sunsent and pleasant walking. Located in the beach Cala Xarraca de Portinatx at 29 km from Ibiza city centre, the ideal place to enjoy the tranquility of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Vista Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Bahia Hotel Portinatx
Hotel Vista Bahia
Vista Bahia Hotel
Club Vista Bahia Ibiza/Portinatx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing