We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time will return!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
NIreland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time will return!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2009

We have just returned from this hotel yesterday and had to leave review. We checked out reviews before we went and cant believe it got some negative reviews!! We were there on our honeymoon and had a fab time was just what we were looking for laid back and relaxed. There is something for everyone, the entertainment team are amazing and upbeat from morning to late at night. From what we seen the kids club was great as the kids loved the team. Throughout the day there was but to name a few - darts, football, volleyball, tennis, pistol shooting and killer pool so could not be bored. The team put on a different show every night and they were brill and took part in one ourselves which was funny and enjoyable. The hotel has a private beach were you can use the windsurfing and canoes free of charge. Highly recommended to bring bread down and wade in to feed the fish!! There are a lot of steps down to the beach grand going down but tiring coming back up but worth it for us. The staff in the hotel were good when we arrived we asked to change rooms to sea view and did without question. The food in the hotel was great, there is a snack bar which runs from 12.15pm to 6pm and food was lovely esp the fish triangles. The restaurant opened 3 times a day breakfast 7am-10am, lunch 1pm-2.30pm and dinner 7pm-9pm. We didn't have a bad meal and was something different every night - best night was roast beef and cottage pie which i had both cause couldn't choose. Even if a picky eater you would not struggle as pasta, chips, fish, soup and plenty of salad to choose from. Drink was also good and definitely not watered down like other all inclusive. The hotel as a whole was spotless and maids were in everyday. You would not have to leave complex but if wanted to town is 15min walk down the hill were there is a nice beach, couple of bars and restaurants. The hill back up a bit steep but if you jump over a small wall at back of complex don't have to go the long was around ;)
We will be back and even thinking about october this year!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hogan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    403
    220
    71
    30
See reviews for
569
324
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
billericay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2009

One of the more quiet areas of Ibiza which is great for families and couples..
Scenery is amazing and from this hotel having a small private beach gives it the thumbs up.Usual 2/3 star all inclusive i.e nothing special but good value...

If you complain you should pay ££££ for you re hols!!(If you have never been all inclusive this hotel is all you can eat,but not a la carte food,but ,you wont get a sore tummy and go hungry)(.All you can drink..)One of the more decent (not watered down or crap tap ice)all inc beers i have drunk.

!Entertainment day..
Kids club brill..Adult "don't wanna so don't make me!!"
.Night..Go out..The staff try really hard and if you are a person who takes a shine to them then good luck..My idea of entertainment is not 8 holiday reps miming to tunes from Grease/Chicago/ ..well you know...No disrespect to them but the word CHEESY comes to mind..Id rather see parrots riding bikes!!!NOT

Northern Ibiza is really a paradise only 4/5 hours away from UK.,40 mins from the airport. to Portinax...Hire a car or mopeds or local bus (forget the club/raving scene..Been done seen...Move on.He he) If you are young don't go here just cause its Ibiza ...go San Antonio.he he.

This hotel is fine if you cant be bothered going explore.No reason to if you are there for relaxation and happy with kids club looking after youre kids..Not dissing it i have done it myself!!. We do go on hols to sit on [--]!!.Im booking self catering an a car for my 3rd time there just cause i feel imiss out when i go AI...But everyone is different and rooms ok,place...gorgeous but quiet,ok for kids and adult..Drinks best ever AI...Staff good.not over but not under helpful...Rooms basic but clean(no hairdryer!) and private(small) beach is a bonus..Its hilly so if you cant walk well its not for you.There is 6 to 10 resturaunts in resort latest open till 3...
18-30 party people dont gp here..Parents,lovers,(not drunk uk people..Stop showing yourself and us up!!!)its beutiful.X

  • Liked — beach
  • Disliked — drunk brits
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank scottishstrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2008

We have today returned from a 2 week stay at Club Portinatx. We were originally meant to be going to Rhodes where we went last year but having lost our flights when Excel went into administration ended up with this holiday instead. After the initial disappointment of losing the holiday we had chosen because we had liked it so much, we ended up having a fantastic 2 weeks here. The hotel is lovely, rooms spacious, modern and clean and fresh towels every day if you want them as well as superb maid service. Friendly staff in all areas and no-one ever passes you without speaking. The food is excellent with a wide variety of dishes to suit everyone. My only gripe, if I could call it that, is that there is a small choice for children in the restuarant (well if they are fussy eaters like my youngest anyway)........... The ANIMATION TEAM.............what can I say, they are everything they have been reported as being and MORE. These guys work tireously from dawn till dusk giving 100% to everything they do. They are all exceptionally friendly and encourage guests to try their hand at the various activities on offer without being forceful or "in your face". The evening shows are particularly good and of an exceptionally professional standard. If you are on a 2 week stay like we were, you will see a completely different show each night!!! Try your hand at bingo each night (not something I'd consider doing at home ever) and watch Olivier "shake his balls" before maybe winning a Club Portinatx t-shirt and bottle of bubbly for a line or some euros for a full house. Take part in the various sporting tournaments each day and maybe win a certificate for your efforts! Let the kids go to the Mini Club each day where they do a variety of activities including T-shirt painting and the Coca Cola game where they can win a medal. The Mini Disco prior to the main evening show is a hit with all the kids and you can buy a CD of all the songs they sing which we listened to all the way home from the airport today!! The pools might seem cold when you first get in but once you've got used to it they are fine and there's a lovely shallow end for the wee kids which is great. Plenty sun-beds at this time of year without having to be up at the crack of dawn. The beach is small but beautiful with the only downside being the copious amounts of steps which lead down to it which for us was a downfall as my hubby has a mobility issue - that said though he did venture down for a couple of days as he just took his time - no rush when you're on holiday after all. Great range of drinks on offer from cocktails(kids ones too), wine, Sangria (I can recommend that), and spiritis through to beer and soft drinks and teas and coffees and hot chocolate. Portinatx is a small resort but has a good selection of shops and a bus stop for Ibiza town and St. Eulalia (where you can get the bus or ferry to other resorts on the island). I can recommend the Mini Train which takes you on a variety of different trips around the Island. We went on a Saturday at 10.30 and visited a beautiful little village called San Juan with a lovely little church and then spent some time at a lovely beach in Cala St Vincent before coming home. 14 euros for an adult and 7 for a child for a 3 hour trip - well worth the spend! Weather in October we had read was likely to be showery and not particularly hot. Our first week had no rain at all and temperature on average about 25 degrees. Second week had a day of rain and a couple of overcast (but warm) days then the rest was much like the first week so can't complain. Got a nice golden tan which is better than we'd expected! Would definetly go back to this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone!
If every holiday hotel had an Animation Team like the one here then I'd go anywhere! Olivier, Miguel, Eduardo, Nicky, Jan, Dave, Cheryl, Vanessa and Kee................you guys are superb!!!!!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank jo_rennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macaw31
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. We read the reviews before we left and constantly read how good the entertainment team were.
What can I say - they live up to all the reviews.
They put on fantastic shows each night, they get the audience involved but they ask them through the day if they are willing to - so no one was pulled up that didn't want to be there - and it made these shows so good because everyone knew they would be on stage although they didn't know what they'd be doing. There was nothing embarrassing - it was all good fun.
Through the day there were loads of activities by the same animation team - again they were great - certificates for the winners - BY THE WAY TIM DO YOU REMEMBER THAT I BEAT YOU AND DEL AND ALL THE REST OF THE RESORT AT THE RIFLE SHOOTING - A MERE WOMAN TOO! LOL
Kee you were especially close to us and thanks for that - Olivier, Cheryl, Miguelle, Edwardo (sorry about the spelling) and the Robbie Williams lookalike (I don't think we knew you're name or if we did apologies - we were drunk most of the holiday LOL). All the rest of the team also that we didn't get to find out names.
The food was great - there were prawns on shells, mussels, fish, pork, beef, salads, soups - you would have to be really fussy to say you didn't like the food here.
The bar staff had a couple of great guys, sorry but the rest made us feel like we were a burden - that was the only downfall. To the 2 good ones - cheers, to the ones who were grumpy - you need to cheer up - we keep you in a job!
Portinatx itself is very quiet but that's what we were after - but it does have bars open to 4am and dancing.
The beach is small but ample and the watersports are good - just watch the life jackets as most don't fasten.
The room was clean, the maid was excellent, cleaned every day, fresh towels and pleasant.
We got sunbeds no problem as the season started to get quiet but I wouldn't like to try for that and seats for the show in the summer - there just isn't enough.
We will be back for definate - maybe not next year but we will - animation team - BEWARE! LOL
I WILL WIN THE SHOOTING AGAIN!
Liz, Del, Tim & Gail

  • Liked — Clean, roomy and air condition fantastic
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank macaw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2008

Excellent hotel - We have just returned in Sept 2008
This was our first all inclusive holiday. It was a brilliant experience.

Hotel - In a quiet position, on a hillside so there a some steps, the hotel has its own beach where there are free kayaks, windusurfing, take a bread roll down and feed the fish, good snorkelling.

2 pools - A quiet one lower down in the grounds with the main pool being near the snackbar/bar

The facilities are good with the animation team always encouraging the guests to be involved with a smile on their faces- tennis, football, basketball, volyeball, cycling, pool, table tennis, shooting, darts, kids clubs.

The entertainment team are the best I have ever seen- brilliant - they work from 10am until 11.30pm everyday, with a smile on there face at all times. I was impressed that most could speak a number of languages which always made the bingo and evening shows entertaining. The shows we watched were outstanding, Moulin Rouge, Blues Brothers, Chicago, Disney. It is a given at the end of the evening show that the guests join in the hotel dance on the stage. Terriffic. A big thankyou to them all, Oliver (the oldest hippy on the island), Nicky, Kee, Vanessa, Cherly, Jan (the slowest man on the island), Edwardo & Miguel (speedy gonzales), the ladies will like him....

Food - excellent - Restaurant - salads everyday for lunch/dinner, meat and fish cooked fresh at every meal, desserts, wine/beer soft drinks etc. breakfast is cooked or continental. Snack Bar - chips, burgers, toasties- You can actually eat from 8am until 9pm and drink alcohol from 10am until 12.30am(night).

Rooms, good decor, phone, tv with british news channels, could do with more british channels, but you don't spend that much time in your rooms, shower . Maids changed the sheets once a week and changed the towels daily if req'd, beds made daily - very polite.

We met some great people and thank them all for a terrific experience.

Excellent hotel and experience would certainly recommend it to all.

  • Liked — Animation team
  • Disliked — Juan Maria the miserable bar man
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank casalombardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2008

Now...this isn't my usual sort of holiday so I'll try and be as objective as possible.

As it is an all inclusive set up, most residents will stay in the hotel all day and night, which leads to a couple of problems.

Getting up at the crack of dawn just to reserve a sunbed is not my idea of a relaxing holiday. Therefore managed to get a (broken) sunbed just a couple of times during my week.

Similarly, getting into dinner as soon as it opened and eating it in 10 minutes flat just to get a seat on the terrace for the entertainment in the evening was also not on my agenda so only managed to get a table on the last night when it was quieter due to the amount of changeovers.

Those were my main two gripes.

Apart from that had lots of fun. Found the vast majority of the staff to be really helpful and polite. The entertainment was fun to watch (even if I had to stand!), the apartment was clean, tidy and well maintained (although hot water was sometimes at a premium).

The food was mixed. Limited selection of main courses. Had the strangest tasting roast turkey one day followed by some fabulous steak the next, then the turkey reappeared the following day. My son ended up eating a basic pasta 5 of the 7 nights. Food is available all day so no chance of going hungry!

The daytime activities were sometimes a little confusing as they were split between adults and kids but the timetable didn't specify which was which, which can lead to disappointed little ones.

The town is a short walk away and has a handful of shops, bars and restaurants as well as a minigolf place and boat trips.

If you like this sort of holiday then I'm sure you will enjoy this hotel.

  • Liked — Fun
  • Disliked — Lack of sunbeds / tables
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

we spent 2 weeks at the club portinatx.we were a party of 18.my brother and sister-in-law had taken the kids there last year,they loved it so much that they wanted the whole family to go this year to celebrate her 30th birthday.It was everything she said it was,we had a fantastic holiday.our room was quite basic but very clean the beds were made for us every day and we were given fresh towels daily.the food was great,plenty of variety and the entertainment well i must say was fantastic,great for every age group.would definately go back

  • Liked — entertainment
  • Disliked — not being able to get a sunbed
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy-Harding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.3 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
14.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
8.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Property: Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
#4 Family Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing