We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday, can't wait to book for next year !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, can't wait to book for next year !!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is our fifth holiday at club portinatx. 5 star holiday !!
Friendly helpful staff. Good food, two swimming pools and also a baby pool. Great kids club, fantastic day time activities to suit all ages and likewise night time entertainment from a super animation team - !! - beautiful private beach with canoes and kyacks and close to two main beaches, shops, bars etc

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bonniebonbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    444
    246
    74
    33
See reviews for
630
371
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

l have to start and be fair first of all and say this is probably a hotel that caters best for families with children 12 years and under we travelled with our 13 and 16 year old and this really wasn't our thing. Firstly the rooms ours could definitely have done with a re-furb we should have had a one bed apt but were all in the one room the good thing was the air-con the rest was acceptable enough, the pool area high season does get a bit cramped, there is no life guard on duty and anything goes, nobody bothers what you do and there is an abundance of balls, floats and squirty things all around, if you have got young kids and can handle the constant screaming and shouting its ok, weve been there seen it etc don't want it any more. The food really is good considering the amount of people they have to cater for and they do a good job trying to give a good variety, remember its 3 star and you will realise that it really is good family dining. The entertainment is better than the average hotel and they do work hard but we did wander down town every night for some peace and quiet, it is a lovely stunning resort just to wander round, it is about a twenty minute walk but take heed of the warnings it is a very hilly steep walk back up the hill, you do need good mobility,, all said we would have really enjoyed this a few years ago we know that for definite, so cannot give this a bad review, we just have different holiday needs now as a family

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 2 week holiday at this hotel. Had a brilliant time & enjoyed every single day. Can't understand how people give this hotel a bad review.
It has a very relaxed atmosphere which is what you'd like on your hols. The hotel is very clean & our apartment was cleaned everyday. Room was very basic but really you only use it to get changed, ready to go out & sleep.
The food is absolutely gorgeous. Spoilt for choice everyday. Either in the restaurant or at the snack bar. There's always something different to gorge on.
The staff at the hotel work very hard. The bar staff do, I admit, seem a bit grumpy but once you get to know them you can have a laugh with them. Especially Jesus, who never stops, but always has time for a chat.
What can I say about the entertainment staff. Oh my God. They all work so hard. Morning, afternoon & night. We joined in the activities in the day & enjoyed it every single time, especially Darts in the afternoon. Also rifle shooting, ping pong & Archery plus others. There's a mini disco for the kids in the early evening, followed by Bingo then the entertainment staff would do a different show every night while we were there. We went on the mountain bike trip & Kayaking trip which were both only €10 each. But the kayaks are free during the day around the private beach/cove. We were also informed by one of the entertainers that we could watch the sunset from a cliff top, about 5 min walk from hotel (which was a great evening, you have to see it), so there's no need really to spend about €90 on the Thomas Cook trip.
So I'd like to thank Charlotte, Lillo, Stani, Jarrick, Stephie, Adi, Tinna & Andra for a great 14 days of fun & laughter. You guys work so hard.

The private beach is beautiful. Sea is crystal clear, so it's great for snorkelling. Private bar is open twice during the day, and the bar staff there are so friendly & always greeted you with a smile. So can't understand how people are saying they were grumpy!!!!
The sunbeds weren't really an issue around the pool, got up to put towels down at 7.30 every morning but we stayed on our beds for most of the day. Only leaving to get snacks or food. Not like some people who would put towels down, then wouldn't see for the rest of the day!!!!!
The walk into the village is about 10 to 15 mins. There are two beaches there with bars & restaurants. We were fortunate to be there during the Portinatx Festival. Which we enjoyed. Especially the DJ set on the Saturday night down on the main beach.

Would definitely go back to this Hotel, not just cos of the relax atmosphere, great food & pleasant staff but because of the entertainment staff, would defo go back to see that crazy lot again lol.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We (2 families of 4)have just returned from a fab holiday at club hotel portinatx. I really don't understand the bad reviews, obviously written by moaners who simply have nothing to do than moan and pick holes at everything!!
Yes there are some steps but they are not a problem and really it does clearly state in the brochure that there are steps and not suited to people who may find them a problem.
The food was lovely, we never struggled to find anything to eat and there is food available all day. The reception and resteraunt staff are polite and helpful (wish we could have said the same about our thomas cook rep)! The bar staff and cleaners work hard and long days especially Jesus, lovely guy. The rooms are not the best but we were only sleeping and changing in them.
Now the animation team - Charlotte, Tiina, Stephie, Andra, Adi, Jarrick, Stani and Lillo worked extremely hard, they did activities with the kids and adults morning and afternoon and you really should go and join in it really does make a difference to your holiday. We saw 14 different shows, the ones with audience participation were the funniest by far. The kayaking and mountain bike trips for €10 were good and there is free kayaking at the beach. We stayed in rooms 86 and 90 which were close to the pool. The sunbeds are out of bounds until around 7:45, we put our towels out then went for breakfast and returned to our sun beds for the day. I do understand why people return to this fab hotel, ignore the bands reviews go with an open mind and see for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AndreaFlintshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just back from 2 weeks at this all inclusive hotel. The hotel is set in a beautiful part of Ibiza and is ideal for families. If you have a problem with stairs then this would probably not suit you as depending on where your room is there can be quite a lot of stairs to climb.

The food at the hotel is fabulous with plenty of variation for everyone. The pool bar is also excellent with the usual hamburger/hotdogs, salad, pastas, ice cream to choose from.

The animation team are outstanding, they work tirelessly entertaining everyone from morning till night. The evening entertainment is excellent with 14 different shows over the fortnight. Stani, Lillo, Jarrik, Adi,Oli, Charlotte, Stephanie, Tina and Andra really made our holiday, thank you guys (Davie looking for a job for next year ha ha).

The guys working at the bar also work extremely hard but none more than Jesus (Captain), working tirelessy keeping the tables clear. Not forgetting Juan, superb!

The hotel is only a 10 min walk into the Portinatx town, which is quiet with some lovely restaurants and bars set in a beautiful and relaxed atmosphere.

The private beach at the hotel is beautiful with free kayaking twice a day, my twins (and dad) went on the kayak tour (10 euro) for 1 1/2 hours which they loved as they jumped off rocks into the water whilst discovering a nudist beach (much to their amusement!!)

If you are looking for a family holiday in a hotel that you don't need to leave then Club Portinatx is to be recommended. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: You can upgrade at this hotel to a room that has a private roof terrace with bar. Fine if you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LizMcN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

When we arrived we were advised that they had unfortunately overbooked the hotel . . . they explained that they were going to put us in a different hotel for the night and that we could come back tomorrow. They also said they would compensate us . . . we got a free safe?!? hardly compensation.

The location is beautiful and Portinatx itself is gorgeous, remote and reasonably untouched. The hotel has its own private beach with a bar on it - which is nice. You can go kayaking on the beach too.

The pool is great - but get up super early to reserve a sunbed!

The food is OK, it's extremely repetitive and after a week you just want something different - hence why we went out the restaurants in town.

The reps are lovely and work extremely hard trying to get the kids involved in the activities.

Would go back to Portinatx but probably not this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hutclis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calverton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our third trip to the all-inclusive BG Hotels Clubhotel Portinatx, this time myself, wife & 4-yr old granddaughter.

After a 5am flight arrived to be told they were overbooked - we were offered a transfer to the enarby Presidente for the one night. After some haggling (got a free upgrade to one of the new VIP rooms with roof terrace access) we accepted & went over by taxi paid for by the hotel. We had a great day despite living out of a suitcase with a 4-yr old, & returned next lunchtime to finally unpack. Thanks to Angelique the receptionist for being charming in the face of tired & irate travellers.

Good points - nice room,great kids club (many thanks Charlotte & Tina for looking after our 4 yr-old so well that she went to every session, she loved it), good entertainment & activities, no excuse for being bored here!

bad points - food not up to standard of 5 yrs ago, obviously hit by budget contraints. Still ok though missing things like fresh seafood, Serrano ham etc. Still no need to eat outside the hotel though. Tiny drinks from bar during the day, only moving to normal size glasses after 8pm. Pre-mixed cocktails a bit medicinal, stuck with the G&Ts mostly.

We will probably be back next year, partly because of the short flights, convenience & not needing to spend loads to enjoy a week in the sun. It works for us.

Room Tip: go VIP if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
270 reviews
8.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
297 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Property: Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
#4 Family Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing