We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps! Steps! Steps!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Steps! Steps! Steps!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you have mobility problems it would be best to avoid this hotel. All areas are are accessed by steps ,we booked with jet 2 who told us there were a few steps and this should not be a problem for someone with mobility problems . On the plus side the staff were all very friendly and helpful,plenty of choice at meal times ,the snack bar was very good as well .

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an upgrade ( private roof terrace ,jacuzzi and own bar)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    426
    223
    71
    32
See reviews for
586
348
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed for the second time at Club Hotel Portinatx in July 2012, and everything was as we remembered from our first stay, fantastic!
The kids loved the pools, hamburgers to lunch and great shows in the evening. My wife and I love the location, snorkeling on the private beach, taking a stroll down to Portinatx in the evenings or just rent a car and visit other “calas” in the area.
We have booked our third stay for this summer – and we can’t wait!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HansRoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel, staff very friendly and attentive. The food was of a high standard, especially the fresh fish. Would definitely stay again. A ten minute walk to portinatx where there are few bars and restaurants and shops

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 190727Sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Third time visit in October this year. Amazing time once again. Atmosphere fantastic. Food really good and varied. Animation team were brilliant. They actually remembered us from our previous visits and greeted us warmly as soon as we arrived. We were well impressed. Had so many laughs. The rooms are kept very clean and all staff were very polite . Some improvements being done on the rooms so will look forward to seeing what the outcome is when we go back next year.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is located in a beautiful quiet cove with it's own private beach which is small but pretty. Checking in was quick & easy. The rooms were clean on arrival and cleaned every other day with fresh towels every day if required. The food was good with plenty of choice, meat & fish was freshly cooked at the grill in front of you. Bar service was quick and as it was the end of the season you could have more than 2 drinks per person, plastic cups during the day & glasses at night. Animation team were excellent, friendly but not pushy. Competitions & activities were available during the day for all ages if you wanted to join. Evening shows, although a bit "cheesy" were entertaining & funny. Nightly bingo was only 1 game so it didn't drag on to long. The hotel is situated at the top of a hill so there are quite a few steps around the complex, especially down to the beach but nothing that bothered our family. The only reason for not giving a 10 was the WiFi, 3 euro for 1 hour, 7 euro for a day & 18 euro for a week per device was rather excessive in this day & age of free WiFi especially with 2 teenagers ! All in all a fantastic holiday and would definitely think about going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week at this hotel from Tuesday to Tuesday, the hotel was closing on the Saturday following. Although this was the last week, the food,service and cleanliness were second to none.The entertainment team worked non-stop to keep everyone entertained and were always cheerful and full of life.We had a room with a sea view and this was kept spotless by the maid for the duration of our stay. We did not participate in any of the optional activities as we had hired a car for the week, this enabled us to take trips to explore the island each morning then return to the hotel for lunch and a relaxing afternoon. Due to the lay-out of the hotel, there are always quiet areas to be found to read or sunbathe. I would recommend this hotel to anyone except someone with mobility problems as there are numerous steps throughout the hotel site.There is also a flight of marble steps up to the dining room, we saw many young mothers struggling with pushchairs to climb the staircase. My only negative is that the mattresses on the beds were like boards,we actually bought an air-bed for my wife to lie on on the bed. Overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just spent 4 nights here. The entertainment staff work so hard! Food is good, never went hungry!
We had a lovely view room although it was very tired inside. The hotel was a super place to stay to do a reccki of the island. Wouldnt recommend it to my friends but great place for families

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LesleyHopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.3 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#4 of 13 in Sant Joan de Labritja
1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
258 reviews
14.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Property: Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
#4 Family Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing