We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second to none....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Second to none....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Counting the days until our visit on 2 October which will be the 5th year in a row simply because we can't imagine holidaying anywhere else!!! This place is a gem - set in what I would say is the most picturesque part of Ibiza nestling among the scented pine trees and with beautiful coves with stunning beaches. The hotel's own private beach may be small but it is beautiful with safe waters, amazing fish who feed from your hand, kayacking as part of the all inclusive package and a stunning view across Portinatx. The food is fresh, healthy and plentiful with plenty of choice for everyone. Drinks are great - the local "Tunel" is a must .........!!! Accommodation both public areas and guest rooms are perfectly acceptable and the cleaning staff do a fantastic job of ensuring that everything is clean and tidy - fresh towels every day if you need them and sheets changed weekly. All in all Club P is run by a team of enthusiastic, hard-working and dedicated staff - management, reception, restaurant, bar, animation, shop, cleaners, groundsmen - you all do such a fantastic job of making sure guests have a great holiday. I think the fact that soooo many people return year after year is testament to that. Looking forward to seeing you all again in a few weeks............

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jo_rennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    403
    220
    71
    30
See reviews for
569
324
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This september will be our 5th year back at this hotel we just love it, the staff here are so friendly and make you feel so wellcome we have made many friends at the hotel and meet up every year, food and drink fantastic entertainment is awwsome , rooms are spotless with plenty of storage can not fault this hotel in any way so looking forward to going back in september

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brendaebennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hi just to all let you know this is a wonderful hotel i would definitely go again entertainment team are very good and funny and all the shows they put on are fab so if you are looking for a holiday i would recommend CLUB HOTEL PORTINATX

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Visited this hotel last year and enjoyed most of it. The hotel itself was nice and i loved the private beach cove. We went Kayaking and loved every minute. The food was nice and was always plenty to choose from. The entertainment team were great and tried to involve everyone. There were only 2 problems i had and they were the cleaner and the bar staff. The cleaner was very rude and shouted at me in spanish for no reason whatsoever i was only walking down the corridor!! And the bar staff were also rude and looked down they're noses at people. They are the only reason i wouldn't return as they let the hotel down!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo-and-Carl-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANGEMOUTH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Staff were very nice and couldn't do enough for you,Beach was superb and the pools were also very good.The location was good as well only being a 5 minute walk from the town but the town didn't have a lot of shops and personally if you like a bit of retail therapy I'd jump on the Aqua bus down to San Antonio.There are a lot of Arrogant Germans in this hotel so if you cant tolerate them I'd look for somewhere else,although our Thomas Cook Rep called Sam was 1st class and she couldn't be nicer

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KAISERGrangemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

First time at this hotel and it was ok, nothing special and certainly didn't live up to the 'excellent' reviews, but it was clean and the food was lovely. The entertainment team, however, is a different matter. Rude, arrogant, especially the males, who seemed to spend most of their time trying to 'get off' with the young female guests. This hotel is a haven for french, german and dutch guests, with the British being the minority, and certainly made to feel that way. Portinatx is quiet, blink and you'll miss it. Saying that, we enjoyed vincents bar and also the crazy golf - the cafe where you hire the clubs from had a special offer that we took advantage of, wicked and smirnoff were 1.70 euros per bottle and lager was 2 euros for a pint! We had a good time, but that's because we made it good. This hotel is good if you like hotel entertainment and are happy to stay within the hotel grounds, we dont, therefore we won't be returning.

Room Tip: Room 130 was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ScouseMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Quite a nice location and liked the fact it wasn't a high rise hotel(lots of small blocks) Bathroom was quite poor but at least clean. Staff were very hit and miss, some were very friendly and others were just rude and ignorant! There is no air con in the communal areas of the hotel so sitting in the bar for a quick cool down during the day is a no no. The pools were small and very busy, this was the same problem with the very small private beach. Up until 10pm the entertainment is exactly the same every night and becomes very annoying (head,shoulders,knees&toes,etc) After 10pm there is a different show every night which was resonable hotel entertainment. Food was generally quite good, the odd meal time wasn't brilliant but it is buffet after all. Drinks again were ok but don't bother with the cocktails that are prepared sometime earlier in the day. We eat and drank outside the hotel a few times but you could easily find something every meal if you wanted. Overall not bad and probably better for familys who can dump kids with the entertainment staff. Wouldn't stay here again or reccommend it to friends if Im honest

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.3 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
14.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
8.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Property: Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
#4 Family Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing