We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply THE Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I don't need to say much as my previous reviews over the past 4 years have said it all and nothing had changed on our visit in October this year. This place just simply gets better and better each time we visit!!! We have made some wonderful friends who return like us each year, as well as new ones each time we go. The staff have become friends too and it is like a big reunion each year. I would be reluctant to try somewhere new for a holiday as I can't imagine enjoying anywhere as much as Club Portinatx. Big thanks to you all from chamber maids, reception staff, bar and restuarant staff and off course the wonderful animation team. You make holidays here unimaginably enjoyable........already counting down to Oct 2012. Gracias......

Room Tip: All rooms are great - have had 4 different and all fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jo_rennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

I was worried about going all inclusive, but the food and free alcohol were good there was always something to eat. We went in the second week of September and there were a few kids but not many. We could always get a sun lounger. The hotel is a bit of a walk to the rest of the resort, and the resort does not offer much in the way of things to do and restaurants. The rooms are basic but clean and the air conditioning was great as it was over 30C when we were there. It is very tailored to families but as a young couple we still enjoyed it. Was a good relaxing holiday and reasonably priced for what you get.

Room Tip: Try and go for a second floor room as has less noise and a bit more secure than being on a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Having read the reviews, I was a little sceptical, having had holidays in more expensive all inclusive hotels in the past. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The room could have been in a better location, being near the road and with a tree in front of the balcony, but as the hotel was full, we couldn't change, and at the end of the day, how much time do you spend in your room!!

As someone who is not so much of a fussy eater, than a specific eater, I was worried about what the food was going to be like. I was pleased with the choice - plenty to choose from, all in buffet style. Lots of mixed salad choices, hot and cold options for all meals, soups, meat, vegetables, fish, cheese, fruit and more.

There are two pools, the lower one being the quieter of the two as its further away from the bar area. The beach, although down a fair number of steps, is small but functional. The sea was lovely and warm, even in late September and you can hire kayaks and paddle out in the bay.

The evening entertainment, although somewhat typical of a med resort, was varied and ok once you had had a couple of drinks. I wouldn't necessarily recommend the cocktails from the drinks list as these were pre mixed. However, we couldn't fault the gin and tonics etc.

All in all, an enjoyable all inclusive late summer break. The hotel offers great views across the bay of Portinatx, and its 10 -15 minute walk down in the town. A nice stroll to work off all the all inclusive food and drink !!!

We will return !!! We had a great holiday, met some lovely people and look forward to our next holiday there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrowboroughCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We asked for a sea view room but didn't get. The room we had was big enough but very drab. We asked to change rooms and were told that none were available. If you want a bit of peace at night ask for a quiet room. Ours was right next to the entertainment which went on till 12.30, I could not sleep through the disco boom so I either stayed up and partied or put in ear plugs if I was tired. Not great though if you have very young kids. The bar choice was very good and the bar-staff friendly. We stayed in October and only found the beach bar opened once. It may be because the beach was in constant shade at this time of year. The food was OK. Nice bacon at breakfast, but you could tell it was the end of the season as they had appeared to have run out of anything pleasant for desert! Fresh fish every day was tasty. Croissant were the worst that i have tasted in my life.
Pool was cold, but in my experience it is rare to find a heated pool in the balerics. Why is this? The season could be extended much longer with a warm pool.
Probably the best thing was the fish in the sea. we have never seen anything like it ant it was amazing, a mask and snorkel is a must. The area is very pretty, but the hotel is a 15 minute walk away from the nearest paper shop and I think if we were to come again we would stay in Portinatx itself. El Greco looked nice.
We were independant travellers and took a taxi to and from the airport. 40-45 euros each way, which works out much cheaper than shuttle transfers if you have 3 or more people in the taxi. Only use the white legal taxis. They are on the rank at the airport.
Weather was Ok, a couple of cloudy days but temperate averaged at about 20-23.
Lots of entertainment, kayaks are a great bonus, shooting, archery, darts, football. great for teenagers. The animation team are great and work really hard. The evening shows were very good. 4 nights dancing shows, moulin rouge was particularly good and 3 nights sketches. You wouldnt get away with some of the antics in UK but it was great fun.
If we had been given a better room (the ones by the tennis courts looked like they had great views) I would have scored this better, I will be booking somewhere with a nice view guaranteed next time. I love trees, but this resort has been taken over by them.

Room Tip: If you want to be next to the bar and the boom boom ask for room 86.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed in Club Portinatx mid October for one week. Initially we were not satisfied with our room (overlooking the back of another building together with fire extinguisher and rubbish bin). However, the reception staff were very helpful and changed the room for us at little extra cost. From then on our stay got better and better. The food was adequate for a 3 star hotel. There was always something to choose from, the salad bar was sufficient with a fairly good selection, the fish was especially nice. For those who get hungry in-between meals, there is a snack bar serving food most of the day. The bar is open from 10:30 till 12:30 am and serves a good selection of drinks to suit everybody's taste. The bar staff were very friendly especially Juan, the young father-to-be.
The soul of the hotel is the Animation Team, who work extremely hard to make your stay as enjoyable and fun as possible. There is something for everyone - mountain biking with Dave for the fit, aerobics for the girls, archery, rifle an pistol shooting, darts for everyone and boccia (French boules) with Stani held opposite room no 69 (his favourite number).
The kids are very well looked after by Angelica (Mini Club) and Ine (Teenagers Club). The Mini disco held each night is lots of fun for the little ones which is followed by Bingo and a nightly show. The shows are performed entirely by the Animation Team and are exceptionally professional, good fun and sometimes leave you in stitches. My son took part in the staging of "Oliver" with many other kids and found it lots of fun. If you do not fancy an early night, there is a disco every night till 12:30. Special thanks to Olivier, Dave, Edu, Willy, Bryan, Stani, Angelica, Andra, Ine and Tiny for making our stay such fun.
The hotel is located on a hill with beautiful views of the surrounding area. The hotel beach is very small (but cosy with water sports facilities), however for real beach bums, there is a bigger and more beautiful one approximately a 10 minute walk away.
The pool is on the small side, adequate out of season but probably overcrowded in July and August.
Overall we had a fantastic time and might be going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed at Club Hotel portinatx 17th october for 1 week. My wife booked late deal, we had never gone all inclusive before and were greatly surprised,cracking value for money,lovely clean complex, good choice of food buffet style, fine for a 1 week holiday.The best was the Activity programme for Adults and Kids, from Kayaking to Archey, Pistol shooting, French Boules or just relaxing by the pool to the kids club and shows at night.The animacion staff gave it their all...our kids loved it...kids club in the morning for a couple of hours and then appearing in Oliver Show after rehearsing in the AM.......Food and drink were fine...Beautiful private beach at the bottom of the hotel, clear water to see feed and swim with the fish.The water temp in the Sea is warmer than the pool....Only real complaint was that the Bar at the beach never appeared to be open though there appeared to be stafff there...Portinax is a lovely place with a number of beaches.. ClubHotel appears to be the best of the Hotels in the Area

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea or pool view and number between 1 and 60
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

we booked this holiday for a cheap week away before the winter,we had had our main holidays before.This was a great holiday the food was good the entertainment was very good they worked very hard the shows were great. The team with children were amazing.Food was on offer all day and drinks until 12-30pm that is unusual.The downside is there are steps all over so if you have trouble walking this is not the place for you,we also found the buses a bit far to walk.but a nice walk to the main Portinatx town past the two pretty beaches to the few shops theres a square where the buses stop.But all in all a very good holiday.I wish i was there now.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia_chapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,138 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
14.7 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portinatx Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portinatx Beach Club Hotel

Address: Cala Portinatx 14, 07810 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Price Range: $147 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ContactSpecial OffersAdditional ServicesWork with usPolicies PORTINATX BEACH CLUB HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE! This hotel with an all-inclusive, located in a fantastic cove and has a nice pool with views the Mediterranean, tennis courts and a beach bar. Enjoy the fresh air and sunshine of Ibiza on the private terrace of the rooms. All are situated around a beautiful garden with exotic plants and palm trees. Cool off in the pool and then down to the beach just a few steps, where you can windsurf and kayak. The freshwater pool with unbeatable views over the cove has loungers, parasols and showers. Charge you can have 2 tennis courts, ping-pong and outside gym-rack, practice our beach, windsurfing, canoeing and paddle surf. Minigolf, diving, water skiing and bicycle rentals nearby. At the end of the day, dine in the cozy restaurant Portinatx, regional and international cuisine. Then visit the resort's bars and enjoy your evening sipping a cocktail. Last renovated in: 2015 Property type: Hotel Hotel class: 4 **** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Portinatx Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Portinatx
Ibiza Portinatx
Portinatx Beach Club Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing