We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for kids and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel for kids and value for money”
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I booked this hotel very late on and have just returned. Considering what we paid via Travelrepublic this was a very cheap all inclusive hotel with wonderful staff who are always ready with a smile and helping hand.
Normally on an all inclusive deal the hotel scimps a bit on the drinks and food but here it was really unlimited including ice cream and ices for the kids. The restaurant seemed to be open most of the day with good quality food and even hand made pizzas cooked while you wait.
There is a mini water park which belongs to the hotel and my two kids lived in it for a whole week and had to be dragged out for lunch etc. The water park is included in the all inclusive package at no extra charge.
Also would like to commend the brilliant enter tainment duo of Patty and Barry who were brilliant with the kids and very funny to watch them baiting each other constantly.
All in all i paid 50 quid a night for the hotel and that is good value in anyones book!

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolKarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    568
    244
    76
    36
See reviews for
998
293
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

very good hotel with friendly staff,lovley location stones throw from a nice beach and good waterpark for the kids.food was very good with a great choice,the homemade pizzas were delicious,the activites team, barry and patti were great with good games for both adults and kids,my family had a brilliant time and would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulflynn523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

A great holiday our second trip to ibiza but first time at El Greco & wasnt disopointed, staff were friendly & always polite, the rooms were fresh & clean. The food was excellent & a good choice to select from, the beach is down a few steps & was fantastic clean & some wonderful snorkeling, cant really fault anything about the hotel, facilities or location, would go again. Del Boys bar in the square is worth a visit. The entertainment was ok seen better Patti & Barry tried there best, overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k9248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2009

i have to say first off all, the location of the hotel was beautifull. a beach right infront of your doorstep.. costal walks beautifull sea what could go wrong? alot.
first off all when we checked into our room we were not impressed it smelt of damp and musk, along with the sheets being soaking wet i guess from condensation. staff wern't happy to move us either novertheless we did. the rooms were okay, a little cramped. The next night we sat downstairs listeneing to the drawsy entertainers, they put in no effort and made evryone feel uncomfortable. not only that but the electricity went off and we were stuck in the downstairs lobby for over an hour in pitch black.the food was good, not much chice but was okay and staff were helpfull in the resturant. the water park, if thats wht you call it is a load of metal pipes, hardly ever open and hardly safe. as for the pool it was tiny as well as always hidden in the shadow. dont go on the train trip, not only is it an uncomfortable ride but it broke down 4 3 hours.. we sat in the blairing sun all dehidrated at this point and being bitten over and over by moskito's. i highly advise the glass bottom boat it gives a beautifull tour and when we went snorkling a few metres out from the beach we sore octopuses etc it was spectacular. there isn;t many shops about and as its out in the sticks there's nowhere to go. very boring. i'd advise to go somewhere else.

Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rose222223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the el greco, with 2 young children 6 and 3. We had an excellent time. The beach was just next to the hotel down some 53 steps which arn't bad. The beach was lovely and shallow which was good for the kids cause they could paddle in and out with out us having to worry and the beach was really clean. The water park which is just over from the hotel was brilliant quite small with only 5 slides and one for little ones, but we found it just the right size for the kids and also you could get drinks and ice creams free as well as in the hotel. The hotel was lovely we had a good size bedroom with 2 big double beds and the cleaners came in every day and changed the beds and towels. The food was always nice maybe could have been a bit more choice but everything was always warm the pizzas were made fresh and everything was topped up regulary. There was also snack times in between meals, which I found they could have had more on for the snacks as all you could get was bread, biscuits or cheese. The staff were all very nice you could get as many drinks as you wanted and it was all good measures. But very expensive if you wanted an english branded drink. The entertainment was ok, they had kids clubs on through the day which our 2 went one days cause it was raining and they really enjoyed it. Entertainment on a night was good, we had a drag act on that was really funny and the kids enjoyed it, there was a parrot show, karoke, an aladin show and a men against women. They also had a mini disco on a few nights for the kids. Also every night they had a bingo game which you won a bottle of the el greco champaigne which was really just for a bit of fun. All in all we really enjoyed the holiday and are getting prices now to book again for next year. So if you read any bad reviews on here take them with a pinch of salt cause we found it a perfect holiday..........

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeninglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2009

this place was perfect for us. beautiful veiws. accomodation very clean and modern. friendly staff and excelent food.would definately go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliverwindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stourbridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

the hotel was very clean nice rooms most have a decent view overlooking a lovely beach the water park next door was ideal and free ,,,but watch your kids the lifeguards dont seem toooooo the sunbeds are quite dear on the beach most people prefered to buy a lilo and lie on that...the food in the restaurant was very fresh and varied to suit all tastes,, but leave something on the table .. anything to show that you are sat there because if you get up halfway through your meal to get a coffee or whatever your table will be cleared and new tablecloth and somebody else will be sat there,,, the point i am making is that the waiters waitresses are programmed to clear plates etc too efficiently, well before you are finished the entertainment crew barry and pat were brilliant considering the last 6/7 days were raining and very stormy thunder and lightning etc but they kept people well entertained the location is very quiet just a few shops and restaurants in the square,,,not a shoe shop in sight,,,if you are infirm the access to the beach has a lot of steps,,,,but inside the hotel there are lifts etc overall a good holiday spoilt by the storms 8 to 80 were there and all enjoyed themselves that we spoke tooo

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan84910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
779 reviews
14.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,532 reviews
8.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
829 reviews
8.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel

Property: Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Address: Cala Portinatx, s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Portinatx
#1 Family Hotel in Portinatx
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos el Greco Beach Hotel, adults only (+16), is located at the northern end of the island of Ibiza, in the heavenly destination known as Portinatx. The hotel sits right on the bay, with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea and access to the white sand beach. In addition to enjoying some unbelievable panoramic views from the Seaview guestrooms, the restaurant and the pool, you can also spend your vacation time with fun and relaxation on the beach. Experience a completely different kind of Ibiza holidays filled with fun and tranquility, where you can enjoy time with your couple or friends, savor delicious local and international cuisine, and spend your days at the beach, the pool or the bars and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Greco Portinatx
El Greco Hotel Ibiza
El Greco Ibiza
Hotel El Greco Ibiza
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel Ibiza/Portinatx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing