We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly staff”
Review of Apartments Del Rey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Del Rey
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I am 19 and I came with my 53yr old mother. We stayed in these apartments which we found very clean and just what we needed with a good size balcony. The beach is right outside the hotel, literally 10steps away and it is beautiful. All the staff was very helpful and friendly when we needed anything. The staff at the pool bar are exceptionally welcoming. The pool again is very clean and tidy and the infinity pool had amazing views over looking the sea. The local village has everything you need for a short stay. Plenty of supermarkets and souvenir shops. There is also a bus that takes you to Ibiza town for only £2.95 each way. This isn't 5 star accommodation but you get what you pay for. I would definitely return here again to the same apartments. I would recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 4a are a short distance from the pool. Noise was no problem, we couldn't hear any...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIO F, Propietario at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Thank you dear guest for your opinion.
We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Our comments and opinions are very helpful to give the best service for a good value.
We will be very happy to have the opportunity to see you in our resort once again.
Your sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    105
    52
    20
    27
See reviews for
152
57
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a one bedroom apartment with a spacious living room and large sheltered balcony with pleasant view over a garden to the cove beyond. The sunsets were particularly lovely over the water. Everything was very clean, even the public areas were regularly swept. The pool was very good. Our apartment had everything needed, including kettle, toaster, small oven and iron. Towels changed every couple of days, bed comfortable.
We did have trouble finding the place, although it is central. We had three different locations for it. It turned out to be opposite the water slides.
The resort was fairly quiet, which suited us. Mostly families and we were early season. The beach was superb for young children. The surrounding area is hilly and wooded and there are several pretty coves nearby. We hired a car from the airport which meant we could get to other places easily. We enjoy walking on holiday and there was a good walk to the lighthouse and along the coast to the next bay with restaurant. You need to be sure footed. The prices in the resort seemed more expensive than some others, but can't comment on value as we tend not to eat out much for dietary reasons.
We were very pleased with our choice of resort and accommodation. It was a relaxing break and very good value for money. Worked out a lot cheaper than equivalent week in Greece last year, which we also enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Willow46UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

was really looking forward to a relaxing week, arrived 2nd may / 9th may 2014. was met by receptionist who seemed really nice, was shown to our room which was on the 4th floor so we was hoping for a room with a view. once door was opened what a shock we got, it was really dirty and the smell was terrible. we decided to go back to reception and complain about the state of the room and to ask if it could be cleaned. the receptionist and the manager said that the room was acceptable, we tried to explain that we were not happy and all we wanted was a clean room. they then told us that because we booked through sunmaster holidays that was the sort of room you got, we were really not happy. we went back to our room and my hubby had to put all the bedding on the balcony because they smelt awful. we decided to go and find the pool area so that we could have a drink and decide what we was going to do. pool area is really lovely and the views were beautiful so no complaints about that. we went back to reception and was told that if we pay more money we could change room, so that's what we did, at least our new room was clean and the bedding was clean. we thought at last our week holidays could begin.... we both must say that portinatx is really beautiful and relaxing which is what we were looking for. only cross the road to the beach very nice, sea very cold but for the time of year we coped. the only other complaint we had was that you don't get your room cleaned at all and you get no clean towels or even toilet roll, would we ever go back to the del rey , god no. I just want to had we are not fussy people we can ruff it with the best, but this place is in need of referb

Room Tip: don't go to del rey if you want a
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear clients

We are very sorry not to fullfil your expectations about the accommodation. According to hotel rules we have the right to charge for a superior accommodation if you book standar accommodation.
We try hardest to make our clients happy, we would like to add that if you found that the apartment was not cleaned you should report inmediatley to reception to solve the problem. Standar are cleaning are different matters.
Thank you very much for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portinatx hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at the del ray and we were a bit worried as the reviews were so mixed but I have to say that this place was great on arrival we were shown to out room by the manager he wasn't the friendliest of people but he was fine it was a up in a lift then 2 small flights of stairs to our room which was fine even with bags and kids , then there's our room we had a big living area with fold out sofa bed that me and the hubby used and the kids were in a room of there own we wanted to be next to the balcony at night so the kids were safe and we could sit out when they were in bed the room was clean it had all you needed to cook etc you do need your own washing up liquid the pool was amazing and the pool bar was good a bit pricey but good food and fab service and great views across portinaxt the beach is great only 5 minute walk clean gets busy safe for children and you can feed the fish bread etc all the shops and resturants were good and food all nice everywhere but not much Spanish food lots of burgers chips but we found one resturant that did dangling amazing kababs ! I would defiantly rate and recommend the del ray it's good value for money clean and in a perfect part of portinaxt

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nicnacknockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranto, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was there last October with my husband and my 2 and a half and 5 years children. All was excellent..!!!I could really appreciate the peace after the long summer. The apartments are located in a quiet aerea . From the spacious balcony of my room I could enjoy the beautiful sea scenary of the bay. All around inside there are beautiful trees, pools and very good restaurants. The rooms were also very clean and tidy and the staff in general very helpful and friendly with us. Definitly to recomend ...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marytry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here through the late half term break with my husband and 2 children 9,11. The apartments were in a very good position and we had a fantastic sea view. As mentioned in earlier reviews, the decor in the apartment is very dated...not sure it had ever been upgraded since being built...that said, it was very clean. We had maid service who came 3 times in our 7 night stay. She was very good. All of the bars/restaurants/shops had begun to close down for the winter, but we found a couple of places still open. All of the locals were friendly and helpful. The scenery is beautiful and the sea was just crystal clear. The pool though was very cold...I did not venture in..but dipped a toe.

Room Tip: We went for a high room so we could have a sea view (which was lovely), but there are no lifts so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at the Del Rey apts from Oct 26 to Nov 2 2013. 2 adults and 2 children age 3 and 12. We paid £820 for flights/ accommodation and transfers on a self catering basis.
I was a bit wary of goin this time of year as it would be winding down. Many restaurants and shops were closed but a few were open until oct 31. The resort was very quiet which turned out to be a blessing.
Del Rey is a 50 yr old set of buildings overlooking the town 'centre' and beach. Loads of steps with an 'infinity' pool right at the top end with views over the bay.
we had a 2 bed / 2 bathroom apt which was really spacious with a kitchen area. Decor is still in the '60s but it was clean and tidy. The pool area was great for us as there was only a few people there so it was like having your own pool. Bar at the pool served food and drink til 1am!
Restaurant downstairs did good food and breakfasts. There was a small shop down below so we could get stuff for eating in the apt. Delboys bar was open and was friendly and cheap but not my style. We were lucky with the weather which helped I am sure but the pool was a bit fresh..
Overall it was good although I doubt I would visit in the summer as it would be utter carnage around the pool.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#4 of 13 in Sant Joan de Labritja
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#45 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
248 reviews
15.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
4.6 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Del Rey

Property: Apartments Del Rey
Address: Cala Portinatx s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Del Rey Portinatx
Apartments Del Rey Hotel Portinatx
Apartments Del Rey Ibiza/Portinatx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing