We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
65
124
72
26
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
124
72
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery other daythese apartmentspool bartop flooribiza townliving roomthe pool area is greatapartment was very cleanapartment blockbasic accommodationview of the bayfree air congreat holidaystunning beachbit datedhuge balconysmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 323 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just got back, the apartment was fine with great views. The pool area was great which again had a fantastic sea view. Plenty of sunbeds great quality food from the Pool side cafe. All in all as the title says fantastic value for money would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank happydays667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just back from these appartments. Four of us travelledwhich included 2 teenage lads. Booked a room for 4-6 people. Room was fine. Plenty of space and 2 toilets. Shower was pretty poor and electrics were dodgy. Hit the sockets! Air con was excellent. We had none their 8 years ago in the same block. As a location its excellent. The pool has an amazing view and is pleasant but the water tastes a bit odd so swim with your mouth shut. Beaches are great. I like snorkelling but venturing a long way out got me badly stung by a jellyfish. Hotel Restaurant gives a cheap breakfast but is a bit dissapointing but has wi.fi. Shop around for a reasonable price. Le Jardin de Mer is excellent and also has reasonable price drinks. Avoid the bar on the beach further down the resort. Complete rip off. Great holiday. 2 Star and definately no more but perfectly adequate. I run a lot. I ran to Cala den Sera and did some loops one day. Cala Xarraca and back another then went for it and ran out of Portinatx to San Juan the mountain route and back down the main road to Portinatx. This was about ten miles. The hill climb to San Juan was excrutiating but the views stunning. I love I biza and would happily go back. Top tip. If your going to Ibiza Town the bus back we have 60 plus passengers on it. If you can rent a car.

Room Tip: Get as high as you can. Noisy furniture.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chestertherabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from the Del Rey apartments and we had a fab time. These apartments are not suitable at all for anyone with walking difficulties. We had one of the 2 bedroomed apartments which although the 2nd bedroom was separated from the living area by a curtain it was fine. There was plenty of storage space even if there had been 6 in the apartment. It was great having 2 shower rooms as well. The apartment that we had was on the top floor in block 3 (I think it was 3 anyway it was the one furthest back). There was a lift up to the level that the pool was on but then we did have another 4 sets of stairs to get to our room, which was a bit of a killer but it was well worth it as we had a great view and the sun stayed on the balcony from about 2pm until it set. I do think that there were some apartments that were not great especially on the lower levels. The air conditioning was only in the living area which kept the 2nd bedroom cool but it didnt really reach the front bedroom. We travelled with Thomas Cook and the air conditioning was included which saved us about £200. The apartment was well equipped with crockery, cutlery, ironing board, iron, tv (which only got 2 news channels in english but we dont go on holiday to watch tv!!). Our cleaner was fantastic and the apartment was spotless I think that the sheets and towels were changed at least every other day. There have been some comments about not providing toilet roll?? Its a 2 star apartment buy your own!! Having always travelled to Greece and been used to some of the more basic accommodation there, even getting a full set of cutlery is a luxury! I cant understand why some people go on holiday and think that toilet roll, ant spray etc should be provided for them..
There was no wi fi in the pool area or apartments but there was free wifi in the Restaurant Real downstairs and also in vincents. Puet Blanc restaurant had wi fi that you had to pay for.
We found all of the hotel staff very friendly. The pool area was excellent and a great view of the bay from the pool. There was never any problem getting a sunbed even if you did have to move about to other ones to get one in the sun at different times of the day! The snacks at the pool bar were excellent quality.
Portinatx itself was beautiful however I did find the choice in the restaurants very disappointing. They all had the same menu practically. Pasta and pizza was around 8 euros and chicken about 10 euros. Steak was about 20 euros. There was a chinese as well and the food was excellent there, however the service was a bit slow and people were complaining about that but to my mind you are on holiday, just chill out, its not as if there were many places to go onto afterwards.
There were only really 2 bars ... Del Boys if you like quizzes that go on all night and Vincents for a bit more lively. Tommy was a great entertainer but there is only so much Elvis and Karaoke that you can take in 2 weeks.
We found that Roses supermarket seemed to be the cheapest but there were plenty of other supermarkets to buy things. There were a few other shops as well selling the usual tourist stuff most was reasonably priced.
We went into Ibiza town one night, we tried to get the bus on the Monday night but it just didnt turn up so we went the following night. The last bus from Portinatx is 18.30 and then you have to get a taxi back which costs about 40 euros. There are only 4 buses a day into Ibiza town but you can also go to Es Cana and santa Eulalia
All in all a very relaxing holiday

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor might wear you out getting there but well worth it
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rach303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just got back from 10 days in beautiful Portinatx, The apartments were just fine, a little dated but very clean, I think people forget this is a 2 star apartment not a 5 star and this reflects in the price!! The sheets and towels were cleaned every other day, the cleaners were always cheerful. The small kitchen has everything you need plates, utensil etc. The pool is a beautiful with breathtaking views, the barmen kept us amused and were always cheerful and polite and lovely to the children, I agree it is a bit unfair you cannot take in your own water, but as outsiders come in to use the pool free of charge I suppose this is the only way to get a profit is from drinks at the bar. The pool and surroundings are kept clean and tidy although over run with cats!! We ate the restaurant connected with the Del Ray, the waiting staff were wonderful and food delicious. Visit Del Boys Bar for evening fun entertainment a lovely family run bar.
Cant wait to go back, we had room 32 which had beautiful views although lots of steps to get to!! The owner is a bit of a grump but it was never a problem for us!! His staff are very cheerful so he must be doing something right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just come back from our stay at the Del Rey. The apartments were basic but clean with full AC only problem with room was they didn't provide toilet roll. The pool staff were friendly and welcoming plenty of loungers at the pool. The reception is only open from 9 - 1 then 5 - 9 everyday. The lift only goes to the 4th floor so you could have loads of stairs to climb. Apartments are right next to the beach and all the entertainment Plenty of places to go for something to eat and there are plenty for the kids to do. We had a great holiday in Portinatx lots to do would go again.

Room Tip: rooms at top can be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimberley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews