We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Del Rey
Nearby Hotels
$171
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ciguena(Portinatx)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grupotel Oasis(Portinatx)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
59
119
64
21
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
119
64
21
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery other daypool bartop flooribiza townapartment was spaciousopposite the beachthe pool area is greatbasic accommodationstunning beachmain bedroomhuge balconybit datedplenty of sunbedssouvenir shopsmobility difficultiesspent a week heretowels were changed
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 295 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed in the Del Rey beginning of June very nice place.
Apartment slightly dated, there was no microwave and although we had a gorgeous view of the sea we didn't get much sun on the balcony so we didn't spend much time on there.
Apartment was very clean, towels changed regularly and beds were changed once.
All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The beaches in Portinatx are absolutely gorgeous crystal clear waters and very clean, although we spent most of our time around the pool areas as it was absolutely gorgeous!! Lovely little kids pool and a gorgeous view.

Only 1 downfall to Portinatx did not rate the bus timetable at all, there were two buses from Portinatx 1 to Ibiza Town and the other to Santa Eulalia but they only run about 2-3 times a day, so unless you have a car you pretty much will stay in resort, other than that would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were on 4a so had use of the lift only had 1flight to climb but some people did say they had lots to climb!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from 8 days at the Del Rey, Portinatx. Booked with some tripidation but with no need. We arrived at 2a.m. & were met by a lovely lady. Room spacious with large double bed & masses of cupboard space. Kitchen contained a good 2 ring hob, fridge, toaster, kettle & iron. A little short on pans & utensils but we managed ok. This is a large complex & a bit of a warren to find your way at first. There is a lift to 4th floor but there are a lot of steps still if you are on higher floors. Room cleaned & linen changed every other day. Apartments very close to a good beach. Did not use pool but it looked very nice. Portinaxt is a reasonably quiet resort, we only had a problem one night with late revellers. Plenty going on in evenings if required though. We had a hire car & so were able to travel around north of island, there are aqua buses & a road train that will get you around, albeit slowly, if you have no transport.

Room Tip: Would advice asking for a room away from road & cafe as can be noisy in the evening.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Alejandro is best bar keeper we've ever had, he is great with the kids (watch their change disappear before their very eyes), great with the drinks, always smiling and was a definite bonus to our stay-THANK YOU!

The pool is brilliant, clean and bigger than the others around so that guests from the (reportedly small and overcrowded) nearby hotels came to use it.

We were there in half term (end May- beg Jun 2013) and it was pleasantly "empty" -enough people to make friends with and chat, enough "mates" for the kids, -but few enough to be able choose where to sit, lie, hang around.... or read a book.

two pool tables. no karaoke (good). bars with elvis impersonator etc just a 2min walk away.

Only drawback as far as I was concerned: constant old English pop and telly.... (everywhere) So not a very "Spanish" feel to the resort. But apparently most guests WANT the TV... easy enough to escape by sitting on the other side of the pool.
Free sunbeds, plenty of, and showers.

Food at the pool bar good value, try the chicken in secret recipe sauce... beer, wine, coke, kids' cocktails all at a reasonable 2E.

The apartment was spacious, (block 3A, well above all the action below and with fabulous views), clean, and we got clean towels every other day. One bedroom was en suite with bidet and bath, the other, curtained off "bedroom" is not ideal but no problem with a bit of tolerance. another bathroom with shower, all in all, great value.

Fab balcony although the lights go off automatically at 00:15. Bit early/inconvenient for mums with kids asleep wanting a bit of reading-with-a-beer out there....

Cooking facilities very sufficient, gas cooker, pots&pans, plates etc, tea towels, but BRING A SPONGE and SOME WASHING UP LIQUID!

Supermarkets in Portinatx OK, but if you have the chance shop in one of the big ones (Eroski, Alcampo, Ole, Mercadona in IBIZA town) and stack the fridge for the week as fruit and veg are not too good and of course more expensive.

restaurants OK but not exactly authentic, lots of chips with everything. full english breakfast but we had to ask for "media tostada con tomate" as it wasn;t even written on the menu.

Try mini golf at £2.50 pp with no time limit at a nice restaurant overlooking the bay newar where the GLASS BOTTOM BOAT is....

I would recommend the apartments to anyone with kids, young and old couples, singles, only NOT to wild hen/stag parties as there is a definite friendly family feel.

We had a great, relaxed time and WILL BE BACK!!

Room Tip: block 3A. third floor. climbing the steps is well worth it for the quiet location and the view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We arrived on the first of May and weren't sure what to expect but all round we had a great holiday. Our appartment was typically Spanish with lots of wood and contained everything that we needed. There was more than enough storage, a king sized bed, huge living room and balcony. The maids came in every other day, cleaned through and changed sheets and towels every time. They were due the day before we left so I was pleasantly surprised to find that bedding and towels had still been changed! The receptionist and manager were most helpful. It was really cold at night so we asked for an extra blanket but instead the manager said we could have the heating on (no extra charge!) which was great as we were the first guests of the season and the rooms were quite cold. We also had a problem with the kettle and this was changed immediately. The pool area has beautiful views over the bay and we were the only guests using the pool for the first 3 days. The only downside was the cost of the safety deposit boxes. I had expected to pay 10-15 Euros per week but they were 3.50 per day! We were limited to a few restaurants because some didn't open until the second week. We ate most nights at S'Arenal while watching the sun go down and spent most of our evenings in Vincent's bar, lovely atmosphere, very friendly staff and Tommy Memphis made our holiday - loved his zany sense of humour! He so obviously enjoys what he does . Would definitely go back to Portinax and the Del Rey - can't understand why it's only a 2* - great value for money. If you are worried about all of the steps ask for a 1st floor appartment, we din't find it too bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view and watch the sun go down
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sheila40r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

When we arrived in the middle of the day our apartment (room 42) was in darkness and there was condensation streaming down the windows. When we went to bed we realised the apartment had not been used for a while and had not been aired and the beds felt damp. It took two days before the beds felt anywhere near dry and comfortable. The apartment we were in is very dated especially the kitchen area, which could do with renewing. Our room overlooked the square and it was very noisy till at least 12.00 at night. English satellite channels comprise 1 general interest channel (mostly car or technology related), 1 cartoon channel and maybe 4 news channels, not very comprehensive!

On the plus side, the balcony was quite spacious and had the sun most of the day, the apartments are near to the beach and amenities, the staff were nice and the rooms were serviced every two days (new towels and a clean round) and the attached restaurant Real is great. The pool area is super.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bhart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews