We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jardin del mar”
Review of Jardin del Mar

Jardin del Mar
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Portinatx
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jardin del mar”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely views over the ocean which is the main selling point of this restaurant. Food was average and the waiting staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckster1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    52
    35
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Tombouctou, Mali
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning views and food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We visited this restaurant the night before we left Ibiza.
The view from the balcony was amazing and I spotted something in the sea- not sure what it was but could've been a dolphin or something similar!
I ordered the lamb chops and my partner ordered the fish dish. Both dishes were really, really tasty! Both were good sized portions. So we had amazing food with an amazing view- would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicheleEve67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxed with spectacular views”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

One of the best restaurants I have eaten in with every dish on the menu making my mouth water. The fish was brought into the restaurant fresh everyday and if you had anything you wanted to order that was not on the menu the owner Miguel would go out of his way to make sure he got it for you. The views from the restaurant is something not to be missed by anyone who visits Portinatx with the most spectacular sunsets. The staff are very friendly and help to make you feel relaxed throughout your meal with great service and always smiling. I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone not only because of the staff and view, the food was out of this world. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 619sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spennymoor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunset view”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Breath taking sunsets, food was good and wished I liked fish because some of the dishes looked amazing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“still best place”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

need to take many comments on trip adviser with a HUGE pinch of salt. Not just with this place but many establishments and resorts. Some fantastic places get bad reviews just because one person had a bad experience which at times would be easily resolved if they just asked in the correct manner. I read comments on here from many places I visit and can't believe the gaul of some people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cocoloco664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin del Mar also viewed

Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
 
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
 

Been to Jardin del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing